We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

“Great Room” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Morro Crest Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Morro Crest Inn
Ranked #2 of 5 Morro Bay B&B and Inns
Arcade, New York, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Room”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

We stayed there one night. The room was clean and quiet. The desk person was knew a lot about the area and was able to tell us where to find the type of restraunts we were looking for.

The only problem we had was the pillows were hard.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Peggy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    26
    18
    6
    11
See reviews for
20
34
9
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
santiago
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

Went through to San Louis Obispo, and decided to check Morro bay. Last minute stopped at this little Inn.

Very clean rooms and great people. They organized two rooms for us next door to each other and also gave an extra double booking discount. In the morning a nice breakfast.

Good place to stay.

Room Tip: Just ask them!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank yragnos1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fontana, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

Arrived late and was given a queen bed room. Room was normal size but had a updated bathroom and a flat screen tv. Room was very comfortable and quant. Looked like bed and breakfast. Price was great for a friday night. Really enjoyed.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

Old and dull room; my room key did not work. I was looking for a hotel in San Luis Obispo/ Morro Bay on a Saturday night and everything was full, but luckily this hotel had vacancy. My room was so old that I did not fall asleep for three hours looking at the decor, but the bathroom was convenient. Not worth the price! The check out lady insisted that I write a good review for them! duh! Overall, I would not stay here again. I would find a nice hotel in San Luis Obispo than stay here.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Parthu71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Morro Bay hotels

Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

Clean and tidy room, simple but well mainteined. The lady, who helped us, gave a good price for travellers. No wi-fi line and no air con. The little city is amazingly beautiful and you can go to the harbour by walking. No breakfast included and the parking is next to the room's windows and it is very noise.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Supersaras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bakersfield, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

After reviewing the Morro Crest Inn's website I called the listed number to book my reservation. My reservation was for their "Deluxe two double bed room." My husband, I, and our two young children would be occupying the room so we needed adequate space. The day before our scheduled reservation date I received a telephone call from the hotel to confirm our reservation and arrival time. Upon arriving at the hotel the receptionist/owner had no recollection of even speaking to me on the phone, and apparently sold our room out from underneath us (even though they had my credit card on file.) She then informed us that she had a room that would work, but it was off the property. In describing the other room she made the comment that it was "her home." My husband and I agreed to look at the room, even though their website doesn't list any other locations. When we arrived at the other location we were very confused. The building was an apartment complex with no identifying markings stating it was any way related to the hotel. We went into the room which was set up like a hotel room. The room had a door, which we assuming were leading to the rest of the apartment, which was locked from the other side with no way us of securing it ourselves. We returned to the hotel and let the receptions know that we were not comfortable staying in an apartment complex. At that time she said she had a permanent tenant that lived there, and that it was perfectly safe. We once again refused to occupy the apartment stating that it was not the room that we booked. She said she could put us in another room on the hotel property, but didn't have the double bed that we required for our children. We once again stated that we no longer wanted to stay in the hotel being that they already sold our room. She promptly became irate, and required us to pay a cash payment of $25 for a cancelation fee. My husband and I had no intentions of canceling our reservation until she sold our room, but paid the cash payment anyways just to be able to remove our children from the situation. This was the worst experience my husband and I have ever had with a hotel!! We ended up at the Days Inn just down the street. The room was wonderful and the service was great!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jdpatterson06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

The rooms were clean and comfortable. Hotel is near the sea and restaurants. The price was good.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Virpi K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Morro Bay hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Morro Bay
Comfort Inn Morro Bay
#5 of 29 in Morro Bay
4.5 of 5 stars 592 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sundown Inn
Sundown Inn
#3 of 29 in Morro Bay
4.5 of 5 stars 437 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pacific Shores Inn
Pacific Shores Inn
#13 of 29 in Morro Bay
3.5 of 5 stars 225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Morro Bay
Days Inn Morro Bay
#8 of 29 in Morro Bay
4.0 of 5 stars 779 reviews
0.4 mi away
Bayfront Inn
Bayfront Inn
#11 of 29 in Morro Bay
4.0 of 5 stars 419 reviews
0.2 mi away
Blue Sail Inn
Blue Sail Inn
#10 of 29 in Morro Bay
4.0 of 5 stars 261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Morro Crest Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Morro Crest Inn

Property: Morro Crest Inn
Address: 670 Main St, Morro Bay, CA 93442-2222
Location: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Morro Bay
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Morro Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Morro Crest Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome, we are a small 17 unit motel located in the heart of Morro Bay, we are 3 blocks up from the beautiful Embarcadero, our rates are unbeatable, our motto is "we welcome may all who enter as guests, leave as friends" ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Morro Crest Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing