We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful”

Galley Seafood Grill & Bar
Ranked #1 of 98 Restaurants in Morro Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $45
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Kids, Scenic view, Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: The freshest, premium seafood. Hand-selected seasonal ingredients from our own farm. An impressive selection of world-class wines. All tastefully wrapped in novel Island decor and overlooking the scenic waterfront. Welcome to a new definition of taste - The Galley Seafood Grill & Bar - the Central Coast's finest seafood restaurant located on the Embarcadero in Morro Bay.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2013

We yelped restaurants in Morro Bay and came up with the Galley. It didn't dissapoint. We made a reservation and the table was ready a little early so they called us to let us know.

We were seated in a booth style table which was excellent for us with three children under 10. The childrens meals were excellent as we're the adult entrees. Wine selection was good and although the food was a little pricier than other restaurants available, this showed in the quality of the food. I would say it was good value.

The location is excellent and we were able to see the sun setting over the bay as we dined.

I would definitely recommend.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank natterjacktoad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,323 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    981
    269
    53
    12
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Temecula, California
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Happy to Return”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2013

We found this place by accident after many other disappointments along the embarcadero. The Galley has such a positive atmosphere, great service and excellent food for a decent price. We couldn't wait to come back soon our trip this year, and we were not disappointed.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lyon45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
california
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“"Over the top eats"”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2013

We ate at this place for the first time just last week and we can't say enough about the food. We both had the Surf and Turf and were amazed it tasted THAT GOOD. I've lived on the coast in Northern California since 1976 and have not had a better piece of meat nor a better lobster tail. The service was outstanding as well. Really, don't miss this place. We plan to go back each time we're in Morro Bay.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank beachdogCalifornia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arroyo Grande, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“As good as it gets!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2013

I judge mexican food by the taco and a seafood restaurant by their clam chowder and this was the best I have ever had. Everything from the chowder to the warm and crusty sour dough to the wine was just delicious. Nice assortment of LOCAL seafood (which believe it or not is not always the case). Nice to know I don't have to go to San Francisco for a seafood restaurant of this quality. The service was excellent and the owner was funny, engaging and a pleasure. She even had pots of huge Dahlias that she grew herself! Will definately be going again. Thanks Trip advisor........you turned us on to this restaurant

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Carol K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellant seafood”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2013

I had an excellent seafood salad . Hubby had very well cooked ahi- tuna. We shared a tempura style suski appetizer. All excellent.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Galley Seafood Grill & Bar also viewed

Morro Bay, San Luis Obispo County
Morro Bay, San Luis Obispo County
 
Morro Bay, San Luis Obispo County
Morro Bay, San Luis Obispo County
 
Morro Bay, San Luis Obispo County
Morro Bay, San Luis Obispo County
 

Been to Galley Seafood Grill & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing