We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great spot for a picture”
Review of Morro Rock

Morro Rock
Ranked #1 of 37 things to do in Morro Bay
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Home to flocks of Peregrine falcons, egrets and blue herons, the 50-acre Morro Rock is the last in a chain of extinct volcanoes.
Morris County, NJ
Level 6 Contributor
926 reviews
453 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2,339 helpful votes
“Great spot for a picture”
Reviewed October 3, 2012

We stopped and got a picture of us taken here. Its a good spot for pictures, but I dont know if I would go out of my way to see it.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank bwco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,616 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    970
    489
    140
    11
    6
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Naples, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
344 reviews
65 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“The Rock”
Reviewed September 29, 2012

Never been to Morro Bay CA. Did not know the big rock was there. Had a fun time walking the shops on the street. Had lunch on the Bay with the Seagulls. We were staying in Paso Robles and it was a 30 minute drive. Im glad we took the time to make the trip.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank richard p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chino, California
Level 6 Contributor
180 reviews
67 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“The "Rock"”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Great place to visit and enjoy the sight & sounds of the ocean. You can go out to the rocks and see tide pools and watch the waves breaking on the rocks. Great place to appreciate nature & the sea in the morning with a big cup of hot coffee.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Larry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henderson, Nevada
Level 6 Contributor
241 reviews
87 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“big rock.”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

It's a big rock in the harbor. It's nice as a backdrop for a sunset photo but other than that I wouldn't go out of my waya to see it.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Leslie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Mohave, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
261 reviews
74 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
“Drive to it!”
Reviewed September 23, 2012

You can't miss this if you come down to the waterfront!! Drive out to have a close look on the road to the North, you will be impressed!!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Bobby31225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Morro Rock also viewed

Morro Bay, San Luis Obispo County
Morro Bay, San Luis Obispo County
 
Morro Bay, San Luis Obispo County
Morro Bay, San Luis Obispo County
 

Been to Morro Rock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing