We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location and views”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Estero Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Estero Inn
Ranked #4 of 29 Hotels in Morro Bay
Certificate of Excellence
nj
Level Contributor
198 reviews
150 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
“Great location and views”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2013

Very nice place to stay along the coast in Morro Bay. Our room was large, clean, had terrific views, flat screen TV, fireplace, refrig, microwave, sink, and coffeemaker, free wifi. Several nice restaurants to walk to for dinner. Breakfast is not so great, especially for the price of the room, small rolls, plain bagels, cold cereals, yogurt, a little fruit, hard boiled eggs, waffle maker, good coffee. But we would definitely recommend staying here.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ssgtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

357 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    288
    57
    9
    2
    1
See reviews for
42
252
8
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2013

Estero Inn is gorgeous being literally right over the water - the rooms are beautifully decorated and very large - the bathroom was immaculate. We stayed in a side room with limited view of the bay however it was still truly lovely with a little balcony and a view - the price was a little less than the rooms with the full view so we were happy with our view. The cost is excellent given the quite luxurious rooms - we loved our gas fireplace as it was quite cool during our stay. Free WiFi worked well and we really enjoyed listening to the seals and all the birds around the bay. Tremendous location!! The included breakfast was fabulous before we headed off for another day on the road - make your own delicious waffles, cereals, oats, bagels, fresh fruit, yoghurt, juice, tea and coffee. Highly recommend this Inn for your stay in Morro Bay - cannot say one bad word.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DreamsComeTrue2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I recently traveled to California and visited many fine hotels along the coast. This one really stands out! The Estero Inn is a very small, quaint inn. By small, I mean there are only 8 rooms, so book early. It will be well worth it. We stayed in the Bay Suite and had a limited view of the bay. Other rooms have a better view. I was completely satisfied with ours. The price is exceptional for the location and quality of this inn. The rooms are pristene. A clean room is a MUST wherever we stay. Ours was tastefully decorated. The Estero Inn is easily accessed and located right in the middle of town. Once you settle in, there is no needs for a car. Everything is in walking distance. Enjoy!

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Judy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ajax, Canada
Level Contributor
70 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2013

Recently spent a night in bay suite. Hotel was excellent. Location was right on the water with good views. Breakfast room was small, but gives you the opportunity to sit and meet people. Walking distance to all amenities that Morro Bay has to offer. Only con was that bed wasnt that comfortable.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chisholm, Minnesota
Level Contributor
93 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2013

I was on a vac so we stayed here coming from Monterey. First of all the property is small but AWESOME! They have an elevator for those of you that have heavy suitcases u don't feel like hauling up steps or that are handicapped It is very nice.
The staff is wonderful. I rented the kelp Forest room it is beautiful. There is lots of room to move around it's renovated, and CLEAN.You also have a mini fridge and microwave oven. ALWAYS a plus. The best part, LOCATION LOCATION LOCATION! You are near down town morro bay, within walking distance to fine dining, and other motels in the area. Overall, I have to recommend this place.
UPS: Everything about it was WONDERFUL, NO DOWNS I would stay there again☺

Room Tip: If you stay here, try to get one on the 2nd floor if view is your cup of tea,
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Mitchell G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kent
Level Contributor
76 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2013

This little 8 room inn was one of my favourites along the west coast. The rooms were clean and conveniently located, reasonably spacious with well maintained bathrooms. Lovely view from the window of Morro rock and the sailing boats bobbing around on the water. Small balcony in our room (sunset). Kids had the Marine room - very spacious. Lovely meal out at Windows on the water.

Breakfast was amazing for such a small place. They even had a waffle maker with pre measured waffle mixture - how cool is that? And fresh fruit. And good coffee.

The only thing that nobody seemed to mention about Morro Bay was the massive 3 chimneyed power plant that dominates the place!! Still it didn't ruin our stay at all.

Room Tip: choose upstairs so passers by can't see in and a sea view - sunset was ours and was perfect
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank hpp63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Howden, Yorkshire
Level Contributor
157 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013

Very clean large rooms in a modern style
Car parking on site
Check in was quick and efficient
Breakfast was continental but had fruit, waffles toasted bagles etc
Views of the rock from the rooms or the walkways etc

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DaveOssy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Morro Bay hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Morro Bay
Comfort Inn Morro Bay
#5 of 29 in Morro Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 662 reviews
0.8 mi away
Inn at Morro Bay
Inn at Morro Bay
#20 of 29 in Morro Bay
3.5 of 5 bubbles 277 reviews
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Tradewinds
BEST WESTERN Tradewinds
#8 of 29 in Morro Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 583 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Harbor House Inn
Harbor House Inn
#9 of 29 in Morro Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 822 reviews
0.6 mi away
Masterpiece Hotel
Masterpiece Hotel
#12 of 29 in Morro Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 319 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sundown Inn
Sundown Inn
#3 of 29 in Morro Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 481 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Estero Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Estero Inn

Property: Estero Inn
Address: 501 Embarcadero, Morro Bay, CA 93442-2217
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Morro Bay
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Morro Bay
#9 Family Hotel in Morro Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Estero Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy magnificent Morro Bay views from the luxurious comfort of your Estero Inn Hotel suite. All the amenities you want, just walking distance from Morro Bay shopping, dining, kayaking, fishing. Not to mention proximity to the finest California wine tasting and most beautiful sightseeing and whale watching the state has to offer. We are located just 30 miles from the world famous Hears Castle! Don't forget to visit the exciting elephant seals just a few miles north from Hearst Castle! Treat yourself to the Morro Bay waterfront experience and so much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Orbitz and Agoda so you can book your Estero Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Estero Hotel Morro Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing