We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“outstanding bayside dining”

Windows on the Water
Ranked #5 of 101 Restaurants in Morro Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $16 - $30
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Local cuisine, Large groups, Special occasions, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Located on the water in the Morro Bay, Windows on the Water celebrates the finest the Central Coast of California has to offer. Fresh, local and sustainable ingredients, an extensive wine and beer list of local and international labels, the best in local musicians each Monday, Thursday and Saturday night, and arguably the most dramatic view on the coast. Join us in the bar for a drink and bar specials and dinner nightly from our menu created by our award-winning executive chef, Neil Smith.
La Verne, California
Level 6 Contributor
197 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“outstanding bayside dining”
Reviewed February 8, 2014 via mobile

Delicious meal and great service on a rainy Saturday evening. I'm not a fish eater but the ahi was amazing! Almost everything is locally sourced so extremely fresh.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Susanbunny_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

454 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    284
    113
    31
    17
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Vaxholm, Sweden
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Christmas dinner”
Reviewed January 7, 2014

Very nice place, excellent food but most of all perfect service from the very care taking waitress. Very good local wine and seafood.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank fredrikw2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Outstanding!”
Reviewed December 31, 2013 via mobile

Spectacular setting on the waterfront in Morro Bay. Elegant tables with sunset views. Beautifully prepared meals. The best restaurant on the waterfront!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Goonliving
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverside, California
2 reviews
“Impeccable”
Reviewed November 6, 2013 via mobile

Impeccable service, view, food, atmosphere. My lady and I were in the area for a 2 day getaway. We wondered into this restaurant for dinner and we're very pleasantly surprised. Thanks for everything.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank snipesperez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton keynes
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Really is Window on the Water”
Reviewed October 28, 2013

When we arrived our table was not quite ready, so were shown to the bar area which was fine. We had a drink and watched the sunset through the Window. All the staff were efficient, friendly and the food delicious and the sunset beautiful. A wonderful evening.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank laura1503
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Windows on the Water also viewed

Morro Bay, San Luis Obispo County
Morro Bay, San Luis Obispo County
 
Morro Bay, San Luis Obispo County
Morro Bay, San Luis Obispo County
 
Morro Bay, San Luis Obispo County
Morro Bay, San Luis Obispo County
 

Been to Windows on the Water? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing