We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfect getaway spot”
Review of Estero Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Estero Inn
Ranked #3 of 29 Hotels in Morro Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 14, 2014

My wife and I spent a couple of nights here to celebrate an anniversary in the SLO area and this Inn was perfect for our needs. We've never been to Morro Bay area before and location is great in exploring the area. Easy walking to the Embarkadero shops and restaurants. It's an easy 20 minutes to SLO and 25 minutes to Montana Oro State Park which we both ejoyed. Rooms were nice and clean. The Morro Rock view is great from the balcony or room. Staff was very friendly and accomodating from reservation, to check in to check out. Offered an upgrade when they found out we were celebrating. The roses, wine (choice of red or white), and chocolates were a nice touches. Parking is convenient either on free lot of street parking. Breakfast was simple (bages, cerials, yogurt, etc.) but was definitely adequate. AC system is loud but we got used to it after a few minutes.

Room Tip: Morro Rock suite has a good view of the Rock and parking lot so you can keep eye on your car
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank flipsub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (380)
There are newer reviews for Estero Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

164 - 170 of 380 reviews

Reviewed March 27, 2014

I travel to Cal Poly State University at least once a year and my experiences with hotels have been just adequate, until now. I finally found a place that is quite lovely and peaceful. From my cozy lanai I could hear the low moan of the foghorn and the sea lions barking in the distance. Sailboats were anchored in the bay against a backdrop of Morro Rock.

The beds were comfortable and the room pristine. Each day the housekeeper would make some kind of whimsical animal with the towels and wash cloths. It was delightful!

The breakfasts were wonderful! Guests can make their own waffles and top them with fresh strawberries and whipped crème. They also offer hard-boiled eggs and bagels.

The desk staff members are very pleasant. Enroute, I was delayed in traffic because of a downed power line on the freeway in Pismo Beach and the desk clerk waited – after hours – for me to arrive. That was way beyond the call of duty.

I am glad that I have finally found a place near Cal Poly where I feel at home.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
Thank NockieT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2014

we ride tomorrow be late at night Anderson hotel informed us about this one.as we checked in we walked into the biggest hotel room I've ever stayed in it was right by the by the bay. You have one of the most wonderful views I've ever seen Morro Bay. the room was clean with a beautiful bed and the staff was so friendly

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Brandon t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2014

This is a very nice little Gem, in the middle of Morro Bay! Within walking distance to shops and restaurants. We stayed in the Ocean View Suite and it was really nice and clean with a wonderful view. Loved the cozy fireplace and private balcony...we didn't want to leave. Friendly staff too... we would definitely recommend staying here. We will be returning soon!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank banana61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2014

We booked the Morro Bay Suite - which is really not a suite but a large room with a microwave, sink and refrigerator and a small patio. Marvelous view of the Morro rock from our room. We had unseasonably warm weather so we asked to use the free kayak and went for a quick spin around the bay to check out the sea life, amazing. This is a very small hotel within short walking distance to the local touristy area; perfect location; free parking on site. Even though its small it has an elevator to the second floor; must be because the new construction. They don't accept American Express our only credit card; but not really a big deal, just unusual. By the way they don't list their rooms on the usual travel websites - I had to go directly to their web-site and then I called for a room. Don't think they are booked because they don't show up on Expedia, etc. Book a room here you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cyclingsanchez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2014

The Kelp Room on the first floor would have had a great view except cars are parked in the way. I'd choose the 2nd floor next time so you can actually have a view and no one will be walking in front of your windows. Otherwise, really nice room. I paid $239 for one night in January which seems a bit high to me.

Room Tip: Choose the second floor.
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank K W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2014

We were pleasantly surprised by this hotel. Its a small hotel, newer construction, located right on the bay. Our upstairs room could be reached by stairs or elevator. Room was large with a slider, port hole, and large window. Lots of privacy. Bathroom good size, spotless and modern. Good location- could walk to the shops and restaurants. Would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: recommend Bay View Suite, an upstairs corner unit with privacy and good views of the rock
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelingmama52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Morro Bay hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Morro Bay
Comfort Inn Morro Bay
#5 of 29 in Morro Bay
696 reviews
0.4 mi away
Harbor House Inn
Harbor House Inn
#9 of 29 in Morro Bay
853 reviews
0.8 mi away
Inn at Morro Bay
Inn at Morro Bay
#20 of 29 in Morro Bay
335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Bayfront Inn
Bayfront Inn
#15 of 29 in Morro Bay
459 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sundown Inn
Sundown Inn
#4 of 29 in Morro Bay
497 reviews
0.5 mi away
Best Western Tradewinds
Best Western Tradewinds
#7 of 29 in Morro Bay
637 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Estero Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Estero Inn

Address: 501 Embarcadero, Morro Bay, CA 93442-2217
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Morro Bay
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Morro Bay
#9 Family Hotel in Morro Bay
Price Range: $189 - $336 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Estero Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy magnificent Morro Bay views from the luxurious comfort of your Estero Inn Hotel suite. All the amenities you want, just walking distance from Morro Bay shopping, dining, kayaking, fishing. Not to mention proximity to the finest California wine tasting and most beautiful sightseeing and whale watching the state has to offer. We are located just 30 miles from the world famous Hears Castle! Don't forget to visit the exciting elephant seals just a few miles north from Hearst Castle! Treat yourself to the Morro Bay waterfront experience and so much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Estero Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Estero Hotel Morro Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing