We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Estero Inn
Nearby Hotels
456 Embarcadero Inn & Suites(Morro Bay)(Great Value!)
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Harbor House Inn(Morro Bay)(Great Value!)
$72
$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Tradewinds(Morro Bay)(Great Value!)
$90
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western San Marcos Inn(Morro Bay)(Great Value!)
$100
$98
BestWestern.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Morro Bay Sandpiper Inn(Morro Bay)(Great Value!)
$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Masterpiece Hotel(Morro Bay)(Great Value!)
$115
$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$79
$77
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western El Rancho(Morro Bay)(Great Value!)
$93
$73
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bayfront Inn(Morro Bay)(Great Value!)
$100
$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sundown Inn(Morro Bay)(Great Value!)
$79
$69
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (397)
Filter reviews
397 results
Traveler rating
322
63
9
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
322
63
9
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssunset suitemarine suitesandy dunesmorro rockbar sinkview of the baywafflescontinental breakfastsmall hotelsmall balconywaffle makergreat viewcentral coastfree wine tastingsalt water taffyroad trippartial view
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
352 - 357 of 397 reviews
Reviewed July 4, 2010

In this little hotel you can appreciate the attention they give to satisfy every need you may have during your staying. We were touring in California for a week and we were looking for a nice place to stay for a couple of nights near Big Sur. We choosed this hotel according to the reviews found on the web and it was definitely the right choice. The hotel is brand new, comfortable and quiet. Internet is wireless in every room and free. The parking is free too.You can enjoy a good breakfast in the morning (included in the room price) but you can also arrange the breakfast by your own since each room is provided with a fridge and a microwave oven. Moreover Morro Bay is a good starting point for many excursions along the coast and compared to other places nearby it is a town with a “Mediterranean” flavor where you can enjoy really good sea food. Threfore I would suggest Morro Bay and Estero Inn as a good basis for a tour along the central coast.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CiccioSkeggia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2010

This wonderful little Ben n' Breakfast had exactly everything you could ask for. We made reservations online a their very easy to use site. We were able to pick our room from the available pictures. When we drove up to the Inn, we parked our car right next to the Inn. This was great because of the easy access. We went to the front desk and checked in. The process was extremely fast. All they needed was our credit card. After that, we were given a packet full of information on activities and things to do. Once we arrived to our room (The Sunset Suite, which is the best room. Located at the second level corner with a wrap around deck) we were pleasantly surprised by the elegant decor. We had plenty of area to place all of our clothes. Later on, we watched a little T.V. above the wonderful fireplace. The T.V. is a large plasma, mounted up on the wall. Coffee is also available in the rooms. It is extremely quiet, except for about 20 minutes at night when a boat owner was having problems with his boat. That, though, was hardly disturbing. The Inn is located right on the main strip of Morro Bay. It is located on the same street as many of the best restaurants we have ever been to. The rooms are perfect for 2, but there are rooms available for those accommodating more. Breakfast was wonderful. We brought it up on a tray to our very personal balcony. The bathroom is also very good. the bathtub is HUGE! This Inn is perfect for your trip to Morro Bay and defeats the surrounding Motels by miles.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alex1995
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2010

everything was clean and fresh and in great condition. views from the balconies were really nice. the manager was helpful. Other places nearby costing more were rather "tired".

Stayed: May 2010, traveled with family
Thank sarawelder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2010

We needed a very special location for an important birthday celebration and we found the perfect spot at the Estero Inn in Morro Bay. The staff had balloons, flowers and even champagne in the Sunset Suite all ready to surprise our birthday person. Every thoughtful touch was reason to celebrate and added to our fun. We enjoyed restaurants recommended by the staff; we could walk to every chosen destination; and we can't wait to tell all of our friends about our 'find'! It's a five star experience!

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shellseeker46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2010

Estero Inn is a wonderfull and beautifull place to stay. The Property is very clean and the staff is very nice and friendly. The breakfast in the morning is perfect. I have to say I love the Coffie! I travel a lot and stay in a lot of different hotels and this is the only hotel that I came back with my wife for some R&R. the rooms are very quit. Every room has a spactacular view of the bay. The sunsets are beautifull year. The hotel is on the embarcadero and all the restaurant are right there as well. I have to say again that I really enjoy myself even when im here on buisness. Thank you everyone at Estero Inn.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tabrams1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews