We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic!”
Review of Estero Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Estero Inn
Ranked #4 of 29 Hotels in Morro Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed May 31, 2014

We picked this hotel amid many to choose from and are thrilled that we did. The room, sunset room, is great. The fireplace is nice, the balcony and view of the rock are fantastic and the staff have been very helpful and friendly. Would definitely stay here again, no need to look elsewhere.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laura D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

362 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    293
    57
    9
    2
    1
See reviews for
43
256
8
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Visalia, CA
Level Contributor
118 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2014

Service is way above average here since there are only 8 units to manage. I will warn you however that the pictures on the website utilized a very wide angle lens and the suites are actually quite smaller than the lens predicts. Having said that, they are exceptionally clean and very up to date. You can tell everywhere you turn that the owners were very thoughtful in their design and amenities here. Strong internet signal as well. Pushbutton gas fireplaces in every suite is also a nice touch. The location is perfect, as you can pretty much park the car for the weekend and walk everywhere. Overall this is a little Morro Bay gem that I hope continues to be so as the years go by. We will definitely be back!

Room Tip: Oceanfront suites are much quieter due to the traffic noise on the back units.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helensvale, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I had been driving route 1 for an entire day and really needed to get our heads down. This little hotel on Morro Bay was just beautiful. We arrived just as the sun was setting and it was a spectacular view of the bay from our balcony. The ocean view room was large yet cosey. We lay in bed with the fireplace on, looking out over the bay. Fantastic!
The price was very reasonable upon walk in and we were offered a complimentary upgrade for our honeymoon by the lovely lady in the office (sorry I have forgotten her name) thank you for a delightful stay in your quaint hotel. I'm so glad we decided to stop in this area

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Suzanne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newmarket, Canada
Level Contributor
161 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 250 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2014

We love the Estero Inn as it is a very relaxing place to stay. This time we stayed in the Bayview Suite. It is nice to wake up to the sounds of the seals and the boats going by your window. It's very quiet at night even though you are right on the Embarcadero. All the staff are very friendly and rooms are large and comfortable.

Room Tip: Definitely pick either the Bayview or the a sunset Suites.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Philly413
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed May 2, 2014 via mobile

We love this hotel. They do an excellent job keeping up the hotel. We have never been disappointed.The rooms are very comfortable, the internet fast and reliable, the bed super comfortable and staff couldn't be more helpful, just park your car and relax.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Janjanl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vacaville, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2014

We had a great room with lots of amenities. The fireplace heated the room quickly. Microwave and refrigerator, plus a wet bar. We had a corner room, and the balcony wrapped from the side around to the front. It offered great views even from the inside, we could view the bay and Morro Rock. There was a sliding door, plus a window that faced out to the bay.

Very clean and nice decor. They have a continental breakfast, and also have a waffle maker available. It is a small Inn, but very charming and it feels very private and quiet.

Room Tip: The corner rooms have the best views. From the street facing the inn, the rooms on the right seem t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoRayeA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
121 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2014

My wife and I spent a couple of nights here to celebrate an anniversary in the SLO area and this Inn was perfect for our needs. We've never been to Morro Bay area before and location is great in exploring the area. Easy walking to the Embarkadero shops and restaurants. It's an easy 20 minutes to SLO and 25 minutes to Montana Oro State Park which we both ejoyed. Rooms were nice and clean. The Morro Rock view is great from the balcony or room. Staff was very friendly and accomodating from reservation, to check in to check out. Offered an upgrade when they found out we were celebrating. The roses, wine (choice of red or white), and chocolates were a nice touches. Parking is convenient either on free lot of street parking. Breakfast was simple (bages, cerials, yogurt, etc.) but was definitely adequate. AC system is loud but we got used to it after a few minutes.

Room Tip: Morro Rock suite has a good view of the Rock and parking lot so you can keep eye on your car
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank flipsub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Morro Bay hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Morro Bay
Comfort Inn Morro Bay
#5 of 29 in Morro Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 670 reviews
0.8 mi away
Inn at Morro Bay
Inn at Morro Bay
#19 of 29 in Morro Bay
3.5 of 5 bubbles 290 reviews
0.5 mi away
Best Western Tradewinds
Best Western Tradewinds
#8 of 29 in Morro Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 593 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Harbor House Inn
Harbor House Inn
#9 of 29 in Morro Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 825 reviews
0.6 mi away
Masterpiece Hotel
Masterpiece Hotel
#15 of 29 in Morro Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 322 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sundown Inn
Sundown Inn
#3 of 29 in Morro Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 485 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Estero Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Estero Inn

Property: Estero Inn
Address: 501 Embarcadero, Morro Bay, CA 93442-2217
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Morro Bay
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Morro Bay
#9 Family Hotel in Morro Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Estero Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy magnificent Morro Bay views from the luxurious comfort of your Estero Inn Hotel suite. All the amenities you want, just walking distance from Morro Bay shopping, dining, kayaking, fishing. Not to mention proximity to the finest California wine tasting and most beautiful sightseeing and whale watching the state has to offer. We are located just 30 miles from the world famous Hears Castle! Don't forget to visit the exciting elephant seals just a few miles north from Hearst Castle! Treat yourself to the Morro Bay waterfront experience and so much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Estero Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Estero Hotel Morro Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing