We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family run restaurant takes pride in good food and service”
Review of Jasmine Thai

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Jasmine Thai
Ranked #81 of 100 Restaurants in Morro Bay
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Thai
Restaurant details
Morro Bay, California
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Family run restaurant takes pride in good food and service”
Reviewed February 27, 2013

A husband-wife team runs Jasmine Thai, very attentive, remembering what we ordered last time and how we liked it prepared. If you like your Thai food spicy and hot, just be sure to request that; most of the local folks tend to like their food a little more toned down so most dishes are flavorful, but not especially hot unless the customer requests otherwise. Very responsive to requests for how you like your Thai food, which vegetables included, etc.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank jthomasca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    10
    5
    2
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Turlock, California
Level Contributor
78 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Simple but just right.”
Reviewed January 26, 2013

After having so many great seafood meals our last night in Morro Bay we decided to try something different and a bit lighter. Jasmine Thai was just up the road from our hotel so we thought we would give it a try. My wife ordered the yellow curry with tofu and I had the red curry with tofu. Both were very good! We were the only ones in there on a Sunday night so it was very quiet. Our waiter was friendly and efficient. This place felt quite homey much like your favorite restaurant at home. We will certainly go back when we are in the area.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank GiantDreamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glendora, California
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good Thai food”
Reviewed December 28, 2012 via mobile

I had a sautéed spinach dish that was really fresh. Also the ginger tea was soothing on a cool night. Service was good. I'll return!

Helpful?
Thank GrammaBiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Bright and Clean”
Reviewed September 5, 2012

The only negative was that the menu didn't feature the usual little "chili pepper" guide to heat (spiciness) of individual dishes. Best to check with your waiter on your selected item.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Susan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manhattan Beach
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Wow - what a find!”
Reviewed May 28, 2012

We weren't expecting much from a Thai restaurant in a tourist city. We wouldn't have been surprised if the dishes all tasted the same or were greasy. However, our three dishes and they were all excellent. We will definitely return.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank JeannetteC1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jasmine Thai also viewed

Morro Bay, San Luis Obispo County
Morro Bay, San Luis Obispo County
 
Morro Bay, San Luis Obispo County
Morro Bay, San Luis Obispo County
 

Been to Jasmine Thai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing