We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfectly captured fantastic food great view and ”

Galley Seafood Grill & Bar
Ranked #1 of 108 Restaurants in Morro Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $50
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Romantic, Business meetings, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Description: The freshest, premium seafood. Hand-selected seasonal ingredients from our own farm. An impressive selection of world-class wines. All tastefully wrapped in novel Island decor and overlooking the scenic waterfront. Welcome to a new definition of taste - The Galley Seafood Grill & Bar - the Central Coast's finest seafood restaurant located on the Embarcadero in Morro Bay.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Better the honey I was with to share such a meal. Very pricey so if you need ask how much
You can get the same view standing on the perimeter deck!!! But really the dish was perfect
No reservation required but recommended if at a busy time . It’s a fair size seating indoors only but parking ample in front but not great. Waitress and staff wonderful but in the moment probably could have tipped less 14.00 for party of two??!!! Yeow! But we enjoyed it all a perfect ending to Hearst castle journey from Pacifica

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank ASOPsports
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (1,684)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

6 - 10 of 1,684 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We went for drinks; we did that and stayed for an amazing dinner!
This is a place that is a SOLID for great seafood and an impressive date-night experience. ;)
If you can get a seat at the bar, it’s a
cool local bonus.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank kellybike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

While cruisong on the PCH we stopped im Morro Bay, CA for the night. The Galley came highly reccommended by the clerk at the hotel. My wife ordered the grilled salmon and was very happy with her meal. I ordered the fish and chips which was supposed to be local Pacific cod. They must have been 7 inches long since the filets were 2 inches long and about 1/4 inch thick with a generic breading and cooked to a level of dryness. The fries were very McD like. I have not had fish and chips this bad in a very long time. On this trip, I have ordered fish and chips 3 times on this trip. The first 2 times the filets were long and thick in a beer batter and fried to juicy perfection I guess 2 out of three is not bad

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank D8488XDjamesd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2019

We had a lovely anniversary dinner here. They really treat you well (including a charming surprise) on special occasions. We split the crab cakes to start which were delicious and filled with crab. My husband had the sole and I had pacific rockfish, both of which we enjoyed. The mud pie for dessert was worth the calories.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank LATraveler33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2019 via mobile

Great food - great service. We sat at the bar because there was a 30 minute wait for a table. Bar tenders were very accommodating. Good drinks and the calamari appetizer was just how we like it - Calamari steak cut into strips. Tender and perfect for dipping. No overly crunchy rings & tentacles like another place close by which we won’t mention.
If you feel like splurging, try a Manhattan with 10 year old Russell’s bourbon.
We’ll be back on future visits.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank The_TravelingBusters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Galley Seafood Grill & Bar also viewed

Morro Bay, San Luis Obispo County
Morro Bay, San Luis Obispo County
 
Morro Bay, San Luis Obispo County
Morro Bay, San Luis Obispo County
 
Morro Bay, San Luis Obispo County
Morro Bay, San Luis Obispo County
 

Been to Galley Seafood Grill & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing