We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mmmm,”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn Morro Bay
Ranked #5 of 29 Hotels in Morro Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 15, 2013

Clean,Yes! Quiet,Yes! Great breakfast,Yes! Julie at the front desk was friendly,helpful and informative. What I really apprediate is the higher threadcount sheets and the cozy comforter on the bed.Mmmm! Glad I stayed here.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Colleenap3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfort-Inn-MB, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Morro Bay, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2013

Dear Colleenap3,

Thank you for your feedback. I'm glad to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again. To make reservations please call 805-772-4483.

Best Regards,
Lacey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (707)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

610 - 616 of 707 reviews

Reviewed April 15, 2013

The hotel was in a great location, just a few blocks up from the main road with all the shops and restaurants. I thought the price was reasonable. The hotel looks like it was recently remodeled and everything was clean. The staff was very helpful and friendly. Julie welcomed us and had some great ideas of things to do in town. She was so sweet to us. I would definitely go back!!

Room Tip: We didn't spend the extra money for a room with a view. The room really didn't have a view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfort-Inn-MB, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Morro Bay, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2013

Dear Karen M,

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. I'm glad you liked our downtown location and found our staff to be helpful and accommodating. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Best Regards,
Lacey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2013

The ocean view rooms are worth paying a little extra to see the rock. You can hear the sea lions if you leave the balcony door open. We slept with the sliding door open but found the street noise minimal with it closed. Easy 2 block walk to the waterfront.

Rooms are fresh and clean after a wonderful top to bottom remodel. The was the former Dolphin Inn and you would never know it. Breakfast is served in a large room with a nice variety that makes staying at this hotel a huge bonus. Hot sausage and eggs, waffle irons, fresh fruit, yogurt, breads, and cereal. Great deal for families. The hotel offers coffee and hot water in the lobby all day long. Nice treat if you head out to walk in the evening when it colder out.

Service was very good. We had an initial problem with our room as a previous guest must have smoked in the bathroom. We were promptly moved. We stayed for 5 days in March. Tip: rooms have a fridge and microwave. Great for snacks for a family. There is a really good pizza place that delivers to the hotel a few blocks away. Parking is under the hotel with easy access to the lobby. Elevator in lobby so now lugging bags up stairs.

Room Tip: Top floor facing ocean is the best view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Oldhalloween
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfort-Inn-MB, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Morro Bay, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2013

Dear Oldhalloween,

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. I'm glad you got to experience an oceanview room because a view of the "Rock" is worth it. The breakfast room was a nice addition to our remodel and it's a great way to enjoy our hot breakfast in the morning before you get back on the road. Next time you are back in California we look forward to seeing you again. To make reservations please call 805-748-3687.

Best Regards,
Lacey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2013

This hotel was very cheap compared to other hotels and was very nice! It is only a block or two walking distance to all of the lil' stores near Morro Rock. I stayed in a king suite and it was huge! It had a lil dinning table, microwave, refrigerator, and pull out sofa. The restroom was very clean with granite shower walls. The breakfast area was also nice. There was a gym room with a treadmill, eliptical, and resistance weights. I used the treadmill which was very convenient for me. The receptionist was very friendly and helpful. I visit Morro Bay pretty often and after a couple of stays in other hotels, this is definently one I will be coming back to. Thank You!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank Angela P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfort-Inn-MB, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Morro Bay, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2013

Dear AngelaP,

Thank you for your feedback. I'm glad that you enjoyed our spacious King suite and had a chance to use our fitness room. We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip out to Morro Bay. To make reservations please call 805-772-4483.

Best Regards,
Lacey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

Everything was clean, comfortable and peaceful. We had a king bed room with a view of bay and Morro Rock...very nice. Nice furnishings, bathroom with granite counter tops....all great. Check in staff, Julie, was awesome!! She was friendly and made us feel welcome. Talked with us each time we walked through the lobby. This was our first stay at this hotel and will definitely be on our list of places to visit again. Soon!! Thank you for a great stay.

Room Tip: 3rd floor was great. North facing room had a view of the bay, Morro Rock and the city. Quiet neigh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank 373LindaH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfort-Inn-MB, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Morro Bay, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2013

Dear 373LindaH,

Thank you for your feedback. I'm glad you felt welcomed when you stayed with us. Our goal is to provide clean and comfortable accommodations with great customer service. I'm glad Julie helped make your stay more enjoyable. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. To make reservations please call 805-772-4483.

Sincerely,
Lacey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

The whole place looks new. Located one block from bay. You can walk down the street and go kayaking on the bay. Good breakfast (scrambled eggs, sausage, waffles, cereals, fruit and pastries), no problems parking, and friendly staff. I had a wonderful stay!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank DarrellC4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfort-Inn-MB, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Morro Bay, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2013

Dear DarrellC4,

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations and our hot breakfast. Our downtown location also makes it easy to take a stroll down to the Embarcadero. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. To make reservations please call 805-772-4483.

Best Regards,
Lacey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Have been watching this property transform from prior ownership and was eager to stay when it opened. The pluses are location(cpl blks up from Embarcadero), great staff, new furnishings, nice breakfast assortment (scrambled eggs, sausage, waffles and variety of cereals, fruits and pastries), large rooms, granite vanity and shower surround, 40" flat screen w/HD, great beds, pillows and linens.

The minus side would include limited rms w/ocean view: 201-205 & 301-306 face Morro St and the ocean/bay; other rooms face Marina St (view of lot used as storage yard) or the inside parking garage. The 2nd floor rooms with balconies are barely juliet size with a foot between door and balcony rail; 3rd floor appears to have a recessed 3' balcony. I reserved online an oceanview, balcony room and got a 2nd floor Marina St view; was not happy with view or balcony! Another problem is the laundry is on the second floor and when the dryers are operating it sounds like a wind turbine in the rooms. A minor complaint would be the fact that there is only one waste basket in the room so you have to carry it from the bath vanity area to the living space if you want to dispose of items.

the lobby is not marked, if youre new to town. It is on the Morro St side.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank vicki32414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfort-Inn-MB, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Morro Bay, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2013

Dear vicki32414,

Thank you for your feedback. On a positive note, I'm glad to know that you did enjoy our newly renovated accommodations and amenities including our 40" flat screen TV's and hot breakfast. In regards to the view, I do apologize that you did not receive an ocean view room. I know we did compensate you for the difference between an ocean view and non ocean view to help rectify the situation but we are truly sorry that you did not get a view.

Sincerely,
Lacey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Morro Bay hotels
0.3 mi away
Harbor House Inn
Harbor House Inn
#9 of 29 in Morro Bay
866 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Western Tradewinds
Best Western Tradewinds
#7 of 29 in Morro Bay
663 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sundown Inn
Sundown Inn
#3 of 29 in Morro Bay
507 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Bayfront Inn
Bayfront Inn
#16 of 29 in Morro Bay
460 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ascot Inn at the Rock
Ascot Inn at the Rock
#8 of 29 in Morro Bay
622 reviews
0.8 mi away
Inn at Morro Bay
Inn at Morro Bay
#21 of 29 in Morro Bay
344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Morro Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Morro Bay

Address: 590 Morro Ave, Morro Bay, CA 93442-2247 (Formerly Twin Dolphin Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Morro Bay
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Morro Bay
#7 Romantic Hotel in Morro Bay
Price Range: $89 - $205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Comfort Inn Morro Bay 3.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located 1 block up from the waterfront and within walking distance to all of the local shops and restaurants. We offer rooms King Beds and Two Queen Beds many of which have ocean views over looking Morro Rock. All rooms are newly renovated and have 40" TVs, microwaves, coffee makers, A/Cs, iron/ironing boards, free HOT breakfast which consists of freshly made waffles, scrambled eggs and meats, onsite fitness facility, and free WIFI. Most rooms have balconies. We are a 100% Smoke & Pet free property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn Morro Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Twin Dolphin Hotel Morro Bay
Twin Dolphin Morro Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing