We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Pizza!”
Review of Pizza Port

Pizza Port
Ranked #18 of 100 Restaurants in Morro Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery
Description: Pizza-Salads-Sandwiches
Tustin, California
Level Contributor
75 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great Pizza!”
Reviewed June 12, 2014

This is a little, hole-in-the-wall pizza place, with a little arcade area and three flat screen tvs which were playing sports when we were there (go Kings!). The staff was very nice and the pizza was excellent. It's not gourmet, Wolfgang Puck style, but solid, excellent American pizza. The sauce was obviously house made and very good and the amount of toppings were perfect. They have Lagunitas on tap (need I say more) and it is obviously a local hangout more than a tourist spot. If your family likes pizza, you won't go wrong here!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Manray1230
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    61
    56
    20
    12
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Irvine, California
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Pizza, pleasant patio”
Reviewed May 24, 2014

Pizza was great, service was friendly, patio inviting and relaxing. Unfortunately they have violent video games (what sort of people are into games about hunting endangered animals?) and the music was angry. I like Rage under the right circumstances, but not while I'm relaxing on a patio on vacation! lol!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank OChappycamper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold River, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Good Pizza!”
Reviewed March 24, 2014

Had the Roma Pizza. Good food, relaxed atmosphere, and family friendly! Staff was very welcoming. We will definitely be coming back on our next trip.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jeff C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hurricane, Utah
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
“Awesome thin crust pizza ”
Reviewed March 10, 2014 via mobile

Pizza port is a staple for our family in Morro Bay... Love the thin crust pizza and the laid back feel to relax and enjoy the food...check it out next time your in Morro Bay

Helpful?
Thank zicanman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oceanside, Oregon
Level Contributor
98 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Good Pizza”
Reviewed February 15, 2014

We were staying near this pizza place in the Best Western San Marcos and this was an easy walk away. The pizza was good and they had a variety of good beers. The crust was a little thicker than we typically prefer; it was very good. The service was prompt and efficient and the restaurant was very casual and clean. We would return if we return to Morro Bay.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Oregon_Coast_Duo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizza Port also viewed

Morro Bay, San Luis Obispo County
Morro Bay, San Luis Obispo County
 
Morro Bay, San Luis Obispo County
Morro Bay, San Luis Obispo County
 

Been to Pizza Port? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing