We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn Morro Bay
Ranked #5 of 29 Hotels in Morro Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Galt, California
Level Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A wonderful vacation”
Reviewed April 1, 2014

I have stayed in suites that were smaller than the standard room here. The room was immaculate. The wifi speed was great. The location (one block from the Embarcadero and two blocks from fine dining choices) was incredible. The breakfast each morning was very nice. When the fog cleared, we could see the Rock from our balcony.

Room Tip: I heard some road noise on Sunday when the weekend tourists were leaving. The remaining stay was in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfort-Inn-MB, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Morro Bay, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
Dear David,

Thank you for your feedback. It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed the overall accommodations and amenitites our hotel has to offer. Having the convenience of being just one block away from the Embarcadero (waterfront) really makes it easy for guests to enjoy the quaint town of Morro Bay. We hope you choose our hotel if you make your way back to this area again.

Sincerely,
Lacey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

675 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    352
    253
    48
    11
    11
See reviews for
209
312
24
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (197)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Henderson, Nevada
Level Contributor
54 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2014

I have stayed at Choice properties numerous times in the last few years and overall been satisfied. The Comfort Inn Morro Bay is an excellent hotel. It is situated 2 blocks from the harbor and you have a direct view of the Morro Rock. There are numerous cafes and shops within easy walking distance. The room had 2 queen beds firm and I got a restfull sleep. The room had microwave and minifridge 40 in flat screen tv. The rooms are on 2nd and 3rd floors. Our room was on 2nd floor and right next to breakfast room. The breakfast was better than most. Hot scrambled eggs and sausage links and waffle makers. More than enough to get you going in the morning. I plan on visiting Morro Bay again this fall and I will be staying here.

Room Tip: If you are a breakfast person choose the 2nd floor because the breakfast room is on the 2nd floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vernon h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfort-Inn-MB, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Morro Bay, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
Dear Vernon H,

Thank you for your feedback. It is great to hear that you enjoyed the convenient location of our hotel as well as the amenities we offer in all of our rooms. Coming back to Morro Bay in the Fall is a great idea by the way! It's when we have our best weather. To make reservations please call (805) 772-4483


Sincerely,
Lacey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oceanside, California
1 review
Reviewed March 26, 2014 via mobile

This was by far one of the best places we have stayed at during our trip up the coast. The rooms are big and very clean. We didn't get a bay room but the place is so close to the waterfront that it wasn't necessary. The breakfast was good and you can't beat the customer service. We stayed 2 nights and I can't remember the names but both the guy with the accent and Alice I think were very helpful and friendly. We will surely be back. Also I don't usually comment on other reviews but I don't agree with the previous 1 star comment. I guess some people are just hard to please.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Candice S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfort-Inn-MB, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Morro Bay, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
Dear Candice,

Thank you for your feedback. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the accommodations and amenities at our hotel. Customer service is also really important to us and I'm glad our staff was helpful during your stay. We will see you next time!
To make reservations please call (805) 772-4483.

Sincerely,
Lacey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
47 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2014

Although recently renovated (charmless business motel style) they forgot to upgrade the paper-thin walls, and creaky floors, not to mention the thin windows that if your over the garage not only let in every noise, but also the smell of the cars below!

In a town with so much charm why would you stay here? Unfortunately I did and would like my 3 evenings back!!!

Oh, did I forget to mention the bare light bulb just inches above the shower?

Room Tip: Don't!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank j g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfort-Inn-MB, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Morro Bay, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Dear j g,

Thank you for your feedback. We apologize that you had an unpleasant stay but the hotel was never notified of any of the issues you addressed; not even at checkout. You stayed with us 3 nights and if there were any concerns they should have been addressed without delay or the following morning after you 1st night. We do our best to accommodate every guest to ensure they have a comfortable stay. However, we can not help you if you do not let us know what the problem is or give us an opportunity to fix it. We could have either moved you to a quieter room or even let you find alternative accommodations that were better suited for your needs. Again, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

Sincerely,
Lacey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanford, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2014

My week's stay was excellent, my room was exceptionally clean and well maintained. Employees were friendly and extrememely helpful. The gentleman Daniel at the front desk was extremely pleasent and very willing to assist...I will definately return for business as well as pleasure trips.

D.Lewis

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Doris L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfort-Inn-MB, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Morro Bay, responded to this review, March 22, 2014
Dear Doris L,

Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you had a wonderful weeks stay with us. It was a pleasure to have you and thank you again for staying with us based on a recommendation. We hope to see you again on your next business trip out here or even for leisure. To make reservations please call 805-772-4483.

Best Regards,
Lacey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farmington, Utah
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2014

Hotel desk attendant was friendly. Our room was roomy and comfortable. Neighborhood was quiet. Parking was well lighted and secure. Breakfast was good. The town of Morro Bay was delightful. We had a great dinner down by the water looking over Morro Rock. I wish I could have stayed longer in this city and definitely would have stayed at this hotel. Would choose this hotel anytime I'm back in the area.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PeppersPonderings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfort-Inn-MB, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Morro Bay, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Dear Diana M,

Thank you for your feedback and wonderful accolade. We are a newly renovated property so we do have new furniture, bedding, and 40" flat screen TV's which enhance any stay. Our entire staff does their part in making sure our property stays clean and comfortable for all of our guests. We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip. To make reservations please call 805-772-4483.

Safe Travels,
Lacey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 26, 2014

I tried to stay here during the summer but the rates were twice as much, I decided to try out this hotel for a recent stay, the hotel is nice, the staff is friendly and you get a hot breakfast in the morning. The breakfast wasnt top notch but not too bad, it included a waffle iron to make fresh waffles, cereal, milk, coffee, yogurt and to go with it eggs and sausage. The eggs however were very lousy and you can tell its microwaved. The room includes a small fridge and a microwave and there is a small balcony to stand out on.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jakob W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfort-Inn-MB, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Morro Bay, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Dear Jakob W,

Thank you for your feedback. I'm glad that you were able to stay with us and enjoyed the accommodations and amenities. We are a coastal market so I rates do fluctuate but we do our best to provide you with the best value. We look forward to seeing you again. To make reservations please call 805-772-4483.

Best Regards,
Lacey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Morro Bay hotels
0.3 mi away
Harbor House Inn
Harbor House Inn
#9 of 29 in Morro Bay
827 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Western Tradewinds
Best Western Tradewinds
#7 of 29 in Morro Bay
602 reviews
0.8 mi away
Inn at Morro Bay
Inn at Morro Bay
#19 of 29 in Morro Bay
300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Estero Inn
Estero Inn
#4 of 29 in Morro Bay
366 reviews
0.4 mi away
Bayfront Inn
Bayfront Inn
#16 of 29 in Morro Bay
452 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sundown Inn
Sundown Inn
#3 of 29 in Morro Bay
486 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Morro Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Morro Bay

Property: Comfort Inn Morro Bay
Address: 590 Morro Ave, Morro Bay, CA 93442-2247 (Formerly Twin Dolphin Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Morro Bay
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Morro Bay
#7 Romantic Hotel in Morro Bay
#10 Family Hotel in Morro Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Comfort Inn Morro Bay 3.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located 1 block up from the waterfront and within walking distance to all of the local shops and restaurants. We offer rooms King Beds and Two Queen Beds many of which have ocean views over looking Morro Rock. All rooms are newly renovated and have 40" TVs, microwaves, coffee makers, A/Cs, iron/ironing boards, free HOT breakfast which consists of freshly made waffles, scrambled eggs and meats, onsite fitness facility, and free WIFI. Most rooms have balconies. We are a 100% Smoke & Pet free property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Inn Morro Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Twin Dolphin Hotel Morro Bay
Twin Dolphin Morro Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing