We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Seaside Inn Morro Bay
Ranked #27 of 29 Hotels in Morro Bay
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed August 8, 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Merlena B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (316)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

93 - 99 of 316 reviews

Reviewed August 6, 2014

I booked the Travelodge in Morro Bay at the last minute due to a change in a soccer tournament we were attending. The price for our one queen room was $303 with tax. The amount you should pay for a room like this is maybe $65. I can't believe there are good reviews for this hotel. It is a very old hotel that needs remodeling desperately. The rooms smell like smoke and bleach. Everything is old, dirty or broken. Our door looked like it had been smashed in by a previous guest, there were burn holes on our bedding, missing light bulbs, zucchini in our frig and many other issues. For $300, even last minute, I expected at least a decent room, no such luck! I've stayed at a lot of Best Westerns and Holiday Inns even hotels right of the freeway and this was the worst. Better off staying further out and driving into Morro Bay for the day.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ilene G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2014

We are a family with 3 teenagers. We booked Morro Bay at last minute when our travel plans were changed. We normally stay at hotels with higher class and price level, and that was reflected in our expectations. Although we had booked (by hotels.com) a room for 5 persons, and got it confirmed by Morro Bay, the room had only 4 beds. We had to pay extra (20$) for an extra bed, and the motel had prices without tax if it was paid with cash, and with tax if paid with card. The rooms was clean, but very humid. Breakfast was included. It was served in the office which had no room to eat the breakfast in. The motel is very close to the beach, the location is excellent.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lea D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Kenneth Z
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 31, 2014

Just finished reading the review by Linda S. Our story is pretty similar.

We booked our room earlier in the week and arrived to find that the room looked like something I'd have stayed in during my college days when I wanted to save money. Some observations:
- repairs to the tan coloured walls wall weren't painted. Instead, the damage portions were left bright white.
- the bathroom toilet wasn't fastened to the floor, the toilet physically moved when you sat down.
- the toilet seat was cracked.
- I counted four earwigs in the bathroom at one point
- the shower head was plumbed in at about 5'11" off the ground. I'm 6'3" ... It's a pet peeve of mine to have to bend over to have a shower

On the upside, their wireless internet worked splendid so that we could get online and book our next hotel stay ...

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank twofiveoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Bobbie F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 20, 2014

Ok so we booked this last minute but really wished we hadnt. The only thing I can compare this to was a really cheap hotel youd have seen in the 70s American cop programmes. Whilst it probably was clean it just gave you that feeling of dirty. Didnt really want to investigate sheets etc too closely, bathroom was basic but the wash hand basin was badly cracked. Breakfast was included but for what you got it was a joke, plastic bowls for cereal, plastic cutlery all of which had to be carried back to the room across the car park. Maybe this would be ok for young people back packing but not really recommended for families.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank linda s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Morro Bay hotels
0.1 mi away
Harbor House Inn
Harbor House Inn
#9 of 29 in Morro Bay
862 reviews
0.3 mi away
Fireside Inn
Fireside Inn
#23 of 29 in Morro Bay
164 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bayfront Inn
Bayfront Inn
#15 of 29 in Morro Bay
460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Bay View Inn
Bay View Inn
#21 of 29 in Morro Bay
38 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pacific Shores Inn
Pacific Shores Inn
#12 of 29 in Morro Bay
308 reviews
0.8 mi away
Morro Shores Inn & Suites
Morro Shores Inn & Suites
#26 of 29 in Morro Bay
248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seaside Inn Morro Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seaside Inn Morro Bay

Address: 220 Beach St, Morro Bay, CA 93442-2002 (Formerly Travelodge)
Location: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Morro Bay
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Morro Bay
Price Range: $66 - $213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Seaside Inn Morro Bay 2.5*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seaside Inn is under New Management as of Feb 22, 2017. Our hotel was renovated in October 2015. The hotel will be doing some more updates soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Seaside Inn Morro Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anchor Inn Morro Bay Hotel Morro Bay
Anchor Hotel Morro Bay
Anchor Morro Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing