We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thai Bounty is Delicious”
Review of Thai Bounty

Thai Bounty
Ranked #35 of 101 Restaurants in Morro Bay
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Thai
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Peoria, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Thai Bounty is Delicious”
Reviewed June 20, 2014

This is a quaint, perfectly authentic Thai restaurant. The service is great, and the owner walks around to make sure everything is just right. The prices are not crazy, and you get a lot of food. The food even looks good before you eat it. Delicious. We loved our stay in Morro Bay, the Embarcadero, Thai Bounty, the shops, the view...it truly is a beautiful town. People are just great!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jelis55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    78
    55
    22
    10
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Doi is an incomparable chef.”
Reviewed May 13, 2014 via mobile

Jorge and Doi epitomize Thai hospitality and graciousness. If you enjoy open air or dining inside there is nothing that compares to this restaurant on the Central Coast. Not only is every meal cooked with the artistry that only Doi could create, the impeccable the decor of authentic Thai art are beautiful and educational.
The coconut ice cream with black sticky rice said are a must to finish the dining experience.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SiouxMac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Best Thai in Morro Bay”
Reviewed April 17, 2014

Thai Bounty is run by Noi's from Los Osos's sister. Thai Bounty offers a bit more variety than Noi's does, but the quality is at least as good. Bonus they take credit cards too! As a local my only complaint would be the price is a little more than her sister, but for the location right on the Embarcadero it's hard to fault them on that.

Order any of the curries as they're fantastic.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank 796nicka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morro Bay, California
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good food when not crowded”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

The Thai food is delicious, but if the restaurant is crowded, go some where else! I have had several great lunches here and tried eating there on Saturday night when it was crowded. After ordering, we waited 70 minutes and still no food! We finally got up and left the restaurant.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
“Best Thai Ever”
Reviewed April 11, 2014

I went there on the recommendation of the Bayfront Inn hotel staff. Food was divine, very fresh, and well worth the wait. I suggest this to everyone that goes to Morro Bay that has a taste for the Thai.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Rae B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thai Bounty also viewed

Morro Bay, San Luis Obispo County
Morro Bay, San Luis Obispo County
 
Morro Bay, San Luis Obispo County
Morro Bay, San Luis Obispo County
 

Been to Thai Bounty? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing