We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Cruise to the Sand Spit” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bay Cruisers - Lost Isle Adventure Tours

Bay Cruisers - Lost Isle Adventure Tours
Ranked #6 of 16 Tours in Morro Bay
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Cruise the bay in one of our 18' electric boats. These boats can fit up to 8 adults and are easy to drive. Boats are comfortable with windows all around to keep the wind out. Each one has a CD/Aux and you can bring food and beverages on board.
Morro Bay, California, United States
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great Cruise to the Sand Spit”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2014

A bonus of the Tiki cruise is that you can bring your doggy with you. The Tiki cruise makes a stop on the sand spit for a short walkabout. For an additional charge they will drop you off and return later in the day to pick you up. The Tiki Cruise is ten bucks well spent.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank journeysofdiscovery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    6
    1
    0
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fun fun fun!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2014 via mobile

This is our third trip on the tiki tour! I've been coming to morro bay for45 years and Captain Thomas teaches us something new everytime we come!!! Love it! See you in June !

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Dennndee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Rosa, California
Level Contributor
100 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Fun and informative”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2013

We had a Morro Bay Booze Cruise on the Tiki Boat. We really enjoyed our drinks and the sights. I took a lot of pictures of the otters. The two boat captains did a great job making sure we saw lots of otters and had good views of Morro Rock. We learned about the area while slowly cruising around the Bay.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Karen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Bay Cruisers is Grrreat!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2013

I brought a big group for an afternoon excursion around Morro Bay and we had a great time with "Captain Jake" at the helm of the boat. Adult beverages were available as we motored around with Captain Jake offering lively and entertaining Morro Bay lore and history. We saw several sea otters and sea lions. It cost only $10 per person which is a great price for all that we got. Take a Bay Cruisers cruise - You'll be glad you did!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mike C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, South Dakota
Level Contributor
354 reviews
84 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
“Comprehensive & fun tour of Morro Bay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2013 via mobile

We thoroughly enjoyed the Tiki Boat tour of Morro Bay & as return visitors (20+ trips to the area) we learned many new & interesting facts about Morro Bau from our Captain, Jake. We took this tour to show our 5 year old granddaughter the view from the water; we had up close views of the seals, otters & waterfront. In addition, they are the only tour that takes you to the sand spit across from the embarcadero, fun for all ages! We highly recommend this tour for everyone, enjoy!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank cdenoi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bay Cruisers - Lost Isle Adventure Tours also viewed

Morro Bay, San Luis Obispo County
Morro Bay, San Luis Obispo County
 
Morro Bay, San Luis Obispo County
Morro Bay, San Luis Obispo County
 

Been to Bay Cruisers - Lost Isle Adventure Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing