We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Nice Surprise” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Morro Crest Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Morro Crest Inn
Ranked #2 of 5 Morro Bay B&B and Inns
Pinehurst, NC
Level Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Nice Surprise”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

Stayed about one week ago. We did not have reservations and were driving through the area and decided to stay the night. Several of the chain hotels we checked were booked and when I saw a triple a approved sign at this hotel I felt comfortable checking out a room and price. We looked at two rooms with nice views of the rock from the hill we were on two blocks up from the bay. Both were very clean with nice clean tile bathrooms. I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel for a one or two night stat. It is also very walkable to restaurants and bay. Only one thing to mention that I did not like. The second story landing has a little stone covered ramp that is hard to see when climbing up and down and I almost tripped a couple of times.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NCLexi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    26
    18
    6
    11
See reviews for
20
33
9
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
74 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013 via mobile

Great little place to stay while visiting Morro Bay. Convenient location. Friendly & helpful front desk. Clean, updated room, comfy bed, comfy pillows. We got a wonderful nites rest..peaceful, quiet & cool temp. I was worried about the no air conditioning but you don't need ac here! We appreciated the free small muffins, orange juice & coffee in the morning. Will definitely come back & stay at the same place.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 42PinkGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
86 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

The room was clean and comfortable and the bathroom had been updated. The outside could stand some cleaning. Free coffee was offered in the office which was a nice touch. Being "walk-ins" without a reservation on a Saturday night we paid a little more than we should but were afraid not to take this room as it was getting dark. There is no air conditioning but you don't need it as this part of California stays cool.

Room Tip: All rooms faced or had windows facing roadways. Traffic noise dies down after 9:00pm.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MichaelandJuree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

I stayed at the Morro Bay Inn for two days. You cannot complain about the price being that close to Morro Bay and the overall stay wasn't that bad. If i come back and need to stay again for a day or two , I would stay there again . Now if you planning on staying like a week or more they Realy not set up for that but this is my thought so you will have to judge it for yourself

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jim m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arcade, New York, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

We stayed there one night. The room was clean and quiet. The desk person was knew a lot about the area and was able to tell us where to find the type of restraunts we were looking for.

The only problem we had was the pillows were hard.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Peggy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
santiago
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

Went through to San Louis Obispo, and decided to check Morro bay. Last minute stopped at this little Inn.

Very clean rooms and great people. They organized two rooms for us next door to each other and also gave an extra double booking discount. In the morning a nice breakfast.

Good place to stay.

Room Tip: Just ask them!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank yragnos1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fontana, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

Arrived late and was given a queen bed room. Room was normal size but had a updated bathroom and a flat screen tv. Room was very comfortable and quant. Looked like bed and breakfast. Price was great for a friday night. Really enjoyed.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Morro Bay hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Morro Bay
Comfort Inn Morro Bay
#4 of 29 in Morro Bay
4.5 of 5 stars 576 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sundown Inn
Sundown Inn
#3 of 29 in Morro Bay
4.5 of 5 stars 419 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pacific Shores Inn
Pacific Shores Inn
#16 of 29 in Morro Bay
3.5 of 5 stars 210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Bayfront Inn
Bayfront Inn
#10 of 29 in Morro Bay
4.0 of 5 stars 412 reviews
0.2 mi away
Blue Sail Inn
Blue Sail Inn
#11 of 29 in Morro Bay
4.0 of 5 stars 257 reviews
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Tradewinds
BEST WESTERN Tradewinds
#7 of 29 in Morro Bay
4.0 of 5 stars 526 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Morro Crest Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Morro Crest Inn

Property: Morro Crest Inn
Address: 670 Main St, Morro Bay, CA 93442-2222
Location: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Morro Bay
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Morro Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Morro Crest Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome, we are a small 17 unit motel located in the heart of Morro Bay, we are 3 blocks up from the beautiful Embarcadero, our rates are unbeatable, our motto is "we welcome may all who enter as guests, leave as friends" ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Morro Crest Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing