We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We had fun!!”

Morro Bay Golf Course
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Morro Bay Golf Course is often referred to as “Poor Man’s Pebble Beach” and is a “must play”. The course offers stunning panoramic ocean views from just about every hole. This “player-friendly” 18-hole public course has tree lined fairways and hilly terrain placing a premium on club selection.
Tokyo, Japan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“We had fun!!”
Reviewed April 3, 2013

We didn't expect for play there since we reached there an hour before sunset but we really enjoyed half round with good price. I think it is really good place if you play there on vacation.
The view from each hole was wonderful. We are sure we will come back!!!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank yuri1120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    24
    4
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Montreal
Level Contributor
222 reviews
50 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 194 helpful votes
“The most wonderful views”
Reviewed April 1, 2013

I like to play this golf course just for the beautiful ocean views. The golf course was in fair condition and with a lot of people playing, it tended to be a slow pace.
Unfortunately the day we played there was a foggy mist and the views of the ocean were not as great as usual.The course itself is not that difficult.
The fees are very good but there seemed to be some attitude when we reserved. Did not try the restaurant.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lizzypumpkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenai, Alaska
Level Contributor
37 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Beautiful Property, Unfriendly Employees in Pro Shop”
Reviewed March 17, 2013

The view is distracting in the most wonderful way as long as you don't see it through the view of the employees in the pro shop. We golfed here 4 days and had so much fun but what is with the attitude in the pro shop? They weren't helpful from the start but we just kept smiling and being friendly. They weren't happy from the start but we stayed happy. They actually said they couldn't get us on when there was no one on the back nine and no one coming up on 9 and suggested we go to Dairy Creek Golf Course instead. They did us a favor. We loved Dairy Creek and the people in their pro shop were like a breathe of fresh air and Dairy Creek was in a lot better shape than Morro Bay.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank KenaiSeamama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Osos, California
Level Contributor
213 reviews
50 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Beautiful view”
Reviewed March 15, 2013

High on a hill, overlooking the course and Morro Bay, this has about the best location in town.

It is run by the same concessionaire that operates the Dairy Creek course restaurant, about 12 miles south opposite Cuesta College.

Morro is a walk-up to order and a bit scruffy, while Dairy is a full-serve and much newer. Both have the same menu--great breakfasts, lots of burgers and other sandwiches for lunch.

Morro uses plastic utensils, which do not add to the experience at all.

Prices are very low--breakfasts can be had under $5. Service is spotty--you often feel you are in a cafeteria...

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank harold b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morro Bay CA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“You can't lose on this course”
Reviewed March 9, 2013

The condition of the course is very good, plus it offers some challenges without total frustration. And even if this isn't your best round, there's a great view to enjoy. So, no matter what the final score, you can't lose on this course. Also, the price is good and the restaurant is nice.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Priscilla_MB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Morro Bay Golf Course also viewed

Paso Robles, San Luis Obispo County
San Luis Obispo, San Luis Obispo County
 
Arroyo Grande, San Luis Obispo County
San Luis Obispo, San Luis Obispo County
 

Been to Morro Bay Golf Course? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing