We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Inn Morro Bay(Morro Bay)(Great Value!)
$196
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
456 Embarcadero Inn & Suites(Morro Bay)(Great Value!)
$289
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Harbor House Inn(Morro Bay)(Great Value!)
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$159
$154
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Tradewinds(Morro Bay)(Great Value!)
$230
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sundown Inn(Morro Bay)(Great Value!)
$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blue Sail Inn(Morro Bay)(Great Value!)
$280
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bayfront Inn(Morro Bay)(Great Value!)
$187
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Morro Bay Sandpiper Inn(Morro Bay)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (362)
Filter reviews
362 results
Traveler rating
138
155
46
11
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
138
155
46
11
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswine and cheeseroman spasmall gymworkout roomspa poolcontinental breakfastsparkling apple ciderno elevatoreach eveningmorro rockhard boiled eggshot tubwafflesstayed here for two nightsceiling fansecond floornice view
Filter
Updating list...
290 - 295 of 362 reviews
Reviewed November 11, 2008

This Hotel went above my expectations. It was a cute room with very comfy Queen beds and everything was top-notch from beginning to end. It is worth booking a stay here especially because they have a beautiful Roman Hottub on-site and a very nice Excercise-room. Plus if you forgot anything such as toothpaste,toothbrush etc---they sell those items at the front desk. Plus they offer you a deluxe contintental breakfast--hard-cooked eggs,toast,juice, cereal,coffee etc. At 5 they give you wine,cheese and cider which was a nice touch.

  • Stayed: November 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GotgoodCoffee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2008

Nice room, Friendly staff, and the price was right!
We will be back soon.

  • Stayed: November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank CAP811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2008

FANTASTIC! Everything about this place is wonderful! I booked a deluxe king room----complete with fireplace and balcony---and it was like staying in a deluxe hotel..The continental breakfast was SUPER----
pastries, muffins, a selection of breads to toast, fresh fruit, juice, coffee, tea, hot chocolate! And a lovely dining room to enjoy it in. The early evening wine and cheese is great---a few different wines, a selection of cheese and crackers to enjoy.

The fitness room is one of the best I've seen in a hotel----new and maintained equipment, super-clean, and fresh towels. If you want to enjoy the spa, just ask for a fluffy robe at the front desk. And speaking of front desk----the staff will make reservations for you for day trips to Hearst castle and surrounding wineries and recommend other things to see and do. They couldn't be more helpful. I will make trips to Morro Bay, JUST to enjoy this great place. Perfect for a romantic getaway!

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank greatshape50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2008

Easy parking, very friendly and helpful reception desk, large rooms with comfortable bed and fireplace: We were more in a hotel than in a motel. It is quite well located with everything we wanted was at proximity. The price was really reasonable and we would for sure come back again, should we travel again in this area. I am generally a client for 5* hotels but I felt totally alright at El Morro Masterpiece Motel. Best value for the price, highly recommended!

  • Stayed: November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank The_Strategist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2008

A great hotel, clean, friendly staff, a four star hotel without the price. the hotel was the best one that we stayed at on our recent trip to california.

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Angelellie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews