We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great family-run inn. Cozy, quiet, upscale and friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Beach Bungalow Inn and Suites
Ranked #7 of 29 Hotels in Morro Bay
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed March 30, 2011

My spouse and I stayed at the Inn for 4 nights. Everything was perfect. The owners and manager went out of their way to insure that our stay was very comfortable. The Inn is located a 5 minute walk from the waterfront. Although it is located conveniently in the city center, the street is very quiet. The rooms are newly refurbished with wood floors, a gas fireplace, really great beds, nice linens and a cozy atmosphere. The other guests were quiet and noise between the rooms was not an issue. We definitely would return for another visit.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank losborn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (613)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

538 - 544 of 613 reviews

Reviewed March 27, 2011

We stayed here three days, and really enjoyed having such a lovely room to come back to at the end of the day. The weather was unseasonably wet and cold so we took full advantage of the fireplace every evening. The only negative was our original room (The Sand Dollar) was small, we traded rooms with a friend and she said the room was small for even one person. We traded her for a suite which was almost too big for two people but I won't complain about that! Staff was pleasant. I'd recommend Mi Casa for breakfast, one of three choice with the coupons they give you upon check-in.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Johncj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2011

We found the Beach Bungalow via the internet, and we were delightfully surprised because it was actually better than it seemed on its web site. Service was excellent, our room was spacious and so nicely decorated. Everything was first class. The location was also very quiet, but handy to shopping and restaurants. And breakfast was included at a choice of local restaurants ~ a terrific touch. We will definitely stay at the Beach Bungalow the next time we come to Morro Bay.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marthamac52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2011

Spent my birthday weekend in Morro Bay. Stumbled upon the Beach Bungalow online. What a gem!
Management was amazing! We realized that we'd be arriving very late at night after getting held up at work. I called the hotel, and they left the key for me. No problem getting in, and the room was really nice!
A great place to stay, in a great little town, for a great weekend!

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peatunia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2011

Just some background. I am a farther of two boys and {our youngest is a new born and my oldest is 13} one beautiful 2 year old female German Shepard . Myself and my wife both work in the medical field. My position Is in the Psychiatric realm of the field {16 hour shifts at times}. As aforementioned we just had a newborn and just finished with a custody battle for my 13 year old. So mine and my wife's stress levels were a little high. We have vacationed in Monterrey and Hawaii. But coming to the Bungalow's in Morrow Bay was exactly what the doctor ordered. When you stay here It is almost against the law to not stop and smell the roses { or the local flora}. When staying here there is no hustle and bustle. The Owner's are beyond friendly, They are beyond pet friendly, we can't say enough about the quiet and quaintness of the Bungalow's . The Bungalow's are truly a hidden gem just two to three short blocks from the bay with a view of Morro Bay Rock . You can even sit outside your suite next to a fire and enjoy the view and night sea air. The Bungalows are found by word of mouth. Even though they do not have restaurant per say or a Continental breakfast. John and his Establishment provide vouchers for a full breakfast for you and yours at Three great restaurants. Two of which are extremely pet friendly. If you love Mexican cuisine, Try Mi Casa just a few blocks up the hill and surrounded by window shopping galore.{Highly recommend for plants and unique jewelry Beads By the Bay} While at Mi Casa try the Menudo and order the Webbos Con Toresso with Black Beans. If you want breakfast just Two to three short blocks from the Bungalows and a few feet from the bay with a spectacular view of the Rock I beyond highly recommend Frankie's and Lola's. For a 5 star cuisine at a very affordable rate for vacationer's. This restaurant became instantly, me and my wife's favorite by the bay. The food was exquisite. The staff were down home, and extremely pet friendly. While there ask for Jessica and meet the Chief . It is a no brainier why this restaurant is paired with the Bungalow's. The third is the Hungry Fisherman. This one is a little bit further away and around the corner. If you like a little more down home cooking this is the place for you. They do serve seafood also. Though they are not Pet friendly. But the mash potatoes and gravy are to die for. Well we promised John of the Beach Bungalow Inn Suites we would write this blog to commemorate our stay. Thank you John and staff for letting us stop and smell the roses for a short while. We will be back. Save the Monarch for us. Oh and to the readers also visit a store called Salvage great prices on great pieces of interest. If they are closed call the number on the door and they will accommodate. Happy Vacationing :)

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jacokai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2011

My husband and I traveled to Morro Bay for our two year wedding anniversary. I was pleasantly surprised to find the hotel is pet friendly ($20/night for a small dog), they even gave my dog his own doggy blanket!

The room was spacious, clean, nicely decorated. I loved the fireplace, flat screen tv which was mounted on the wall on top of the fireplace, king size bed with soft bedding, plantation shutters which blocked out all the lights. The bathroom was a little bit small but it's ok because I didn't spent too much time in there. There's a small coffee maker and a small fridge in the room as well, we were able to buy some snacks and drinks and store them in there.

Bonus: when I booked the hotel I had mentioned that we were here to celebrate our wedding anniversary, the hotel comped us with a bottle of chilled champagne, it was a nice touch for sure.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sadakodo11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2011

By far the nicest place I've stayed in at Morro Bay. The room was great and very clean. The staff was friendly and helpful. I'll be staying there again!

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nrzagors
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Morro Bay hotels
0.0 mi away
Harbor House Inn
Harbor House Inn
#9 of 29 in Morro Bay
865 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Morro Bay
Comfort Inn Morro Bay
#5 of 29 in Morro Bay
704 reviews
0.4 mi away
Estero Inn
Estero Inn
#3 of 29 in Morro Bay
384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Bayfront Inn
Bayfront Inn
#15 of 29 in Morro Bay
460 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sundown Inn
Sundown Inn
#4 of 29 in Morro Bay
504 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ascot Inn at the Rock
Ascot Inn at the Rock
#8 of 29 in Morro Bay
619 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beach Bungalow Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach Bungalow Inn and Suites

Address: 1050 Morro Ave, Morro Bay, CA 93442-2018
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Morro Bay
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Morro Bay
#2 Romantic Hotel in Morro Bay
#7 Green Hotel in Morro Bay
Price Range: $102 - $306 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Beach Bungalow Inn and Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Beach Bungalow Inn and Suites is a 16 room property located on the primary path to expansive beaches and a naturally beautiful bay. The charming bungalow style guest rooms feature hardwood floors and a fireplace - giving you the relaxed atmosphere and warm feeling of days gone by. Close to all modern conveniences, the Beach Bungalow is still quiet enough to seem like your private oasis at night. Enjoy a foggy evening in front of the fireplace in your room or watch the sunset from the garden patio. Prepare to find yourself relaxing with a cup of tea or a glass of wine next to the garden fire in the evening, while you listen to the sounds of the ocean. You might choose to have your breakfast there, too. We're honored that so many choose to leave their cares and vacation here with us. We look forward to making your visit just as special! *Kitchenette in King Suites only. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Beach Bungalow Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach Bungalow Hotel Morro Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing