We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, new and quiet.”
Review of Estero Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Estero Inn
Ranked #4 of 29 Hotels in Morro Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Menifee, California
Level Contributor
46 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Clean, new and quiet.”
Reviewed August 2, 2010

Building is less than one year old as of this writing. Located in the heart of the Embarcadero. Very small place with 8 or so rooms. Clean with friendly staff. Continental bkfst included. There is a public computer for guest use also, I am on it right now. Kind of pricey but it is the coast. I stayed in the sunset suite with fantastic view.

Things I wish it had:

1. A grab bar in the shower.

2. An interior sliging lock for night security. The way it is now anyone with a key can enter while you are sleeping. I wedged a chair by the door.

Only thing I disliked was the aquarium was a few buildings away and they have a few seals there that are rehabilitating and you can hear them barking at times during the evening if you sleep with the slide door open.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank casolaro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

366 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    296
    58
    9
    2
    1
See reviews for
44
259
8
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hanford, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed July 16, 2010

Wonderful view and location. Service was warm and friendly. The room was stylish and clean, and most of all the bed was extremely soft and comfortable. No unwelcome noise. We slept amazing and woke up refreshed. The breakfast was perfect for our tastes and had enough options. We could not think of a single complaint. We thought was a good value for the stay in the kelp forest suite when compared to other bed and breakfasts in the paso robles area. We were very satisfied guests!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mvryhof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taft, California
1 review
Reviewed July 11, 2010

Thank you to Christina and the staff at Estero Inn for a wonderful experience. I highly recommend one of the suites with a view of the bay. From check-in to check-out, everything was perfect. We will be back very soon. For you clean freaks... this is the CLEANEST hotel I have ever seen, not to mention the warm, friendly staff and spectacular views and service.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jeremylalonde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Costa Mesa, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2010

Starting with the dozen roses we found in our room as we checked in for our anniversary visit and the welcoming note with our name on it, we were pleasantly surprised by all the extras this new addition to the Embarcadero area in Morro Bay had to offer. Fresh waffles, fruit, pastry and juice in the breakfast room and free Internet access in the dining area started our day off right as we checked the weather conditions and the tide tables, and confirmed the business hours of places we wanted to see. Sunsets were marvelous inside the Marine Suite or standing outside on the deck over the water. The staff were always pleasant and available to answer any questions we had. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rl_kearns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed July 5, 2010

I travel at least once a month for sometimes up to 5 days at a time on business and stay at some very nice places. The Estero Inn you took my breath away. I was on vacation with my boyfriend. This is a beatiful, well kept secret in Morro Bay. The room was AMAZING....very romantic. The staff, Christina and Rick were so helpful. We arrived a couple hours before check-in, Christina was wonderful to let us check in early. She had made reservation for a local restaurant that night, which was FANTANTIC. Rick was great with making sure we had everything we needed, including directions and extra coffee for that evening. We stayed in the Sunset Suite and the view from the room was absolutely breathtaking. The rock on one side and the habor on the other. The little extras, such as extra pillows, bottled water, mini chocolate bars, and long stems roses really adds a special touch to the stay. We love our new find in Morro Bay, and we will be back.....

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WendyAnn2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roma
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2010

In this little hotel you can appreciate the attention they give to satisfy every need you may have during your staying. We were touring in California for a week and we were looking for a nice place to stay for a couple of nights near Big Sur. We choosed this hotel according to the reviews found on the web and it was definitely the right choice. The hotel is brand new, comfortable and quiet. Internet is wireless in every room and free. The parking is free too.You can enjoy a good breakfast in the morning (included in the room price) but you can also arrange the breakfast by your own since each room is provided with a fridge and a microwave oven. Moreover Morro Bay is a good starting point for many excursions along the coast and compared to other places nearby it is a town with a “Mediterranean” flavor where you can enjoy really good sea food. Threfore I would suggest Morro Bay and Estero Inn as a good basis for a tour along the central coast.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CiccioSkeggia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
2 reviews
Reviewed June 26, 2010

This wonderful little Ben n' Breakfast had exactly everything you could ask for. We made reservations online a their very easy to use site. We were able to pick our room from the available pictures. When we drove up to the Inn, we parked our car right next to the Inn. This was great because of the easy access. We went to the front desk and checked in. The process was extremely fast. All they needed was our credit card. After that, we were given a packet full of information on activities and things to do. Once we arrived to our room (The Sunset Suite, which is the best room. Located at the second level corner with a wrap around deck) we were pleasantly surprised by the elegant decor. We had plenty of area to place all of our clothes. Later on, we watched a little T.V. above the wonderful fireplace. The T.V. is a large plasma, mounted up on the wall. Coffee is also available in the rooms. It is extremely quiet, except for about 20 minutes at night when a boat owner was having problems with his boat. That, though, was hardly disturbing. The Inn is located right on the main strip of Morro Bay. It is located on the same street as many of the best restaurants we have ever been to. The rooms are perfect for 2, but there are rooms available for those accommodating more. Breakfast was wonderful. We brought it up on a tray to our very personal balcony. The bathroom is also very good. the bathtub is HUGE! This Inn is perfect for your trip to Morro Bay and defeats the surrounding Motels by miles.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alex1995
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Morro Bay hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Morro Bay
Comfort Inn Morro Bay
#5 of 29 in Morro Bay
675 reviews
0.8 mi away
Inn at Morro Bay
Inn at Morro Bay
#20 of 29 in Morro Bay
300 reviews
0.5 mi away
Bayfront Inn
Bayfront Inn
#15 of 29 in Morro Bay
453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Harbor House Inn
Harbor House Inn
#9 of 29 in Morro Bay
827 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sundown Inn
Sundown Inn
#3 of 29 in Morro Bay
486 reviews
0.5 mi away
Best Western Tradewinds
Best Western Tradewinds
#7 of 29 in Morro Bay
602 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Estero Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Estero Inn

Property: Estero Inn
Address: 501 Embarcadero, Morro Bay, CA 93442-2217
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Morro Bay
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Morro Bay
#9 Family Hotel in Morro Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Estero Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy magnificent Morro Bay views from the luxurious comfort of your Estero Inn Hotel suite. All the amenities you want, just walking distance from Morro Bay shopping, dining, kayaking, fishing. Not to mention proximity to the finest California wine tasting and most beautiful sightseeing and whale watching the state has to offer. We are located just 30 miles from the world famous Hears Castle! Don't forget to visit the exciting elephant seals just a few miles north from Hearst Castle! Treat yourself to the Morro Bay waterfront experience and so much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Priceline so you can book your Estero Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Estero Hotel Morro Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing