We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay in Morro Bay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Tradewinds
Ranked #7 of 29 Hotels in Morro Bay
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Marion, Ohio, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay in Morro Bay”
Reviewed July 9, 2012

After a terrific day driving up Highway 1 in California, I needed a stop to break up my journey to Palo Alto. I decided to stop in Morro Bay and check the availability of this motel listed in the AAA guide book. The very friendly lady at the desk offered me the one room she had left and gave me even more of a discount than the regular AAA rate. The room was immaculate with ALL of the conveniences, the breakfast was excellent, and the location was within walking distance of the seaside. I thoroughly enjoyed my overnight stay at Best Western Tradewinds and Morro Bay.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gary F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vinukala, Manager at Best Western Tradewinds, responded to this review, September 4, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

We would like to thank you for your feedback as it lets us know how we are doing. You are a valued guest and we look forward to your next visit with us.
Please call us directly at (805)772-7376 to create your next reservation.

Thank you

Kala
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

615 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    266
    232
    82
    27
    8
See reviews for
168
304
38
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2012

We stayed here for 1 night on the way up the coast, this Hotel is in an excellent location, 2 mins from sea front. The room was clean and tidy although on the small side, free wifi and breakfast. Had a dip in the spa which was nice to relax after the drive, great view of the rock.

Easy walk down to the harbour side, plenty of eating diner's on the waters edge, with great views of the rock and seal's in the water.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank GandT S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vinukala, Manager at Best Western Tradewinds, responded to this review, September 4, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

We would like to thank you for your feedback as it lets us know how we are doing. You are a valued guest and we look forward to your next visit with us.
Please call us directly at (805)772-7376 to create your next reservation.

Thank you

Kala
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport Beach, California
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2012

A great value. Rooms were clean. It was relatively quiet, though there was some early morning dock noise and the pipes can be heard through the walls. Staff was helpful and courteous. Inexplicably, our room was oriented so that the bathroom window overlooked the rock and the front window faced the parking lot, but I suspect that other rooms have the opposite orientation, so be sure to check. Fridge and microwave in room were an excellent touch.

Room Tip: If a rock view is important, be sure to ask specifically.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank M B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vinukala, Manager at Best Western Tradewinds, responded to this review, June 5, 2012
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback and we continue to improve. We strive to exceed your expectations.

Thank you

Kala
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
los angeles
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed May 29, 2012

We enjoyed staying at the hotel during the kite festival. The location was great and we were able to walk to the embarcadaro easily. The room was a bit small but clean and served our needs. The continental breakfast included waffles, coffee, juice, etc. Carla's Country Kitchen is right behind the hotel and serves a really great breakfast or lunch if you want something more substantial. We would stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank akpaul1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vinukala, Manager at Best Western Tradewinds, responded to this review, June 5, 2012
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback and will continue to improve. We strive to exceed your expectations.

Thank you

Kala
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 29, 2012

We just happened on this motel on a Sunday afternoon and stayed for one night. The receptionist was friendly and told us the restaurants and shops were within walking distance and answered all our questions. The rooms was very clean and had a great view of the bay and rock.
The price was right in line with what we had been paying at other places we stayed on our week PCH road trip. The breakfast was OK but it was free and the coffee was great. I would recommend this place to anyone going to Morro Bay.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Judy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vinukala, Manager at Best Western Tradewinds, responded to this review, June 5, 2012
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback and will continue to improve. We strive to exceed your expectations.

Thank you

Kala
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cologne, Germany
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2012

Great customer service, clean and spacious room, waffles for breakfast - all at a very affordable price and less than what similar hotels/motels in Morro Bay charge... would definitely recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kiwigirl2511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vinukala, Manager at Best Western Tradewinds, responded to this review, June 5, 2012
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback and will continue to improve. We strive to exceed your expectations.

Thank you

Kala
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 21, 2012

Had a lovely time staying at the Tradewinds for 1 night in Morro Bay. For the price the motel was excellent, clean, friendly, huge king bed, and a block from the ocean water. The receptionist was very friendly. The morning continental breakfast was average but the coffee was hot, and they also have a waffle maker. In room coffee pot, towels, refrigerator and microwave all made this motel very user friendly. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LA_anon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vinukala, Manager at Best Western Tradewinds, responded to this review, May 22, 2012
Hello

Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at the Best Western Tradewinds. We strive to meet and exceed guest expectations. We take pride in our property, keeping it clean and updated. We will continue to improve and your feedback is very important to us.

Thank you

Kala
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Morro Bay hotels
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Morro Bay
Comfort Inn Morro Bay
#5 of 29 in Morro Bay
686 reviews
0.1 mi away
Harbor House Inn
Harbor House Inn
#9 of 29 in Morro Bay
832 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bayfront Inn
Bayfront Inn
#14 of 29 in Morro Bay
457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Inn at Morro Bay
Inn at Morro Bay
#19 of 29 in Morro Bay
314 reviews
0.5 mi away
Estero Inn
Estero Inn
#3 of 29 in Morro Bay
372 reviews
0.2 mi away
Blue Sail Inn
Blue Sail Inn
#11 of 29 in Morro Bay
302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Tradewinds? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Tradewinds

Property: Best Western Tradewinds
Address: 225 Beach St, Morro Bay, CA 93442
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Morro Bay
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Morro Bay
#7 Green Hotel in Morro Bay
#8 Family Hotel in Morro Bay
#10 Romantic Hotel in Morro Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Tradewinds 2.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a centralized location, upgraded amenities and outstanding customer service at an affordable rate. Situated one block from the waterfront, the hotel boasts 24 spacious and well-appointed non-smoking rooms, featuring flat-panel televisions, cable satellite television with HBO®, and free high-speed Internet. Each morning, guests are welcome to enjoy a delicious complimentary continental breakfast before relaxing in the Jacuzzi hot tub or spending the day sightseeing. Business services available and free parking. AAA rated 3 diamond. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Best Western, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Priceline, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Tradewinds reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Tradewinds Hotel Morro Bay
Best Western Morro Bay
Morro Bay Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing