We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“love it!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Inn Morro Bay

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Comfort Inn Morro Bay
Ranked #5 of 29 Hotels in Morro Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Rancho Palos Verdes, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“love it!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2013

The customer service was amazing. Julie was so nice and gave us directions/information on the town and remembered our name the next night. The rooms were very nice but the hallways had a smell to it (new carpet or new paint smell). Breakfast in the morning was a huge plus. The staff in charge of breakfast even asked if we wanted to get more before she closed. They have a parking lot but the spaces are small and seemed to be full. We had to park on the street.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank daniellet446
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfort-Inn-MB, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Morro Bay, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Dear Daniellet446,

Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Our staff is trained to provide the best customer experience to all of our guests. It's great to hear that Julie was able to take care of you. We look forward to seeing you in the future. To make reservations please call 805-772-4483.

Best Regards,
Lacey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

653 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    340
    244
    47
    11
    11
See reviews for
201
306
23
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (195)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2013

Loved the hotel, specially the staff. They were so friendly and helpful. The room was impeccable, bed was super comfortable and the room was fully equipped. Breakfast was also great: coffe, tea, juices, waffles, bagels, fruits, etc.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LMC1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfort-Inn-MB, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Morro Bay, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Dear LMC1976,

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. It was good to hear that you enjoyed our inn and amenities including our breakfast. Enjoy your ride through California!

Safe Travels,
Lacey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montrose, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2013

location was awesome very close to everything, room was very comfortable w/t new everything, and views of the bay were amazing. i also enjoyed the savings because they offer a free breakfast every morning. the staff that helped me "julie" was very helpful and friendly w/t information on locations of restaurants and activities. i will definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: review local restaurants prior to going out. we ate at the embarkadero bar and grill and it was not...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank matthewl256
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfort-Inn-MB, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Morro Bay, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Dear Matthewl256,

Thank you for your feedback. I'm glad that you enjoyed your accommodations and the amenities we provide. Furthermore, our staff was happy to do what they could to make your stay more enjoyable. We look forward to seeing you again. To make reservations please call 805-772-4483.

Best Regards,
Lacey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bakersfield, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2013

I liked the location best, and the fact a complete breakfast was priovided each morning. The room did smell a bit stuffy, and we had several key issues. Our key passes were issued to another couple staying at the same hotel, who entered our room. Once we straightened that out, our room keys wouldn't work when we returned back after outings to the hotel both Saturday and Sunday. We had to go back to the front desk to get the situation corrected twice. Also, check in time is 3 p.m. We arrived 3:45 p.m. and the room wasn't available.

Room Tip: Open the slider for some fresh air!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank PGTerrell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfort-Inn-MB, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Morro Bay, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Dear PGTerrell,

Thank you for your feedback. I apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced during your stay. We have addressed the issue and made the appropriate corrections so this does not happen again. We do hope that you will give us a chance and try us again in the future. For reservations please call 805-772-4483

Best Regards,
Lacey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2013

Newly renovated and very clean. Friendly, helpful staff. Located within walking distance of the ocean and seaside shopping. Hearst Castle and the Elephant Lion viewing area are only 30 minutes north. GREAT PLACE!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MelanieEB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfort-Inn-MB, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Morro Bay, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Dear MelanieEB,

Thank you for your positive feedback. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our accommodations. We hope to see you again next time you are in Morro Bay. To make reservations please call 805-772-4483.

Sincerely,
Lacey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bern
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2013

we were very surprised. A new remodeled hotel (you can still smell it) with I think a really big room. We had a very comfortable bed and there is a big bathroom....if we compare what we've paied for other hotels that's really a very good choice. There was even a breakfast included in the price.....If you stay in other hotels like Marriott you have to pay all these things extra....

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank scooterBern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfort-Inn-MB, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Morro Bay, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Dear ScooterBern,

Thank you for your feedback. Our goal is always to offer you value for the price that you paid for your accommodations and I'm glad you feel that is what you received. We hope to see you again in the future. For reservations please call 805-772-4483

Best Regards,
Lacey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sedalia, Missouri
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2013

Another one I would go out of the way to stay at. We travel a lot. Front desk was just the best! Helpful and friendly. This was an older property, not Choice Hotels. Now it is and it has been completely renovated and looks brand new. Nice view of the bay. the town is charming and beautiful. Only complaint I might have was that the walls were a little too thin. But didn't really keep us awake or anything. I'd go out of my way to stay there again and it was reasonable too!

Room Tip: Always try for top floor. You can't expect no noise at all, b ut keeps those footsteps gone. W...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sedbanker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfort-Inn-MB, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Morro Bay, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Dear Sherry,

Thank you for your response. We are glad to know that we made your stay enjoyable. If you are ever back in California, we look forward to seeing you again. To make reservations call 805-772-4483.

Safe Travels,
Lacey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Morro Bay hotels
0.3 mi away
Harbor House Inn
Harbor House Inn
#9 of 29 in Morro Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 816 reviews
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Tradewinds
BEST WESTERN Tradewinds
#8 of 29 in Morro Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 575 reviews
0.1 mi away
Estero Inn
Estero Inn
#4 of 29 in Morro Bay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Inn at Morro Bay
Inn at Morro Bay
#19 of 29 in Morro Bay
3.5 of 5 bubbles 262 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ascot Inn at the Rock
Ascot Inn at the Rock
#7 of 29 in Morro Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 578 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sundown Inn
Sundown Inn
#3 of 29 in Morro Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 477 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Morro Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Morro Bay

Property: Comfort Inn Morro Bay
Address: 590 Morro Ave, Morro Bay, CA 93442-2247 (Formerly Twin Dolphin Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Morro Bay
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Morro Bay
#7 Romantic Hotel in Morro Bay
#10 Family Hotel in Morro Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Comfort Inn Morro Bay 3.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located 1 block up from the waterfront and within walking distance to all of the local shops and restaurants. We offer rooms King Beds and Two Queen Beds many of which have ocean views over looking Morro Rock. All rooms are newly renovated and have 40" TVs, microwaves, coffee makers, A/Cs, iron/ironing boards, free HOT breakfast which consists of freshly made waffles, scrambled eggs and meats, onsite fitness facility, and free WIFI. Most rooms have balconies. We are a 100% Smoke & Pet free property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Comfort Inn Morro Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Twin Dolphin Hotel Morro Bay
Twin Dolphin Morro Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing