We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best breakfast on the West Coast”

Coffee Pot Restaurant
Ranked #16 of 101 Restaurants in Morro Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Best breakfast on the West Coast”
Reviewed August 21, 2014

It is good sign of an establishment when there is a queue for breakfast , and the owner comes outside to offer coffee whilst you wait . Inside the food was excellent and good value .

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Philip E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    100
    66
    22
    9
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Charming place for a late breakfast”
Reviewed August 4, 2014

My wife and I decided to have a late breakfast before heading back home. Chose Coffe Pot because they served breakfast until 1:30pm. We arrived and the place was full. We were getting ready to go somewhere else and the owner(Gordon) came out with a couple of cups of coffee while we waited. I thought that was a really nice touch and we decided to stay. Pretty glad we did. Since the place was full, the service was a little bit on the slow side, but that was to be expected. Breakfast was great. My wife had a Frittata and I had the Bacon Croissant. Both were pretty amazing. My wife loved the "Coffee Pot" Decor. Over all, we really liked Coffee Pot and would come back.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Midnight_ECL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princeville, Hawaii
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great place for breakfast”
Reviewed July 26, 2014

Small but fabulous place for breakfast. Met the owner Lu Chi Fa and his story is inspiring. Orphaned at 3 he eventually made it to the US and is a successful business man. His book, Double Luck, is available on site. What a gracious host!
Portions are huge and our food was fabulous! Don't miss this if you are in Morro Bay.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ticket2Cabo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaumont, California
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Always a pleasure”
Reviewed July 26, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I first went to this restaurant in 2010 when we went for our anniversary and we have been back every year since then sometimes 2 times a year for vacation and Coffee Pot is the ONLY restaurant we will have breakfast at. The owner, the staff, the locals and the bacon.... Yes the bacon...are all so wonderful. Hopefully everything goes as planned and we will be locals one day :) We love you Gordon!!

Helpful?
Thank LovesMorroBay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
211 reviews
115 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“charm and value”
Reviewed July 19, 2014

It's right on the waterfront and the staff are nice, the food great, service quick and the value decent. The owner is well known and was on sight and pleasant as well. It's well liked amongst locals.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Colin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Coffee Pot Restaurant also viewed

Morro Bay, San Luis Obispo County
Morro Bay, San Luis Obispo County
 
Morro Bay, San Luis Obispo County
Morro Bay, San Luis Obispo County
 

Been to Coffee Pot Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing