We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for breakfast”

Coffee Pot Restaurant
Ranked #16 of 100 Restaurants in Morro Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch
Princeville, Hawaii
Level Contributor
51 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great place for breakfast”
Reviewed July 26, 2014

Small but fabulous place for breakfast. Met the owner Lu Chi Fa and his story is inspiring. Orphaned at 3 he eventually made it to the US and is a successful business man. His book, Double Luck, is available on site. What a gracious host!
Portions are huge and our food was fabulous! Don't miss this if you are in Morro Bay.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ticket2Cabo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

209 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    100
    65
    22
    9
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Beaumont, California
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Always a pleasure”
Reviewed July 26, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I first went to this restaurant in 2010 when we went for our anniversary and we have been back every year since then sometimes 2 times a year for vacation and Coffee Pot is the ONLY restaurant we will have breakfast at. The owner, the staff, the locals and the bacon.... Yes the bacon...are all so wonderful. Hopefully everything goes as planned and we will be locals one day :) We love you Gordon!!

Helpful?
Thank LovesMorroBay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
212 reviews
115 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“charm and value”
Reviewed July 19, 2014

It's right on the waterfront and the staff are nice, the food great, service quick and the value decent. The owner is well known and was on sight and pleasant as well. It's well liked amongst locals.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Colin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bakersfield, California
Level Contributor
33 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good, but small”
Reviewed July 18, 2014

Good little restaurant. I felt it was a little expensive for the amount of food they served. Didn't care for the potatoes, they don't serve basic hash browns.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank RAIDERKEV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bakersfield, California
Level Contributor
43 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Always a pleasant experience”
Reviewed June 24, 2014

Always look forward to going to the Coffee Pot at least twice during our visits to Morro Bay. Gordon and Sandra are so pleasant and friendly, always remembering their repeat customers. The other server is also very friendly but her name escapes me (so sorry). The food is awesome as well and the prices are fair. Decaf coffee needs some help. They are known for their good waffles and excellent breakfast items.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Debbie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Coffee Pot Restaurant also viewed

Morro Bay, San Luis Obispo County
Morro Bay, San Luis Obispo County
 
Morro Bay, San Luis Obispo County
Morro Bay, San Luis Obispo County
 

Been to Coffee Pot Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing