We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western El Rancho
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Inn Morro Bay(Morro Bay)(Great Value!)
$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beach Bungalow Inn and Suites(Morro Bay)(Great Value!)
$159
$143
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ascot Inn at the Rock(Morro Bay)(Great Value!)
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Tradewinds(Morro Bay)(Great Value!)
$125
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
456 Embarcadero Inn & Suites(Morro Bay)(Great Value!)
$239
$223
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Masterpiece Hotel(Morro Bay)(Great Value!)
$116
$108
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Morro Bay Sandpiper Inn(Morro Bay)(Great Value!)
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sundown Inn(Morro Bay)(Great Value!)
$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bayfront Inn(Morro Bay)(Great Value!)
$110
$107
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Harbor House Inn(Morro Bay)(Great Value!)
$96
$88
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (592)
Filter reviews
592 results
Traveler rating
249
201
80
30
32
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
249
201
80
30
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmexican restaurantsingle storywafflessan simeonshort drivehearst castlethe breakfast areafront officecentral coastceiling fanview of the oceanrooms are cleanbed was comfortablechecking inconvenient locationmorro rockgreat place to stay
Filter
Updating list...
527 - 532 of 592 reviews
Reviewed October 25, 2010

Clean, clean, clean - no motel smell. Loved the waffles at the continental breakfast. Pool was nice and warm for a late nite swim. Staff was friendly. Motel located on frontage road next to Hwy 1, but did not have a problem hearing cars. Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mbmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bw_elrancho, Manager at Best Western El Rancho, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2010

Thank yo so much for taking the time to post your review. We are very happy that you enjoyed the waffles and the pool. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2010

Our room had two queen beds (excellent mattresses) and the grounds are perfect for dog owners. There is free wireless Internet, a continental break-fast of fruit, cereal, bagels, toast, muffins, sweet rolls, boiled eggs, juice, coffee---not available until 8 am. Coffee in room, though. The Maya Restaurant is across the parking lot and their food is quite good (excellent fish tacos!). Large grassy areas for dogs and hotel has pretty landscaping.
No A/C but our room had an overhead fan. It was 109 degrees in Paso Robles and 77 at the motel when we arrived. Colleen, at the front desk, was pleasant and extremely accomodating in all respects. Room had large walk-in closet--very nice. We were pleasantly surprised and would definitely return. Towels and linens were very nice. Five nights cost $612 including all taxes.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katarina46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bw_elrancho, Manager at Best Western El Rancho, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2010

We are very happy that you enjoyed your recent stay with us! Thank you very much for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We would love to see you and your pet again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2010

We made a reservation that couldn't be cancelled otherwise we would have gone down the road. Morro Bay is a tourist town, but I thought $90+ for a tiny shabby room was too much. We checked out Ascot Suites and were able to stay there the next two nights. Yes, it cost more, but the room and amenities justified the price.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ArizonaGolfinggirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bw_elrancho, Manager at Best Western El Rancho, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2010

We are sorry that you were unhappy with your stay with us. We try very hard to ensure that each and every guest enjoys their stay with us. We are glad that you were able to find somewhere to stay that you did enjoy.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2010

This is a cozy place to stay and I would stay again. It isn't a new place but it was nice for the night we spent. They offer a selection of movies for free and the Mexican Restaurant next door is a good place to eat. It was recommended by the desk clerk and she was right. The only thing I didn't like is the lack of a desk clerk after 9PM and the breakfast not being served until 8AM. We were offered to come and get some things before the office closed though.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sparky6654
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bw_elrancho, Manager at Best Western El Rancho, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2010

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2010

Though this place is a bit outdated, it is clean. It also has a microwave, small refrigerator and DVD/VCR player. For the money and short time here, we thought it a good place to stay. The staff is very helpful and friendly. I called to confirm our hotel stay and was told the reservation did not mention my dog. However, they were very nice to say this was not a problem and will make sure we were accommodated. Very economical and no complaints here. It is not too far from restaurants or the bay area. It is off the freeway but cannot hear any traffic noise. There is no onsite workout area, but are given a free pass to a health center nearby. Note: A small Mexican restaurant is conveniently within steps of the motel.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Crazycruiser59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bw_elrancho, Manager at Best Western El Rancho, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2010

Thank you so much for taking the time to give your feedback. We are very happy that you were satisfied with your stay. We would love to have you and your dog stay with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews