We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful, local and elegant”

STAX Wine Bar & Bistro
Ranked #15 of 100 Restaurants in Morro Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $14
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Seafood
Description: STAX Wine Bar& Bistro Featuring Gourmet Tapas starting at $6. Imported Meats, Cheeses, Olives, and MOre. Crositinis, Paninis, Huge Prawn Cocktail, OVER 120 Local and Imported wines. Wine by the Glass, Taste or Bottle. Live music Thursdays and Sundays. Morro Bay's Coolest Wine Bar!
Restaurant details
Description: STAX Wine Bar& Bistro Featuring Gourmet Tapas starting at $6. Imported Meats, Cheeses, Olives, and MOre. Crositinis, Paninis, Huge Prawn Cocktail, OVER 120 Local and Imported wines. Wine by the Glass, Taste or Bottle. Live music Thursdays and Sundays. Morro Bay's Coolest Wine Bar!
Nanoose Bay, Canada
Level Contributor
108 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Wonderful, local and elegant”
Reviewed February 7, 2014

We dropped in for the 3pm-5pm glass of wine for $5 "happy hour". Wonderful server, well lit, scenic little bar and wine shop. We were welcomed and had a couple of glasses of a nice Chardonnay, very enjoyable, full of locals, mostly groups of women in their 30's to 50's all having a great time...Nice place, back tomorrow

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Edward C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    88
    35
    5
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Roseburg, Oregon
Level Contributor
71 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Nearly Perfect”
Reviewed January 8, 2014

Great wines, customer service was over the top and we had a fun stop over as we cruised the shops and marina.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank WillandKate_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson
Level Contributor
182 reviews
113 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Delicious food and Great Drinks”
Reviewed October 16, 2013

We stopped by for dinner and ended up enjoying delicious food and great drinks, the staff was very helpful and friendly, would definitely visit again

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Linzie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas
Level Contributor
33 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Champagne Sunday”
Reviewed October 7, 2013 via mobile

Met a beloved cousin here for dinner and wine on Sunday evening. I asked the server about the champagne specials advertised outside. He said he hadn't checked out the specials yet. I went ahead and ordered the $20 unlimited champagne because I simply love champagne. My husband was served water with no ice. My cousin ordered the mushroom toast which she said was delicious. I ordered the Stax Cheese Platter which tasted great with my champagne. The food and champagne were very good but the service was less than mediocre. A good time was had by all but the service needs improvement.

Helpful?
Thank IdaSlapter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phoenix, az
Level Contributor
65 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“A Must!!!”
Reviewed August 29, 2013

After experiencing a terrible time at Bella Vino's, we thought we try Stax again. This was for a birthday so we wanted it special. So we left Bella's and headed for Stax's. Wow, what a difference. The food was delicious, service great, prices even better and it was their Bingo nite. What a great time we all had. All that said the views are good. We mixed right in with the locals who made it fun. The wine was very good, presentation superb, and they had a great selection.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ginny f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed STAX Wine Bar & Bistro also viewed

Morro Bay, San Luis Obispo County
Morro Bay, San Luis Obispo County
 
Morro Bay, San Luis Obispo County
Morro Bay, San Luis Obispo County
 

Been to STAX Wine Bar & Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing