We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (545)
Filter reviews
545 results
Traveler rating
312
196
33
4
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
312
196
33
4
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews magic fingers coffee maker within walking distance walk in closet main street fridge and microwave bed was comfortable two blocks shops and restaurants night's sleep location is great visit morro bay stayed one night parking lot road trip would definitely stay here again ann
Filter
Updating list...
420 - 425 of 545 reviews
Reviewed November 9, 2010

If you are looking for a high end hotel this is not the place for you, however if you want a decent sized motel room which is safe, super clean and cosy you could do a lot worse. The room was a decent size with flat screen TV, fridge, microwave, coffee maker and free reliable wireless. It's a couple of blocks from the seafront (3 min walk). We paid $39 + tax which was by far the cheapest room rate for our trip down the West Coast. Bathroom small and compact but really clean (and I am the Queen of clean!). Decor is chintzy but it all adds to the charm. We stayed in November so not sure what it would be like in summer as there is no pool but it was perfect for our short stay on our way to San Diego. There is also the "magic fingers" massaging bed to look forward to.......

Date of stay: November 2010
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank carouselgirl1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2010

This nice little cozy motel is one of the best deals in Morro Bay. Ann the owner is wonderful and friendly. She really cares about what she does and her hard work shows because all the rooms are super duper clean. When I return to Morro Bay I will stay here again because this place is really the best bang for your buck!

Date of stay: October 2010
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aztechnology
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2010

Small rooms and bathroom, but clean with a comfy magic fingers bed and very friendly owner! We will stay here again, for sure!!
Grabe a pizza at Sabetta's in the same street; excellent!!

Date of stay: September 2010
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lelici49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2010

Everything was great at the Sundown Motel; from the cordial welcome from Ann (the owner) to the immaculately clean rooms. Nothing fancy, but very economical and central to everything in Morro Bay. Check out their website for available deals. No breakfast available, but, each room has a microwave and coffee maker. The magic fingers bed is a hoot! http://www.sundowninn.com/index.html

Date of stay: May 2010
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jeffpsd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2010

Older facility, but clean and comfortable. Good location a couple of blocks from shops and tourist locations, within view of Morro Rock, and a leisurely walk or quick drive into the park. I was there on a Saturday night and was able to pick up some fruit and tasty Indian food at a Farmers Market less than 2 blocks away. Comfy bed, hot shower, quiet with no street noise.... what else can you ask for. Owners were friendly, cordial and quick to respond to any questions I had. I would stay here again when I'm in the area

Date of stay: September 2010
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bogey153
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews