We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hote close to the Embarcadero.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn Morro Bay
Ranked #5 of 29 Hotels in Morro Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 5, 2013

I liked the location best, and the fact a complete breakfast was priovided each morning. The room did smell a bit stuffy, and we had several key issues. Our key passes were issued to another couple staying at the same hotel, who entered our room. Once we straightened that out, our room keys wouldn't work when we returned back after outings to the hotel both Saturday and Sunday. We had to go back to the front desk to get the situation corrected twice. Also, check in time is 3 p.m. We arrived 3:45 p.m. and the room wasn't available.

Room Tip: Open the slider for some fresh air!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank PGTerrell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfort-Inn-MB, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Morro Bay, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2013

Dear PGTerrell,

Thank you for your feedback. I apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced during your stay. We have addressed the issue and made the appropriate corrections so this does not happen again. We do hope that you will give us a chance and try us again in the future. For reservations please call 805-772-4483

Best Regards,
Lacey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (707)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

622 - 628 of 707 reviews

Reviewed April 2, 2013

Newly renovated and very clean. Friendly, helpful staff. Located within walking distance of the ocean and seaside shopping. Hearst Castle and the Elephant Lion viewing area are only 30 minutes north. GREAT PLACE!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MelanieEB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfort-Inn-MB, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Morro Bay, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2013

Dear MelanieEB,

Thank you for your positive feedback. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our accommodations. We hope to see you again next time you are in Morro Bay. To make reservations please call 805-772-4483.

Sincerely,
Lacey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

we were very surprised. A new remodeled hotel (you can still smell it) with I think a really big room. We had a very comfortable bed and there is a big bathroom....if we compare what we've paied for other hotels that's really a very good choice. There was even a breakfast included in the price.....If you stay in other hotels like Marriott you have to pay all these things extra....

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scooterBern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfort-Inn-MB, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Morro Bay, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2013

Dear ScooterBern,

Thank you for your feedback. Our goal is always to offer you value for the price that you paid for your accommodations and I'm glad you feel that is what you received. We hope to see you again in the future. For reservations please call 805-772-4483

Best Regards,
Lacey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2013

Another one I would go out of the way to stay at. We travel a lot. Front desk was just the best! Helpful and friendly. This was an older property, not Choice Hotels. Now it is and it has been completely renovated and looks brand new. Nice view of the bay. the town is charming and beautiful. Only complaint I might have was that the walls were a little too thin. But didn't really keep us awake or anything. I'd go out of my way to stay there again and it was reasonable too!

Room Tip: Always try for top floor. You can't expect no noise at all, b ut keeps those footsteps gone. W...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sedbanker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfort-Inn-MB, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Morro Bay, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2013

Dear Sherry,

Thank you for your response. We are glad to know that we made your stay enjoyable. If you are ever back in California, we look forward to seeing you again. To make reservations call 805-772-4483.

Safe Travels,
Lacey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2013

Nicely remodeled hotel within walking distance of most of Morro Bay's attractions. Parking was the only problem we had. There are a limited number of spaces in the parking garage and they are all made for compact cars. I ended up parking on the street, but it was pretty easy and I could see my Jeep from the room. The room was pretty nice for the price. There was a balcony you could walk out onto, but it wasn't big enough to put a chair on it. You could just barely see the ocean and Morro Rock, but most of the view was blocked by a tree and housing. The continental breakfast was the best we had out of four hotels on our trip, and the dining area was nice.

Room Tip: Top floor is the best. Ocean view doesn't really get you much.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brbnkseaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfort-Inn-MB, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Morro Bay, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2013

Dear Brbnkseaj,

Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again in the future. To make reservations please call 805-772-4483.

Best Regards,
Lacey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2013

Over the years, Morro Bay has been one of our favorite places to visit and relax, enjoying the beauty of the area. We had not been there for several years and wanted to try a different hotel experience. I booked this hotel because it received a high rating, included breakfast and was reasonably priced for a place located close to the waterfront and shopping. We were pleasantly surprised by the lovely, comfortable and newly remodeled facility. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful, especially the night receptionist, Julie. The views from the hotel of Morro Bay are spectacular. The breakfast is plentiful and dining room is lovely with lots of windows. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to the central coast area.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of Morro Bay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Shelley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfort-Inn-MB, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Morro Bay, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2013

Dear Shelley,

Thank you not only for your feedback but for giving us the opportunity to win you over with our accommodations, amenities, and helpful staff. We look forward to seeing you again during your next stay in Morro Bay. To make reservations please call 805-772-4483.

Best Regards,
Lacey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2013

This hotel has been beautifully remodeled! It's clean, stylish, comfortable and best of all a great value! We stayed for two nights and had a great time with everything available in the area. Beautiful sights, restaurants and night life. We could not have gotten a room with a balcony and an ocean view of the bay anywhere else without paying an arm and a leg! The bedding was so cozy it made you really feel pampered! The staff was great! Very warm and friendly. I love this hotel and wouldn't want to stay anywhere else when I come to Morro Bay. I really hope they keep the prices the same...very affordable. We can't wait to go back again!

Room Tip: Rooms on the 3rd floor with ocean view and balcony are great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Helen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfort-Inn-MB, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Morro Bay, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2013

Dear Helen,

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We are pleased to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay and felt pampered while you were with us. That is exactly how we want every guest to feel after they leave our hotel. We will look forward to seeing you again! To make reservation call 805-772-4483.

Sincerely,
Lacey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Morro Bay hotels
0.3 mi away
Harbor House Inn
Harbor House Inn
#9 of 29 in Morro Bay
866 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Western Tradewinds
Best Western Tradewinds
#7 of 29 in Morro Bay
663 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sundown Inn
Sundown Inn
#3 of 29 in Morro Bay
507 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Bayfront Inn
Bayfront Inn
#16 of 29 in Morro Bay
460 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ascot Inn at the Rock
Ascot Inn at the Rock
#8 of 29 in Morro Bay
622 reviews
0.8 mi away
Inn at Morro Bay
Inn at Morro Bay
#21 of 29 in Morro Bay
344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Morro Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Morro Bay

Address: 590 Morro Ave, Morro Bay, CA 93442-2247 (Formerly Twin Dolphin Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Morro Bay
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Morro Bay
#7 Romantic Hotel in Morro Bay
Price Range: $89 - $205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Comfort Inn Morro Bay 3.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located 1 block up from the waterfront and within walking distance to all of the local shops and restaurants. We offer rooms King Beds and Two Queen Beds many of which have ocean views over looking Morro Rock. All rooms are newly renovated and have 40" TVs, microwaves, coffee makers, A/Cs, iron/ironing boards, free HOT breakfast which consists of freshly made waffles, scrambled eggs and meats, onsite fitness facility, and free WIFI. Most rooms have balconies. We are a 100% Smoke & Pet free property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn Morro Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Twin Dolphin Hotel Morro Bay
Twin Dolphin Morro Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing