We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breakfast in Morro Bay”

Coffee Pot Restaurant
Ranked #16 of 101 Restaurants in Morro Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 6 Contributor
217 reviews
131 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
“Breakfast in Morro Bay”
Reviewed January 31, 2014 via mobile

I am so happy we found this place. We tried to go to 2 other breakfast places, but they weren't open yet. We arrived here before 8 AM on a weekday and had a delicious breakfast!

I had a veggie omelet that was just loaded with the tastiest fresh vegetables! My husband enjoyed eggs with corn beef hash.

Our waitress was super nice and did a great job. It was nice that she brought our check to us in a very timely manner and we didn't even have to ask.

Next time we are in the area, this be will be our breakfast stop again!

Helpful?
Thank ScenicWeddings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    100
    66
    22
    9
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Midway, Utah
Level 6 Contributor
88 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Nothing wrong here.”
Reviewed January 26, 2014

Three days in a row I have had smiling excellent service and very good food. That includes sausage and eggs, eggs benedict and today a patty melt.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Drift A Dry -
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tuscaloosa
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great breakfast spot!”
Reviewed December 30, 2013

This is the place to go for breakfast in Morro Bay! It is a downhome diner with Californai flair. Servers are friendly and efficient. Omlettes with seafood, veggies, avocados, salsa, pancakes, OBrien potatoes. Everyone in our group of five was pleased and satisfied.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Fran O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington Beach, California
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Potato Scramble!”
Reviewed December 2, 2013

Went last June and just this weekend - twice, while staying in Morro Bay.

Gordon is a Class "A" owner and despite having to wait a bit - you'll see he has a wonderfully home town sort of place. Thanksgiving weekend was typically slammed - but it was so worth it.

Patty melt for lunch on Saturday - and the place was closing, but he kept it open for me and the lunch was fabulous.

Sunday morning was the Potato Scramble, sourdough toast and coffee: Outstanding.

If you're in town - don't miss this place and the great people that work there!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LoganGlen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaumont, California
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
Reviewed November 22, 2013

My husband and I have been going to The Coffee Pot for the last 3 years while we are on vacation in Morro Bay. We will not go anyplace else for breakfast. They have the best bacon and the Belgian waffles are so amazing they melt in your mouth. Our goal is to try everything on the menu!! The chili verde omelette had a very good flavor as did the Spanish omelette. Everybody is so friendly. Amy and Nancy are the waitresses that we have come to know as well as Gordon the owner. We hope to make Morro Bay our future home :-)

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LovesMorroBay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Coffee Pot Restaurant also viewed

Morro Bay, San Luis Obispo County
Morro Bay, San Luis Obispo County
 
Morro Bay, San Luis Obispo County
Morro Bay, San Luis Obispo County
 
Morro Bay, San Luis Obispo County
Morro Bay, San Luis Obispo County
 

Been to Coffee Pot Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing