We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Run Down!!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Sea Air Inn Morro Bay

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Sea Air Inn Morro Bay to your Saves list
Sea Air Inn Morro Bay
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   845 Morro Ave, Morro Bay, CA 93442-2135   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #23 of 29 Hotels in Morro Bay
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Run Down!!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013 via mobile

Good location. Rooms are outdated. Decor is old and ran down. Walls and door are peeling. Walls are paper thin. Mold in the bathroom. In the bottom rooms you could see leaks in the ceiling. Wouldn't recommend staying down stairs as the ceiling looks like it is ready to fall through. Lobby has a very strong aroma of curry.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
31 Thank Mollytito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    56
    42
    30
    34
See reviews for
25
90
12
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Morro Bay, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

This place is just absolutely terrible. Not only do they refuse to switch rooms to a room with two beds (we had our daughter with us) without a $20 fee, the staff gave absolutely horrible service. We arrived at around 9PM and had to ring the doorbell and wait for around five minutes before anyone even opened the door. Then the staff was rude and said there were no roll-out beds available (not the most important point) but then when we asked for the free-wifi password he refused to write it down for us and just slapped down a piece of scrap paper in front of us and proceeded to say the password in a rapid fire we couldn't get down. We were getting pretty annoyed and then when we asked him to repeat it he refused and raised his voice and began yelling at us for not being satisfied. The final straw was when he cursed at us (repeatedly, thinking we couldn't hear) and our daughter was right there within earshot. We had booked this place on Priceline, so when we asked for our money back as a result the reception guy flat out refused to and claimed that he couldn't because we didn't pay them directly (what kind of excuse is that). But it was getting late and we were tired and didn't want to bother anymore.

Aside from terrible service, the rooms are nothing to look at either. It was clean (I guess) but old, and small and cramped with dingy lighting. The curtains were ragged. The soundproofing is terrible and whenever any of our neighbors opened and closed their doors we could feel the entire floor shake.

Don't stay here if you want to remain in a good mood and get a good night's rest.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
30 Thank Traveler101xx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Morro Bay hotels

Oakland, CA
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

I needed a stopover on a drive down south and got a $41 room here from Hotels.com . As a brief one-night stopover it was fine, but I'd be pretty disappointed if I'd booked it for a vacation stay. The room was clean and everything pretty much worked, but the place is pretty shabby and run down.

Most of the doors I saw not only had peeling paint, but the actual veneer was peeling back. The curtain had tears in it and the rickety table looked like they'd gotten it from a garage sale.

It's a shame because it's a nice location and could be a good hotel.

They really need to do a renovation,

Room Tip: Sounds like some of them have windows on both sides for view of water. Mine did not so I'd ask t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
32 Thank yokeho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

We liked our stay at the Sea Air Inn Morro Bay. It's not modern but the room was very clean and cosy! It had windows on both sides which we liked, two facing the sea /the rock. The staff was friendly. Really good value for money.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JaLe798
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012 via mobile

We stumbled upon this motel as it was our only option in the area during the weekend. We booked a double queen which appeared to have shrunk over the years. The entire place is in a poor condition and on the edge of breakingdown. It is a grimy environment and the staff was terribly unfriendly. The room was advertised with breakfast but the breakfast was brown water (they call it coffee) and some stale cereals.
This place has no idea what service is and every effort is too much.
Also the reception smells like curry.
Please take my word for it and avoid at every cost!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
36 Thank YaboiY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heidelberg, Germany
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012 via mobile

We only paid $50 over bookingcom for one night. The room was spacious and clean. Large Flat-TV.
Outside of the room everything is quite old and looks dirty, but inside everything was alright.
We had a room with bay view and were woken up by the sea lions... Really funny.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mr-Aussie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dusseldorf, Germany
Level Contributor
40 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012

.. and you won't get anything. Room was clean which is the basic requirement. But indeed the place need a serious fix! It was rather funny to see how lamps would turn down, the door handles would stay in your hand etc... We did not dare to put anything on the table as it would have fallen apart. Never seen nor experienced anything like this before.
But altogether since it was clean and we had a pretty low price for the season (still > 150USD) and the place, I can't say it was horrible- It turned into a rather funny place ( for 1 night only on our way to SF). I am not so sure whether I could recommend it as the stairs may have just tumbled down by the time I write these lines....

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
24 Thank smart_and_select
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Morro Bay hotels
0.1 mi away
Fireside Inn
Fireside Inn
#22 of 29 in Morro Bay
3.5 of 5 stars 132 reviews
0.0 mi away
Pacific Shores Inn
Pacific Shores Inn
#18 of 29 in Morro Bay
3.5 of 5 stars 199 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bay View Inn
Bay View Inn
#27 of 29 in Morro Bay
3.0 of 5 stars 190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Morro Bay
Days Inn Morro Bay
#8 of 29 in Morro Bay
4.0 of 5 stars 742 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bayfront Inn
Bayfront Inn
#10 of 29 in Morro Bay
4.0 of 5 stars 408 reviews
1.0 mi away
Morro Shores Inn & Suites
Morro Shores Inn & Suites
#20 of 29 in Morro Bay
3.5 of 5 stars 212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Air Inn Morro Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Air Inn Morro Bay

Property: Sea Air Inn Morro Bay
Address: 845 Morro Ave, Morro Bay, CA 93442-2135
Location: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Morro Bay
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 29 Hotels in Morro Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sea Air Inn Morro Bay 2.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Sea Air Inn Morro Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Air Inn Morro Bay Hotel Morro Bay
Sea Air Morro Bay
Sea Air Hotel Morro Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing