We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Memorable!!!!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Estero Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Estero Inn
Ranked #4 of 29 Hotels in Morro Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Tehachapi Ca.
1 review
“Memorable!!!!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2010

My wife and I had just been married that afternoon, and we chose Morro Bay for its' beautiful scenery (fantastic sunsets and beautiful sunrises and its proximity to restaurants and shopping ). The Estero Inn being located right on the water, has gorgeous views of the bay and Morro Rock.. This makes for a wonderful romantic honeymoon or just weekend getaways. We intend to make Estero Inn , our Anniversary destination for years to come.
Respectfully,
Neil and Ruth Barney

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Locdoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

358 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    289
    57
    9
    2
    1
See reviews for
42
253
8
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
tlc997
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2010

My husband and I traveled to Morro Bay recently and we just happened on the Estero Inn and went in and asked about a room---it was WONDERFUL! The staff couldnt have been kinder, the room was immaculate and the view was awesome. We had the Marine Suite, with a plasm TV, huge super comfortable king bed, sofa, fireplace, huge shower and more! If we ever return to Morro Bay, its the only place we would even consider staying!

Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank tlc997
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2010

My boyfriend and now fiance recently traveled to Morry Bay for a getaway. I booked the Morro Rock Suite as a surprise, we usually stay at motels in the area but since you only live once I felt it was time to indulge a little bit. Little did I know that on our first night there I would be proposed to on the deck of our room at sunset! It was amazing and I couldn't have asked for anything better.
Our room had a wonderful view of the rock and harbor. It was awesome to wake up to that view for two mornings. Having the sliding glass door open at night with the fireplace on and a glass of champagne made me want to lock myself in that room and never come out. The bathtub was very deep and made for a wonderful bubble bath. The little yummy smelly soaps were a great touch as well. The wet bar also came in very handy. Also, you can plug your ipod into the back of the clock and listen to your own music.
The Estero Inn at Morro Bay is worth every penny and I will never forget it.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cardiffsurf23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
esteroinn, public relations at Estero Inn, responded to this review, February 28, 2010
Dear Kelly,
Congratulations to BOTH on Your ENGAGEMENT! We are glad to know that we will always be a special place for you.

Thank You,

THE STAFF AT ESTERO INN
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
california
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2010

My friend and I went on a girl’s weekend trip and we stayed at the Estero Inn. We had the best time! The location of the hotel was perfect for us. We were so close to the restaurants, shopping, and site seeing. The room was magnificent. I am looking forward to my next trip with my hubby.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank recycle7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
california
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2010

I recently visited Estero Inn with my husband for a romantic weekend getaway. This place far exceeded my expectations. I am looking forward to our next trip. There was so much thought and planning put into this hotel. I had the best sleep ever thanks to the comfortable mattress and the luxurious linens. The location is PERFECT! The views from the room are amazing. If you are planning a trip to Morro Bay you MUST check this place out. You need to see for yourself because words can’t describe how fabulous the Estero Inn is. And I don’t want to forget to mention the terrific staff. THANK YOU Estero Inn for making our weekend so memorable.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank manatee7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bakersfield, CA
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2010

My lady took me to the Estero Inn, Morro Bay, CA; and it was wonderful. The beds were so wonderful with such great views that it made the entire weekend a splendor of romance. With a nice fireplace, flat screen, a bottle of James Tobin Champagne, Rose Peddles, very nice baths, full sink/mini kitchen, and great grab and go breakfast selections, it is a must stay if your in Morro Bay! There are plenty of shops, food, and drink within walking distance along with boating, whale watching and other bay activities. I highly encourage anyone to stay at the Estero Inn. It is well worth it!

Sincerely,

Tryce D Ankrom

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trycea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
california
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2010

Truly lovely, perfect views, great bed, Breakfast room and Breakfast really good.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bev32California
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Morro Bay hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Morro Bay
Comfort Inn Morro Bay
#5 of 29 in Morro Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 662 reviews
0.8 mi away
Inn at Morro Bay
Inn at Morro Bay
#20 of 29 in Morro Bay
3.5 of 5 bubbles 277 reviews
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Tradewinds
BEST WESTERN Tradewinds
#8 of 29 in Morro Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 583 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Harbor House Inn
Harbor House Inn
#9 of 29 in Morro Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 822 reviews
0.6 mi away
Masterpiece Hotel
Masterpiece Hotel
#16 of 29 in Morro Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 319 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sundown Inn
Sundown Inn
#3 of 29 in Morro Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 482 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Estero Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Estero Inn

Property: Estero Inn
Address: 501 Embarcadero, Morro Bay, CA 93442-2217
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Morro Bay
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Morro Bay
#9 Family Hotel in Morro Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Estero Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy magnificent Morro Bay views from the luxurious comfort of your Estero Inn Hotel suite. All the amenities you want, just walking distance from Morro Bay shopping, dining, kayaking, fishing. Not to mention proximity to the finest California wine tasting and most beautiful sightseeing and whale watching the state has to offer. We are located just 30 miles from the world famous Hears Castle! Don't forget to visit the exciting elephant seals just a few miles north from Hearst Castle! Treat yourself to the Morro Bay waterfront experience and so much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz and Agoda so you can book your Estero Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Estero Hotel Morro Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing