We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Bayside atmsophere, great views, attentive staff, very good food”
Review of Fish Bonez - CLOSED

Fish Bonez
Dining options: Dinner, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Los Osos, California
Level Contributor
179 reviews
153 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Bayside atmsophere, great views, attentive staff, very good food”
Reviewed July 3, 2013

This is a relatively (2 month old) restaurant with what they call "Italian Fusion" cuisine. It is located upstairs but there is an elevator. There is a fabulous patio area and an inside bar area as well. Views of the bay are great. The menu offers a wide variety of appetizers, salads and entrees. The wine list consists of local (Paso Robles) offerings. My friend had the lobster salad. It was a generous serving. I had the grilled prawns. They were extremely tasty. There are many entrée choices including beef, lamb, chicken,fish and pasta dishes.The chef came to our table to check on our opinion of the food. We gave her a thumbs up.

I was torn between rating this establishment very good or excellent. It was my first experience and I have plans to return in a week with additional friends. This is definitely a place to try.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank traveldog149
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

90 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    26
    14
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
37 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Extremely reasonable and amazing food!!!!”
Reviewed July 2, 2013

Fish Bonez is an amazing and refreshing new restaurant in Morro Bay. This is not the usual fried fish place you find on Embarcadero....The Galley better watches out because this will be the new hot spot very very soon!!!

Not only is the food high quality stuff you would find in restaurants twice the price, but also the staff is extremely helpful and friendly. Nearly every staff member came by our table to check if everything was satisfactory.

Where can you find a surf and turf (lobster and steak) for $26!!!!! Yup: at Fish Bonez....the lobster Mac & cheese is out of this world.

Go here and you will not be disappointed....you definitely get your money's worth and more!!!! Formal dining at casual prices. Oh and the view ain't bad either ;)

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lellieu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Agoura, California
Level Contributor
60 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“You MUST Eat Here! Seriously.”
Reviewed July 2, 2013 via mobile

Superb view, classy, interesting, and innovative menu. Large portions, reasonable price, excellent service with time to chat and visit with the patrons. The (I'm guessing) owner and the chef came out to see if everything was OK. We could not have been happier eating here. The waiter was knowledgeable about the menu - including the wines and beers. Everyone was welcoming, happy to see us and the whole place has a happy vibe. It's got a good feel. This is a great addition to Morro Bay.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Briley11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goldsboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful food and view!”
Reviewed July 1, 2013

A young man on the street convinced us to walk up to this second floor new restaurant! Food was excellent and they were accommodating - when we asked about wine tours they had a knowledgeable person come over to advise us. Very pretty view of the bay, rock and sailboats.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SMW1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morro Bay, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“By far the best restaurant in Morro Bay”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

The food was excellent. The customer service was great and the ambiance was just perfect. THe owner was actually there helping the waiters with everything and made himself available for any help. If you want a great meal in a great location for a very reasonable price COME HERE.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank joeshorma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fish Bonez also viewed

Morro Bay, San Luis Obispo County
Morro Bay, San Luis Obispo County
 
Morro Bay, San Luis Obispo County
Morro Bay, San Luis Obispo County
 
Morro Bay, San Luis Obispo County
Morro Bay, San Luis Obispo County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing