We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“A fantastic "find" in Morro Bay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Marina Street Inn Bed and Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Morro Bay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Marina Street Inn Bed and Breakfast
Save
You added Marina Street Inn Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
Ranked #1 of 5 Morro Bay B&B and Inns
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A fantastic "find" in Morro Bay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

Staying at the Marina Street Inn is the crown jewel of a visit to the Morro Bay area, except, perhaps, for the visit to Hearst Castle (but you can't stay there). It's Morro Bay's only "real" inn, small and cozy with just four units which ensures a relaxing, welcoming atmosphere. The inn is tastefully decorated with antiques and collectables the hosts have gathered over the years. The real treat is Claudia's fabulous breakfasts: simply a new, delicious adventure each and every morning. Claudia remains in the room to ensure nothing is lacking and to share in the stories, adding a friendly, homey touch. If guests consent, Trap, the baron of the manor, will hold his usual contest to see which of the guests gives the best pets and scratches. The Marina Street Inn is definitely on our list of places to revisit when we are in the area.

Room Tip: There are two rooms downstairs and two upstairs, clustered on the bay side of the inn. There is no e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dave C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    7
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
10
40
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

We were there for our sixth or seventh visit last week. We've known the owners for years and they've been the FRIENDLIEST owners we've met. Four different rooms, great full gourmet breakfast, afternoon wine/conversation, close to the Morro Rock and harbor, some very good restaurants nearby. We HIGHLY reccomend the Galley, great seafood! One of the best reasons to go is the family dog-TRAP, a beautiful, golden lab, 10 years old and still acts like a puppy! You can't miss with this Inn, Claudia is always very helpful with any questions about the area, a great get away!!!

Room Tip: all four rooms face the Morro Rock and ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bruce752
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

We have stayed at the Marina Street Inn twice and have enjoyed each visit. Host, Claudia and Grandson Slader are delightful! Each room is tastefully decorated and the substantial breakfasts were unbelievable ! Great restaurants are within walking distance.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Travelers3447
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, California, United States
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

My wife and I spent the night here, the Sunday before Easter. Claudia, the inn keeper, greeted us and made us feel welcome. We stayed in the Garden Room upstairs. The inn is decorated with many antiques and pictures, many of which were throughly facinating to me. Later that evening, we sat in the main sitting room and visited with Claudia. We shared many stories about travels and family. Monday morning's breakfast was to die for. Claudia's Quiche is the BEST!!! The inn is within walkig distance of the waterfront and downtown, so wear comfortable shoes. We will be staying there again soon.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elk Grove, California
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

My daughter and I stayed at the Marina Street Inn, the Garden Room, for one night this week. The location in town and the view of the bay from the room was fantastic. Our reception at the Inn was brief and all-business; not the normal B and B experience we're used to. We didn't exactly feel welcome. The next morning Claudia prepared a delicious breakfast before seeing us off.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Luv2Trvl034
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

My husband and I stayed here last weekend, it was the best!! Claudia (the inn keeped/owner) is so sweet and funny, she made sure we had everything we needed, told us the best places to eat for dinner. She made the best breafast we ever had, and i'm a chef!!! We love her,the Inn, and her dog Trap! We have already made our reservations for next month! Thank you Claudia for the wonderful stay, you made us feel like part of the family!
Sincerly, Amy Stokovich

Room Tip: We say all the different theamed rooms before the other guests checked in, all were awsome!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Amy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012 via mobile

We stayed 2 nights in the Rambling Rose room and absolutely loved everything about the B&B. Claudia the owner is so sweet and helpful. She had great recommendations for food, helped make dinner reservations for us, and helped us plan what to see and do the next day. She also knows a lot about the Central coast and was a great source of info. She keeps the place in tip top shape and our room was very clean. I'm a bit of a germaphobe, and I never got that icky feeling that you get from some hotels. You know what I mean, at some places you feel like the place was not cleaned even if it looks clean. Not to worry here! The bathroom was spotless and the bed was clean and comfy. The sweetest dog on earth, Trapp, lives with Claudia. She keeps Trapp nice and clean and I never had any problems with my allergies. I wish I could've taken him home with me. He's THAT sweet!!! Just loved petting and playing with him. He made the stay that much more memorable.
Breakfast was delicious. We don't need a huge buffet for breakfast, the food was great and the quantity perfect for us. We were quite full each morning. Location can't be beat. Literally a 5 min walk to the Embarcadero where the shops and restaurants are. Never had to drive to go to dinner. Try Giovanni's for lunch and Dorn's for dinner. THE best seafood and very reasonable prices. We felt so at home that we often were perfectly happy to just hang out at the B&B talking with Claudia and playing with Trapp. For what she's charging for a room, it's a bargain! Can't wait to go back.

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank lucyethel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Morro Bay hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Morro Bay
Comfort Inn Morro Bay
#5 of 29 in Morro Bay
4.5 of 5 stars 561 reviews
0.2 mi away
Estero Inn
Estero Inn
#6 of 29 in Morro Bay
4.5 of 5 stars 308 reviews
0.8 mi away
Inn at Morro Bay
Inn at Morro Bay
#19 of 29 in Morro Bay
3.5 of 5 stars 581 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Bayfront Inn
Bayfront Inn
#10 of 29 in Morro Bay
4.0 of 5 stars 408 reviews
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Morro Bay
Days Inn Morro Bay
#8 of 29 in Morro Bay
4.0 of 5 stars 742 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sundown Inn
Sundown Inn
#3 of 29 in Morro Bay
4.5 of 5 stars 409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marina Street Inn Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marina Street Inn Bed and Breakfast

Property: Marina Street Inn Bed and Breakfast
Address: 305 Marina St, Morro Bay, CA 93442-2223
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Morro Bay
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Morro Bay
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Marina Street Inn Bed and Breakfast offers four very intimate suites, all with their own private bath. Each room has a balcony or patio attached. A full gourmet breakfast is served each morning and wine and cheese in the late afternoon. We are happy to set up golf reservations, Hearst Castle tours, deep sea fishing trips and wine country trips for you. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Marina Street Inn b&b
Marina Street Hotel Morro Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing