We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfortable bed & great location to waterfront!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn Morro Bay
Ranked #5 of 29 Hotels in Morro Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Westminster, Colorado
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Comfortable bed & great location to waterfront!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2013 via mobile

First time to Morrow Bay. We were greeted by Victoria with a smile. We asked to see a room, which she cheerfully showed us. The room had an ocean view of the rock, nice decor and very clean. I have back problems and the bed was very comfortable, plenty of pillows with a nice comforter. Breakfast very good. I enjoyed the blueberry pancakes, sausage and yogurt. Shops & restaurants on the water front are a block away. Felt safe walking back in the evening after dinner. Close drive to wineries also. We stayed 2 nights. Reasonably priced and would stay there again. Enjoyed our visit!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank colorado-okie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfort-Inn-MB, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Morro Bay, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Dear Colorado-Okie,

Thank you for your feedback. I'm pleased to hear that you were greeted with a warm welcome by Victoria upon arrival and that you enjoyed our accommodations and amenities. Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Comfort Inn in Morro Bay. To make reservations please call 805-772-4483.

Safe Travels,
Lacey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

662 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    345
    248
    47
    11
    11
See reviews for
204
308
24
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (196)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Marana, Arizona
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2013

We planned on staying in Morro Bay for one night. We enjoyed the Comfort Inn so much we extended our stay a night. This hotel has been entirely renovated and is beautiful from top to bottom. You receive friendly service from the time you walk into the lobby to the time you check out. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Ellen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfort-Inn-MB, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Morro Bay, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Dear Ellen L,

Thank you for your feedback. I'm glad that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us and chose to extend it for additional night. It was our pleasure to make you feel at home. We look forward to seeing you again. To make reservations please call 805-772-4483.

Safe Travels,
Lacey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montrose, Colorado
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2013

The hotel was really great in appearance and amenities. My husband and I enjoyed our stay immensely. The rooms were beautifully laid out and very clean. The staff were courteous and helpful. We would certainly stay there again when we visit Morro Bay.
Joyce C

Room Tip: We had an even numbered room on the third floor that offered a view of Morro Rock which was greatly...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank JoyceCorley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfort-Inn-MB, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Morro Bay, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Dear JoyceCorley,

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. I'm glad you enjoyed our newly renovated hotel. Everything from our 40" flat screen TV's to our Hot breakfast was put in place to make your stay more comfortable. We look forward to seeing you again next time you are in Morro Bay. To make reservations please call 805-772-4483.

Best Regards,
Lacey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wyoming, Minnesota
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2013

We had a great stay at Morro Bay. The room was
very comfortable and the view was incredible. We
were given a little map of the area and told of some
very nice places to dine all within walking distance.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Dennis H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfort-Inn-MB, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Morro Bay, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Dear Dennis H,

Thank you for your feedback. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and got to enjoy the view of Morro Rock. We look forward to seeing you again next time you are in town. To make reservations please call 805-772-4483.

Best Regards,
Lacey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Klamath Falls, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2013

After our spectacular scenic drive to Morro Bay. When we arrived at Comfort Inn we were greeted by Julie with warmth and happiness of like seeing an old friend who you haven't seen in a long time. We were promptly checked in to our room with a magnificent view of the rock.
Dining recommendations far exceeded our expectations.
A pleasurable and relaxing stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kathleen r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfort-Inn-MB, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Morro Bay, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Dear KathleenR,

Thank you for your feedback. After your scenic drive to Morro Bay, I'm glad we were able to cap off your trip with great accommodations and wonderful customer service. Thank you for choosing the Comfort Inn in Morro Bay as your place away from home. To make reservations please call 805-772-4483.

Safe Travels,
Lacey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fontana, California, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2013

We really enjoyed our stop in Morro Bay! The hotel staff were very nice and helpful. The rooms were beautifully equipped and very clean! We were within walking distance of Atascadero, the street on the bay! You should make this your place to stay in Morro Bay!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfort-Inn-MB, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Morro Bay, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Dear Michelle B,

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. I'm glad you enjoyed our accommodations and our downtown location to the Embarcadero. Thank you for making the Comfort Inn your place to stay! We look forward to seeing you again next time you are in town. To make reservations please call 805-772-4483.

Best Regards,
Lacey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia City, Nevada
Level Contributor
39 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2013

This hotel has recently been renovated and is very clean and has been updated, it is just two blocks walking distance to some very fine restaurants. The employees at the front desk went beyond to be friendly and to provide information Etc.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nevada117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfort-Inn-MB, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Morro Bay, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Dear Nevada117,

Thank you for your feedback. It's great to hear that you enjoyed your stay and service at our hotel. We look forward to seeing you again next time you are back in California. To make reservations please call 805-772-4483.

Best Regards,
Lacey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Morro Bay hotels
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Tradewinds
BEST WESTERN Tradewinds
#8 of 29 in Morro Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 583 reviews
0.3 mi away
Harbor House Inn
Harbor House Inn
#9 of 29 in Morro Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 822 reviews
0.8 mi away
Inn at Morro Bay
Inn at Morro Bay
#20 of 29 in Morro Bay
3.5 of 5 bubbles 274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Estero Inn
Estero Inn
#4 of 29 in Morro Bay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 357 reviews
0.5 mi away
Masterpiece Hotel
Masterpiece Hotel
#12 of 29 in Morro Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 319 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sundown Inn
Sundown Inn
#3 of 29 in Morro Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 480 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Morro Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Morro Bay

Property: Comfort Inn Morro Bay
Address: 590 Morro Ave, Morro Bay, CA 93442-2247 (Formerly Twin Dolphin Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Morro Bay
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Morro Bay
#7 Romantic Hotel in Morro Bay
#10 Family Hotel in Morro Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Comfort Inn Morro Bay 3.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located 1 block up from the waterfront and within walking distance to all of the local shops and restaurants. We offer rooms King Beds and Two Queen Beds many of which have ocean views over looking Morro Rock. All rooms are newly renovated and have 40" TVs, microwaves, coffee makers, A/Cs, iron/ironing boards, free HOT breakfast which consists of freshly made waffles, scrambled eggs and meats, onsite fitness facility, and free WIFI. Most rooms have balconies. We are a 100% Smoke & Pet free property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Morro Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Twin Dolphin Hotel Morro Bay
Twin Dolphin Morro Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing