We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap and fine hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Morro Shores Inn & Suites
Ranked #25 of 29 Hotels in Morro Bay
Sao Paulo, SP
Level 5 Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Cheap and fine hotel”
Reviewed July 9, 2012

We stayed only for one night but it was a cheap, nice, warm and comfortable room with good shower.
Seemed like a clean room, but had to look for something on the floor and found some candy packing on the floor under the bed. Also, found a nail on the cover of the bed.
Overall it was a good stay, considering the price that already included breakfast.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Susy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

241 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    82
    55
    12
    31
See reviews for
93
83
7
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
California
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2012

We stayed 2 nights here in July. The facility is clean and decent for a motel. There is no pool, but has an indoor hot spa. The TV is small, but with good channel selections. It's right next to the highway, but still pretty quiet. The room has a small patio which comes handy when we need to dry our shoes.
The continental breakfast has some muffin cakes, cereals and toast. The breakfast runs from 7:30 - 10:00am. If you go there late (we went around 9:15 on the second day), there won't be much left for you. They don't seem to replenish the food, or,even check on the cafeteria. The trash can was overflowing at 10:00am.
We got back late around 11pm on the second night and had to park on the street.
Overall, it's a decent, no frill motel that does its job.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bayfamily1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
4voyageuse
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2012

We spend 1 night at this motel/hotel on a week day mid April ($77 incl. tax).
Although it is very close to the freeway, it was quiet.
The beach is 5-10 minutes from this hotel on a quiet (but not quaint) street, and you have a nice view of the Morro rock from the beach.
We haven't seen any pool but we did not really look for one. The jacuzzi is indoors.
The room: spacious, clean, HBO on the flat screen TV, refrigerator and a microwave, coffee machine with standard Lipton tea.
Bathroom : the water pressure in the shower was great. The sink surface area was big, toiletries don't get wet.
Room deco: old-fashioned, nothing fancy
Beds (2 queens) : better mattress than I had expected, quite soft and comfortable.
Balcony: small but a nice surprise. Good for ventilation.
A/C : a little loud but when it is on and you sleep next to it, but the buzzing sound did not prevent me from sleeping despite my being a light sleeper.
Complimentary breakfast : the room is big! It features: 2 types of cereal, regular Lipton tea, coffee, OJ, milk, hot chocolate, only white bread for toasts , 2 kinds of jams and butter, 3 kinds of mini-muffins.
Speedy check-in and check-out.
There is an Albertson's supermarket 5 minutes away by car.
The motel is located 5 minutes away from the town center.
Good wifi signal, speedy too. You have to ask the password to the hotel clerk.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 4voyageuse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 28, 2011

Stayed here with 2 friends in November. We booked a room with 2 queen beds. This Motel was by far the most comfortable out of any we stayed in. We had ample space in our room and it was updated/ very clean. Breakfast left a lot to be desired, it was very standard with bland coffee, toast, cereal and muffins. This motel is located off the freeway and 3.2 miles form downtown Morrow Bay.

The bottom line:
If you're looking for a safe clean motel to put the family up in while on the road this hotel is great. It is not located within walking distance to the city center and the breakfasts are simple. But overall it's a good deal.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paheather
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2011

Clean & comfortable. Just drove up, checked the room out and booked in. The town centre is only a short drive away - a couple of bars and a take - away did the job just fine. The take - away serves directly into one of the bars and was fine.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CIM15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Fransisco, CA
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2011

Spent a weekend at Morro Shores Inn And Suites in one of their suites. Our suite is 2 rooms, but only one bathroom in the master (king bed) room. Only hotel I found that the maids leave the toilet seats up after cleaning. Also left a dirty towel by the bed from the previous guests. Wireless internet service router is in the lobby and the signal didn't reach our room, complained, was offered a cable, not much good for a I Pad though. And no alarm clock. Balcony is maybe a foot deep from wall to railing. Breakfast was usual fare except no waffle machine, a staple now for most hotels. Advise trying the Ascot Suites for the money or the Motel 6 next door to save money.. Couldn't be worst.

Room Tip: Advise trying the Ascot Suites for the money or the Motel 6 next door to save money.. Couldn't...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank karl3554
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Morro Bay hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Morro Bay hotels
0.9 mi away
Harbor House Inn
Harbor House Inn
#9 of 29 in Morro Bay
839 reviews
0.7 mi away
Bayfront Inn
Bayfront Inn
#15 of 29 in Morro Bay
457 reviews
0.8 mi away
Seaside Inn Morro Bay
Seaside Inn Morro Bay
#27 of 29 in Morro Bay
309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Pacific Shores Inn
Pacific Shores Inn
#12 of 29 in Morro Bay
299 reviews
1.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Morro Bay
Comfort Inn Morro Bay
#5 of 29 in Morro Bay
688 reviews
1.0 mi away
Fireside Inn
Fireside Inn
#23 of 29 in Morro Bay
160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Morro Shores Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Morro Shores Inn & Suites

Property: Morro Shores Inn & Suites
Address: 290 Atascadero Rd, Morro Bay, CA 93442-1517
Location: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Morro Bay
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 29 Hotels in Morro Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Morro Shores Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Morro Shores Inn & Suites in tranquil Morro Bay, California. Located off Highway 1, we are a block away from the Pacific Ocean and just a 5-minute drive to downtown. A newly built 29 unit craftsman style motel opened in 2007, The Morro Shores Inn offers some of the best lodging on the Central Coast. The Morro Shores Inn & Suites offers guests with an astounding selection of guestrooms and suites featuring several amenities that are sure to meet your needs. Here at our Morro Bay hotel, you will enjoy a collection of comfortable, designer decorated deluxe rooms or luxury suites, all with free Wi-Fi and 40" LED HDTVs, pillow top mattresses, and balconies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Morro Shores Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Morro Shores Inn And Suites
Morro Shores Hotel Morro Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing