We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved It!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Best Western San Marcos Inn
Ranked #15 of 29 Hotels in Morro Bay
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed April 7, 2013

The service here was great! The owners let us use the laundry facilities at one of their other hotels; the staff gave us great tips on what to see (we took our kids to the nature centre). This town is so nice in the spring - not too busy, but most everything was open.
Our room was excellent, with comfy beds, very clean bathroom etc., and wifi was good. The breakfast was the standard free variety, but you cannot go wrong when traveling with kids. Right around the corner is a great italian restaurant which had a good kids menu, and gluten free pizza!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DavidR594
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mamamorro, G.M. Assistant at Best Western San Marcos Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2013

Thank you for the lovely review. We are so happy to know we provided you and your family with a wonderful stay.
Happy travels,
Best Western Plus San Marcos Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (514)
There are newer reviews for Best Western San Marcos Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

397 - 403 of 514 reviews

Reviewed April 4, 2013

I liked the location, easy walking distance to restaurants. The town itself is very sleepy this time of year, which I like. Tognazzini's Restaurant is worth the trip to Moro Bay, and also the longer walk from the hotel. I also recommend Dorn's, great breakfast! Some of the other places left me wishing I had paid attention to YELP. It is also a good central point for driving both north to Cambria and south to San Luis Obispo. Lots of Antique stores in the area. I left a happy camper.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mamamorro, G.M. Assistant at Best Western San Marcos Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2013

We were pleased to read of your enjoyable stay. As you experienced we are in a wonderful location for walking to dine or shop. Next time try out our hydrotherapy spa, it feels really good after a nice walk.
Best regards,
Best Western Plus San Marcos Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2013

Very nice room. Facing the Bay with a small balconey. Located just a couple hundred feet from the Bay. Excellent professional staff. Very accommodating. This location has a large indoor spa that we enjoyed.. There are at least 3 Best Westerns in Morro Bay. Make sure if your booking one that you stay at this location.

Room Tip: Pay the extra and get a Ocean/bay front room. It's worth it, considering you have a balconey.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank otev915
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mamamorro, G.M. Assistant at Best Western San Marcos Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2013

We were so happy to know that we provided you with a wonderful stay. Our goal is that same experience for all our guests. Remember to call us direct for the best rate. We look forward to seeing you again.
Happy travels,
Best Western Plus San Marcos Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2013

Got a great deal on this motel using a voucher from one of the free brochures in all restaurants. Very friendly staff, clean, nice rooms and well located. Every evening they provide wine and cheese without charge.

Good breakfast. Highly recommend

Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
Thank Graeme T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mamamorro, G.M. Assistant at Best Western San Marcos Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2013

We were so pleased to read of your enjoyable stay with us. Next time bring your swimsuits so you can try our hydrotherapy spa. We look forward to seeing you again.
Happy travels,
Best Western Plus San Marcos Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Patricia H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
mamamorro, G.M. Assistant at Best Western San Marcos Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Frank P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
mamamorro, G.M. Assistant at Best Western San Marcos Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 16, 2013

This is our second stay. The rares are reasonable. Make your reservations directly with them rather than thru a reservation service. They are within walking distance of the marina. Free wine and cheese in the lobby at 5pm and continental breakfast with waffles in am. Bring your bathing suit. There is a jacuzzi.

Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Catahoulamom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mamamorro, G.M. Assistant at Best Western San Marcos Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2013

You said it all for us. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to once again providing you with a wonderful visit.
Best Western Plus San Marcos Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Morro Bay hotels
0.3 mi away
Best Western Tradewinds
Best Western Tradewinds
#7 of 29 in Morro Bay
636 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Morro Bay
Comfort Inn Morro Bay
#5 of 29 in Morro Bay
696 reviews
0.2 mi away
Harbor House Inn
Harbor House Inn
#9 of 29 in Morro Bay
851 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Inn at Morro Bay
Inn at Morro Bay
#20 of 29 in Morro Bay
335 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pacific Shores Inn
Pacific Shores Inn
#11 of 29 in Morro Bay
305 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Serena Inn
La Serena Inn
#13 of 29 in Morro Bay
297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western San Marcos Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western San Marcos Inn

Address: 250 Pacific Street, Morro Bay, CA 93442-2261 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS San Marcos Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Morro Bay
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Morro Bay
#16 Romantic Hotel in Morro Bay
Price Range: $112 - $247 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western San Marcos Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Priceline, TravelUp, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western San Marcos Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus San Marcos Hotel Morro Bay
Best Western Morro Bay
Morro Bay Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing