We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best inn that we stayed in during our trip up the California coast.”
Review of Estero Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Estero Inn
Ranked #3 of 29 Hotels in Morro Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Temecula, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The best inn that we stayed in during our trip up the California coast.”
Reviewed August 3, 2011

"We were really tired after driving two vehicles from the Inland Empire to Morro Bay, it was great to quickly get checked in and settled in our room." We chose the Marine Suite because there were four people in our party and the accommadations were superb. Attention to detail by the innkeeper's staff was timely and without error for our weekend stay. We tried the paddleboarding for the first time, what an experience, we look forward to this activity again soon. Great location, end of the Embarcadaro, we loved the sea breeze during the day, the calm atmosphere at night, and the corner fireplace with a flick of the switch! We recommend this great inn for family and couples.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 4joewsky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

370 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    300
    58
    9
    2
    1
See reviews for
45
262
8
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed August 2, 2011

Suite was spacious & comfortable, everyone (from Ken, the proprietor, to the service staff was so friendly/helpful), and it's right next to a great S.U.P. rental shop that offers discounted rates to Estero's guests. My whole family tried stand up paddleboarding & cruised by seals, otters & rays on our way to a cool beach across the harbor from the Estero Inn (great shell hunting on the ocean side). Short walking distance to all of the shops/restaurants in Morro Bay. Complementary breakfast was a nice treat, too. Will definitely be going back there!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gr8p8p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Half Moon Bay, Ca
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2011

My husband and I stayed at the Estero Inn last weekend for our anniversary. We asked for their romantic package right when we walked in to our room there were rose pedals beautifully laid on the bed with chocolates and cute towel origami and a bottle of champagne all ready for us! It was amazing. Our room had an beautiful view of the water, I loved waking up to it in the morning, it was very peaceful and a perfect location. Our room was very clean and the staff helped us with anything we asked. We will be coming back to stay at the Estero inn in Morro Bay, I couldn't have asked for a better anniversary weekend!

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jojojoye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copperopolis, California
1 review
Reviewed July 20, 2011

My daughter and I stayed at the Estero Inn last week and had a wonderful time! The staff were very friendly and having breakfast in the morning downstairs from our room so we didn't have to go out and find a restaurant was perfect! Our room was always clean with cute towel origami on our bed everyday. The hotel is on the quiet side of the Embarcadero so we were never woken up by anything and could not hear any of the rooms next to us it was very relaxing. My daughter and I will stay at the Estero Inn when we visit Morro Bay again! It was a perfect relaxing vacation!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Monica628
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camarillo, California
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2011

My wife and I stayed here over a weekend in the Morro Rock room. The room is aptly named due to the view of the Morro Rock from the bed, out over the tiny balcony. The room was clean, new, with granite and nice tile work in the bathroom, a gas fireplace, and a comfortable bed.

Staff were friendly, and the breakfast was, well, a continental breakfast (although the coffee was pretty darn good). I was surprised by how quiet Morro Bay was at night, and the Inn is at the quieter end of Embarcadero, away from any of the places that might be open later. We were able to sleep with the windows open. However, if I did have one slight complaint, it's that the Morro Rock room is adjacent to the street, so that about five o'clock in the morning, some of the early morning delivery trucks were passing through, and were pretty loud. Even after closing the windows, this traffic noise will likely wake the light to moderate sleeper... Again, it's a very slight complaint, and I'd have no issue with staying in this same exact room again, but I'd understand how it would bother some people.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank franksbeans2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2011

We stayed here for one night on our way down the coast. We usually stop in Morro Bay when we do the coast drive.
Room was good quality and clean. Breakfast was good.
Would stay again.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MagicFlute
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2011

Stayed here for 2 nights the front desk are friendly and helpful we had the Bay View Suite it was great comfortable and with superb views of the rock and the bay, Make sure you are awake for the sun rise. Breakfast was self service and very good with plenty of choice, and eat as much as you like. Morro Bay has several good restaurants our favourite was The Dockside Restaurant for very fresh fish and great choice. The Estero has just been built and feels really new and comfortable it is very clean and although there are cheaper alternatives the location literally over the water, and the quality of the room mean we would return. - The Power station ( at least 3/4 mile away) is an Iconic 1950s building it's part of the whole experience.

Room Tip: choose a room at the harbour side for best views
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chriskerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Morro Bay hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Morro Bay
Comfort Inn Morro Bay
#5 of 29 in Morro Bay
684 reviews
0.8 mi away
Inn at Morro Bay
Inn at Morro Bay
#19 of 29 in Morro Bay
313 reviews
0.4 mi away
Harbor House Inn
Harbor House Inn
#9 of 29 in Morro Bay
831 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Bayfront Inn
Bayfront Inn
#15 of 29 in Morro Bay
456 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sundown Inn
Sundown Inn
#4 of 29 in Morro Bay
486 reviews
0.5 mi away
Best Western Tradewinds
Best Western Tradewinds
#7 of 29 in Morro Bay
614 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Estero Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Estero Inn

Property: Estero Inn
Address: 501 Embarcadero, Morro Bay, CA 93442-2217
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Morro Bay
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Morro Bay
#9 Family Hotel in Morro Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Estero Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy magnificent Morro Bay views from the luxurious comfort of your Estero Inn Hotel suite. All the amenities you want, just walking distance from Morro Bay shopping, dining, kayaking, fishing. Not to mention proximity to the finest California wine tasting and most beautiful sightseeing and whale watching the state has to offer. We are located just 30 miles from the world famous Hears Castle! Don't forget to visit the exciting elephant seals just a few miles north from Hearst Castle! Treat yourself to the Morro Bay waterfront experience and so much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Estero Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Estero Hotel Morro Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing