We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We are definitely coming back”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Inn Morro Bay
Ranked #5 of 29 Hotels in Morro Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Bentonville, Arkansas
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“We are definitely coming back”
Reviewed January 24, 2014 via mobile

My family stayed here on the week before Thanksgiving. We had an amazing stay. Our room was clean and recently updated. The beds were very comfortable. The room was large with nice views even though we did not get an ocean/rock view room. The staff were really really friendly. The breakfast was nice and more than enough options for my family. Waffles, eggs, bacon, sausage, cereals, muffins, oatmeal etc. the breakfast room was kept very clean. They also have a small workout room that was also very clean. Walking distance to the Main Street where all the shops, restaurants, kayaks and boats are.

Stayed November 2013
Helpful?
Thank kasdw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfort-Inn-MB, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Morro Bay, responded to this review, January 25, 2014
Dear kasdwil w,

Thank you for your feedback. We are glad to know that our accommodations and friendly staff helped make a comfortable stay for you and your family during your trip out to California. We look forward to seeing you again. To make reservations please call 805-772-4483.

Sincerely,
Lacey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

669 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    351
    249
    47
    11
    11
See reviews for
207
311
24
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (197)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
manteca
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 21, 2014

Our first stay here & we look forward to our next visit. Very clean, comfortable, quiet rooms. Staff was friendly & helpful. Location was quiet & close to shops. Nice touch at breakfast with eggs, sausage and the fresh waffles. Very wide selection of items. Good $ value.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MantecaJan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfort-Inn-MB, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Morro Bay, responded to this review, January 25, 2014
Dear MantecaJan,

Thank you for your review. We are delighted to hear that you had a wonderful experience at our Inn. Great to hear that you enjoyed our hot breakfast in our atrium as well. We are looking forward to another visit from you soon. To make reservations please call 805-772-4483.

Best Regards,
Lacey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 17, 2014

We liked the comfort of the beds here and it was pretty quiet. Nice view of Morro rock from view room facing west. Clean and good location within walking distance of waterfront area of Morro Bay. Love this town!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CrisKatie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfort-Inn-MB, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Morro Bay, responded to this review, January 18, 2014
Dear CrisKatie,

Thank you for your feedback. I'm glad to know that you enjoyed our new beds. Between the bed and the pillows options, they make for a wonderful nights rest. Glad you enjoyed our quaint little town and look forward to seeing you again. To make reservations please call 805-772-4483.

Best Regards,
Lacey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Barbara, California
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2014

Amazing location. Walking distance to everything. Very clean, updated hotel. Very nice hotel and great value. My only complaint is the bedframes were a bit creeky and I could hear my neighbor's bedframe (as I'm sure the could hear mine when I moved in bed). It was pretty minor though. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shellebelle22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfort-Inn-MB, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Morro Bay, responded to this review, January 18, 2014
Dear shellebelle22,

Thank you for your feedback. It's great to hear that you enjoyed our accommodations and downtown location. We are located just a block up front the waterfront so it definitely makes it easy to walk down to all the local shops and restaurants. We look forward to seeing you again. To make reservations please call 805-772-4483.

Sincerely,
Lacey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morro Bay, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2014 via mobile

Lovely clean room, very comfortable beds, well presented and tasty breakfast, very friendly and helpful staff. We stayed only one night on our trip up the Pacific coast road. Staff recommended a local restaurant for our dinner - and the food and service there was great too.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank S P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfort-Inn-MB, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Morro Bay, responded to this review, January 18, 2014
Dear S P,

Thank you for your feedback and for choosing to stay with us on your trip up the Pacific Coast. I'm glad you had an overall great experience at our Inn and look forward to seeing you again. To make reservations please call 805-772-4483.

Best Regards,
Lacey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westminster, California
1 review
Reviewed January 13, 2014

It is perfectly located within walking distance to the bay. The room was wonderfully comfortable. It was clean and had lots of room. (There was an area next to one of the beds that could fit another twin size bed.) The staff was very helpful and friendly. All in all our trip was pleasing to the utmost.
---- daughters opinion
The room played a large part in the atmosphere of our stay. The staff were, even when really busy, eager to help. Their restaurant recommendations were spot on, we had the best meals of our lives those nights! The beds did not skimp on gigantic soft fluffy pillows and the bed made you fall asleep instantaneously. The room was spotless, and we found no traces of a previous tenant. We have found that comfort inns always satisfy and exceed our expectations. If you ever find yourself in need of a place to stay in morro bay, stop by comfort inn.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Belinda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfort-Inn-MB, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Morro Bay, responded to this review, January 18, 2014
Dear Belinda B,

Thank you for your feedback. We are delighted to hear that both you and your daughter had a wonderful experience with us. I'm glad that everything from our pillow options to our front desk staff exceeded your expectations. We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip out to Morro Bay. To make reservations please call 805-772-4483.

Sincerely,
Lacey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 12, 2014

New place. Good size room. Bagage trolley. Friendly staff. Close to the waterfront. Stayed an extra day it was so good. Great value. I look forward to visiting again next time I come to California. We were referred to the harbour cruise by the staff. It was fantastic.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfort-Inn-MB, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Morro Bay, responded to this review, January 18, 2014
Dear Alan B,

Thank you for your feedback. It's wonderful to hear that you had a great stay with us and that you decided to extend an additional night. We were happy to have you and look forward to seeing you again on your next trip out to California. To make reservations please call 805-772-4483.

Safe Travels,
Lacey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Morro Bay hotels
0.4 mi away
Best Western Tradewinds
Best Western Tradewinds
#8 of 29 in Morro Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 592 reviews
0.3 mi away
Harbor House Inn
Harbor House Inn
#9 of 29 in Morro Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 825 reviews
0.8 mi away
Inn at Morro Bay
Inn at Morro Bay
#19 of 29 in Morro Bay
3.5 of 5 bubbles 289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Estero Inn
Estero Inn
#3 of 29 in Morro Bay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 362 reviews
0.5 mi away
Masterpiece Hotel
Masterpiece Hotel
#15 of 29 in Morro Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 322 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sundown Inn
Sundown Inn
#4 of 29 in Morro Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 484 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Morro Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Morro Bay

Property: Comfort Inn Morro Bay
Address: 590 Morro Ave, Morro Bay, CA 93442-2247 (Formerly Twin Dolphin Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Morro Bay
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Morro Bay
#7 Romantic Hotel in Morro Bay
#10 Family Hotel in Morro Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Comfort Inn Morro Bay 3.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located 1 block up from the waterfront and within walking distance to all of the local shops and restaurants. We offer rooms King Beds and Two Queen Beds many of which have ocean views over looking Morro Rock. All rooms are newly renovated and have 40" TVs, microwaves, coffee makers, A/Cs, iron/ironing boards, free HOT breakfast which consists of freshly made waffles, scrambled eggs and meats, onsite fitness facility, and free WIFI. Most rooms have balconies. We are a 100% Smoke & Pet free property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and TripOnline SA so you can book your Comfort Inn Morro Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Twin Dolphin Hotel Morro Bay
Twin Dolphin Morro Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing