We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (710)
Filter reviews
710 results
Traveler rating
325
256
89
28
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
325
256
89
28
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationmorro rockroom was cleanwithin walking distancecontinental breakfasthot tubthe breakfast areafew minutes walkrefrigerator and microwaveup to dateno elevatorwafflesrestaurants and shopsvery nice hotelhearst castlewi fiwould stay here again
Filter
Updating list...
555 - 560 of 710 reviews
Reviewed August 10, 2012

great location. The room was very clean. The beds were comfortable. The bathroom was a little small but other than that we really enjoyed it. The complimentary breakfast was very nice. free parking. surprised to see a large closet. The people running the place were very nice and helpful. Very close to the beaches and shopping. Walking distance to the shops but on the way back its all up hill.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kasdw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vinukala, Manager at Best Western Tradewinds, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2012

Hello

Thank you very much for your feedback. We try to always meet and exceed guest expectations. We look forward to your next visit with us. Please call us directly to create your next reservation at (805)772-7376.
Thank you for being our valued guest.

Kala
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2012

Morro Bay is a small town. This part is a near the rock and you can walk to the boats but not many shops as the south area on Embarcadero. Friendly managers, room is clean and condition is reasonable within its class.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Son N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vinukala, Manager at Best Western Tradewinds, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

We would like to thank you for your feedback as it lets us know how we are doing. You are a valued guest and we look forward to your next visit with us.
Please call us directly at (805)772-7376 to create your next reservation.

Thank you

Kala
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

After a terrific day driving up Highway 1 in California, I needed a stop to break up my journey to Palo Alto. I decided to stop in Morro Bay and check the availability of this motel listed in the AAA guide book. The very friendly lady at the desk offered me the one room she had left and gave me even more of a discount than the regular AAA rate. The room was immaculate with ALL of the conveniences, the breakfast was excellent, and the location was within walking distance of the seaside. I thoroughly enjoyed my overnight stay at Best Western Tradewinds and Morro Bay.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gary F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vinukala, Manager at Best Western Tradewinds, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

We would like to thank you for your feedback as it lets us know how we are doing. You are a valued guest and we look forward to your next visit with us.
Please call us directly at (805)772-7376 to create your next reservation.

Thank you

Kala
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2012

We stayed here for 1 night on the way up the coast, this Hotel is in an excellent location, 2 mins from sea front. The room was clean and tidy although on the small side, free wifi and breakfast. Had a dip in the spa which was nice to relax after the drive, great view of the rock.

Easy walk down to the harbour side, plenty of eating diner's on the waters edge, with great views of the rock and seal's in the water.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank GandT S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vinukala, Manager at Best Western Tradewinds, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

We would like to thank you for your feedback as it lets us know how we are doing. You are a valued guest and we look forward to your next visit with us.
Please call us directly at (805)772-7376 to create your next reservation.

Thank you

Kala
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2012

A great value. Rooms were clean. It was relatively quiet, though there was some early morning dock noise and the pipes can be heard through the walls. Staff was helpful and courteous. Inexplicably, our room was oriented so that the bathroom window overlooked the rock and the front window faced the parking lot, but I suspect that other rooms have the opposite orientation, so be sure to check. Fridge and microwave in room were an excellent touch.

Room Tip: If a rock view is important, be sure to ask specifically.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Molly P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vinukala, Manager at Best Western Tradewinds, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2012

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback and we continue to improve. We strive to exceed your expectations.

Thank you

Kala
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews