We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Starting With The Roses in Our Room . . .”
Review of Estero Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Estero Inn
Ranked #3 of 29 Hotels in Morro Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 10, 2010

Starting with the dozen roses we found in our room as we checked in for our anniversary visit and the welcoming note with our name on it, we were pleasantly surprised by all the extras this new addition to the Embarcadero area in Morro Bay had to offer. Fresh waffles, fruit, pastry and juice in the breakfast room and free Internet access in the dining area started our day off right as we checked the weather conditions and the tide tables, and confirmed the business hours of places we wanted to see. Sunsets were marvelous inside the Marine Suite or standing outside on the deck over the water. The staff were always pleasant and available to answer any questions we had. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rl_kearns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (382)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

337 - 343 of 382 reviews

Reviewed July 5, 2010

I travel at least once a month for sometimes up to 5 days at a time on business and stay at some very nice places. The Estero Inn you took my breath away. I was on vacation with my boyfriend. This is a beatiful, well kept secret in Morro Bay. The room was AMAZING....very romantic. The staff, Christina and Rick were so helpful. We arrived a couple hours before check-in, Christina was wonderful to let us check in early. She had made reservation for a local restaurant that night, which was FANTANTIC. Rick was great with making sure we had everything we needed, including directions and extra coffee for that evening. We stayed in the Sunset Suite and the view from the room was absolutely breathtaking. The rock on one side and the habor on the other. The little extras, such as extra pillows, bottled water, mini chocolate bars, and long stems roses really adds a special touch to the stay. We love our new find in Morro Bay, and we will be back.....

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WendyAnn2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2010

In this little hotel you can appreciate the attention they give to satisfy every need you may have during your staying. We were touring in California for a week and we were looking for a nice place to stay for a couple of nights near Big Sur. We choosed this hotel according to the reviews found on the web and it was definitely the right choice. The hotel is brand new, comfortable and quiet. Internet is wireless in every room and free. The parking is free too.You can enjoy a good breakfast in the morning (included in the room price) but you can also arrange the breakfast by your own since each room is provided with a fridge and a microwave oven. Moreover Morro Bay is a good starting point for many excursions along the coast and compared to other places nearby it is a town with a “Mediterranean” flavor where you can enjoy really good sea food. Threfore I would suggest Morro Bay and Estero Inn as a good basis for a tour along the central coast.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CiccioSkeggia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2010

This wonderful little Ben n' Breakfast had exactly everything you could ask for. We made reservations online a their very easy to use site. We were able to pick our room from the available pictures. When we drove up to the Inn, we parked our car right next to the Inn. This was great because of the easy access. We went to the front desk and checked in. The process was extremely fast. All they needed was our credit card. After that, we were given a packet full of information on activities and things to do. Once we arrived to our room (The Sunset Suite, which is the best room. Located at the second level corner with a wrap around deck) we were pleasantly surprised by the elegant decor. We had plenty of area to place all of our clothes. Later on, we watched a little T.V. above the wonderful fireplace. The T.V. is a large plasma, mounted up on the wall. Coffee is also available in the rooms. It is extremely quiet, except for about 20 minutes at night when a boat owner was having problems with his boat. That, though, was hardly disturbing. The Inn is located right on the main strip of Morro Bay. It is located on the same street as many of the best restaurants we have ever been to. The rooms are perfect for 2, but there are rooms available for those accommodating more. Breakfast was wonderful. We brought it up on a tray to our very personal balcony. The bathroom is also very good. the bathtub is HUGE! This Inn is perfect for your trip to Morro Bay and defeats the surrounding Motels by miles.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alex1995
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2010

everything was clean and fresh and in great condition. views from the balconies were really nice. the manager was helpful. Other places nearby costing more were rather "tired".

Stayed: May 2010, traveled with family
Thank sarawelder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2010

We needed a very special location for an important birthday celebration and we found the perfect spot at the Estero Inn in Morro Bay. The staff had balloons, flowers and even champagne in the Sunset Suite all ready to surprise our birthday person. Every thoughtful touch was reason to celebrate and added to our fun. We enjoyed restaurants recommended by the staff; we could walk to every chosen destination; and we can't wait to tell all of our friends about our 'find'! It's a five star experience!

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shellseeker46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2010

Estero Inn is a wonderfull and beautifull place to stay. The Property is very clean and the staff is very nice and friendly. The breakfast in the morning is perfect. I have to say I love the Coffie! I travel a lot and stay in a lot of different hotels and this is the only hotel that I came back with my wife for some R&R. the rooms are very quit. Every room has a spactacular view of the bay. The sunsets are beautifull year. The hotel is on the embarcadero and all the restaurant are right there as well. I have to say again that I really enjoy myself even when im here on buisness. Thank you everyone at Estero Inn.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tabrams1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Morro Bay hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Morro Bay
Comfort Inn Morro Bay
#5 of 29 in Morro Bay
697 reviews
0.4 mi away
Harbor House Inn
Harbor House Inn
#9 of 29 in Morro Bay
859 reviews
0.5 mi away
Bayfront Inn
Bayfront Inn
#15 of 29 in Morro Bay
460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Inn at Morro Bay
Inn at Morro Bay
#20 of 29 in Morro Bay
336 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sundown Inn
Sundown Inn
#4 of 29 in Morro Bay
498 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ascot Inn at the Rock
Ascot Inn at the Rock
#8 of 29 in Morro Bay
608 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Estero Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Estero Inn

Address: 501 Embarcadero, Morro Bay, CA 93442-2217
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Morro Bay
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Morro Bay
#9 Family Hotel in Morro Bay
Price Range: $188 - $314 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Estero Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy magnificent Morro Bay views from the luxurious comfort of your Estero Inn Hotel suite. All the amenities you want, just walking distance from Morro Bay shopping, dining, kayaking, fishing. Not to mention proximity to the finest California wine tasting and most beautiful sightseeing and whale watching the state has to offer. We are located just 30 miles from the world famous Hears Castle! Don't forget to visit the exciting elephant seals just a few miles north from Hearst Castle! Treat yourself to the Morro Bay waterfront experience and so much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Estero Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Estero Hotel Morro Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing