We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Price is right”
Review of Coastal Breeze Inn

Coastal Breeze Inn
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Coastal Breeze Inn
Ranked #29 of 29 Hotels in Morro Bay
Reviewed November 4, 2011

This is your basic sheets and towels motel. I paid $35. for a large room and bath with TV. All worked, but with no frills. There should be more motels like this for traveling folks who just want a decent nights sleep without a big budget.

Room Tip: Read prior reviews. Asked for quiet room (no neighbors) Reserved $35. room
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shelagh461
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (42)
There are newer reviews for Coastal Breeze Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

28 - 34 of 42 reviews

Reviewed October 15, 2011

Very friendly and helpfull staff, rooms a little bit old. Very close to the sea (5 min - walking), easy to find and good restaurants around. Clean.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chris s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2011

This place was really unpleasant. My girlfriend and I stayed here for one night and we couldn't wait to leave. We had to pay cash so unfortunately we had to leave a 50 dollar deposit. When we left the lady told us WE COULD USE ONLY ONE BED?? Insane!! The beds were filthy the shower had a hole in the wall the size of my head and the lights didnt even work.

Do not waste your money at this place. SLEEP IN YOUR CAR INSTEAD!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank prob11037
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
villagermotelmorroba, Webmaster at Coastal Breeze Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2014

Dear Guest,

I’m terribly sorry that your stay with us was not as pleasant as it should have been. You can be sure that we have carefully reviewed every room in recent months and made a number of changes and improvements. I sincerely apologize that you found us at a time when we weren’t at our best.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2011

This hotel was horrible! Firstly, the clerk told us that he could get us a room for $60 + tax. Then, he showed us the room and changed the price to $69 + tax. So, we checked in because the room was clean and appeared nice. Then we left for some hot chocolate a street or so away. When there, there was two police arresting someone for driving drunk. We parked 15 feet away, and in front of us a old man started to what we thought roll a joint. When we looked closer we saw he was cutting off some lines! We went inside the gas station where the employer was gacked! "90% of the people in this town are on some drug or another" said the nice young man at the Burger King. When we came back to the room, we brought up the one bag we brought. We noticed the walls were paper thin and we could hear EVERTHING the next door neighbor was doing. The TV, phone, talking, etc. We turn on the TV and the first automatic channel, is porn. We went down to see if we could get a refund for the room (keep in mind that it haden't been even forty-five minutes since we checked in) and asked quite kindly for a refund because my daughter and I were quite scared and really wanted to go elsewhere. "Whatever" the hotel clerk replied, VERY rudely. We came upstairs, no air conditioning, no cameras for saftey; HORRIBLE.

Room Tip: Don't stay here... Try the Best Western(:
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CaliTravel11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
villagermotelmorroba, Webmaster at Coastal Breeze Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thanks for your comments. I’m sorry that we did not meet your needs. You found us at a time when we were experiencing some issues, but those have all been corrected now. This is a clean, comfortable and safe place to stay now, and we hope you will visit again to see how we’ve changed. I apologize that we fell short in this case.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2011

For a last minute trip to the coast on a holiday weekend I was pleased. Price was right, considering one block away the motels were asking @ $100.00 more.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stevefromhanford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2011

First, the walls are paper thin and you hear everything in the adjacent rooms. If the TV is playing it is even worse. I had to call the office twice after 11 to get people to turn down their TV. Then the noise starts early too.
Way, Way, OVERPRICED!!!!
The internet in vintage 1980's very slow.
Bathroom sink had no cold water.
Sheet were too short so would pull out all the time and you ended up having youhead on the bare mattress.
Refrigerator did not work.
I could say more but just take a pass on this one

Room Tip: There is no best room
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank johndaly24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
villagermotelmorroba, Webmaster at Coastal Breeze Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thanks for your comments. I’m sorry that we did not meet your needs. You found us at a time when we were experiencing some issues, but those have all been corrected now. This is a clean, comfortable and safe place to stay now, and we hope you will visit again to see how we’ve changed. I apologize that we fell short in this case.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2009

Nice on the outside but like walking back into the 70's inside. Smelled, TV and appliances old. Patched bathroom ceiling left unpainted. No A/C and back window opens to a garbage dumpster. Water ran yellow. Way overpriced and will dispute the $100 they refused to refund even though we never even unpacked.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank lmizner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
villagermotelmorroba, Webmaster at Coastal Breeze Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thanks for your comments even though you did not stay with us. I’m sorry we were not given the chance to meet your needs. In any case, the hotel has been improved in many ways since your brief visit and is better than ever. I hope you will give us another chance in the future.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Morro Bay hotels
0.2 mi away
Seaside Inn Morro Bay
Seaside Inn Morro Bay
#26 of 29 in Morro Bay
315 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fireside Inn
Fireside Inn
#23 of 29 in Morro Bay
164 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bayfront Inn
Bayfront Inn
#15 of 29 in Morro Bay
459 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Bay View Inn
Bay View Inn
#21 of 29 in Morro Bay
36 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pacific Shores Inn
Pacific Shores Inn
#12 of 29 in Morro Bay
305 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sundown Inn
Sundown Inn
#4 of 29 in Morro Bay
497 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coastal Breeze Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coastal Breeze Inn

Address: 1098 Main St, Morro Bay, CA 93442-2004 (Formerly Villager Motel)
Location: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Morro Bay
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 29 Hotels in Morro Bay
Price Range: $82 - $235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Coastal Breeze Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Coastal Breeze Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villager Hotel Morro Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing