We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Didn't want to leave!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pleasant Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Pleasant Inn
Ranked #8 of 29 Hotels in Morro Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Palmdale, California
Level Contributor
48 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Didn't want to leave!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2013

This was an awesome place to stay. Everyone was so friendly and welcoming - truly felt as if they cared.The rooms are absolutely spotless and comfy - the ocean view is hard to beat. Location was perfect - just a short walk to the Embarcadero for all the restaurants and shops.
Can't wait until our next visit - hopefully will be sooner than later.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Karen93550
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

247 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    142
    85
    11
    7
    2
See reviews for
47
141
16
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Corcoran, ca
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2013

What a great little place to stay and bring your pet!!! It's a cozy little atmosphere; clean and quiet. The staff was so friendly and are looking for ways to please their guests. Walking distance to shops and restaurants. Will definitely stay here again and again!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KathyS2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2013

We only stayed for one night but would be great to spend more time there. The room was very clean and beds are great to sleep in. Flat screen TV and Wifi worked perfectly fine. The owners pay attention to detail and it is really a lovely place.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stella-Ashley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2013

We chose the Pleasant Inn almost at random, based on its location and recommendations on trip advisor and we were not disappointed. When we arrived the owner was very friendly and although we had booked a room with queen bed and fold out bed (for a group of 3) the owner provided a two bedroom, room at no additional cost to better accommodate our group. The room was very clean and the location was great, just 2 minutes to the sea front (you can hear sea lions almost as soon as you leave the room). By no means 5 star luxury, but a very good value choice if you are ever in Morro Bay.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank thailandfishboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malibu, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2013

We had not stayed at the Pleasant Inn in over four years. A friend told us that the motel had been acquired by a new ownership group and that upgrades were apparent. We usually stay at our favorite motel, the Beach Bungallow, but decided to give the Pleasant Inn a try based on the recommendation. Cleanliness, location, view and upgraded beds and linens are essential to our satisfaction. Our expectations were met. Our stay was only one night so we did not utilize the kitchen. However, this amenity would be appreciated on a multi-night stay. We now have two Morro Bay motels we are comfortable recommending to friends, family and the traveling public.

Room Tip: Room #2 has a nice view of the bay, a kitchen and a king size bed. I am pretty sure the bed was new.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JimandLucia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utica, Michigan
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2013

Very nicely updated. Great deal and a great location. Quiet, but very centrally located. Easy access to all fun things to do in Morro Bay. You have to stroll down to the beach and the Rock. The sea air is very relaxing. Helps get your mind off the rest of the world.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank memelr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san diego
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2013

When we were driving up the coast my husband and I decided to stop in Morro Bay and spend the night. We saw this cute little blue hotel and decided to give it a try. The beds and bedding were brand new and the rooms were very clean. I think they are doing a remodel so I am sure there are more good designs on its way. We really liked it because it was one block from all of the restaurants and the embarcadero. The front desk lady was very sweet and very helpful. If we stay in Morro Bay again we will definitely stay at the Pleasant Inn. I am curious about the new design! If it's anything like the bedding it should be very cute and charming!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sueb123456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Morro Bay hotels
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Morro Bay
Comfort Inn Morro Bay
#6 of 29 in Morro Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 619 reviews
0.3 mi away
Estero Inn
Estero Inn
#4 of 29 in Morro Bay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 337 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bayfront Inn
Bayfront Inn
#12 of 29 in Morro Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 437 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Tradewinds
BEST WESTERN Tradewinds
#7 of 29 in Morro Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 549 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sundown Inn
Sundown Inn
#3 of 29 in Morro Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 453 reviews
0.2 mi away
Masterpiece Hotel
Masterpiece Hotel
#14 of 29 in Morro Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pleasant Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pleasant Inn

Property: Pleasant Inn
Address: 235 Harbor St, Morro Bay, CA 93442-2107
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Morro Bay
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Morro Bay
#5 Romantic Hotel in Morro Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Pleasant Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the Pleasant Inn a newly restored family owned boutique inn just one block from the waterfront, where classic coastal cottage meets contemporary charm. Each our signature guest rooms is uniquely designed with fashionable furnishings and guest comfort in mind. The quaint Pleasant Inn offers top quality amenities that discerning travels desire such as pillow top beds, flat screen televisions, direct tv, refrigerators, microwaves, and coffee makers. The Pleasant Inn offers complimentary beach cruisers, delicious desert cake in the evenings, high speed internet, on site parking, and special occasion packages. All guest rooms are non smoking and pet friendly rooms are available. The Pleasant Inn is conveniently located in the seaside village of Morro Bay. A picture perfect getaway for travelers seeking outdoor adventures in a gorgeous natural setting. Located along scenic Highway 1 midway between San Francisco and Los Angeles, Morro Bay is easy to reach and hard to leave. Once you experience the beauty and charm - not to mention the fun you'll have kayaking, biking, fishing, beach combing and just plain relaxing you'll wonder why you'd ever go anyplace else! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Pleasant Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pleasant Hotel Morro Bay
Pleasant Motel Morro Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing