We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing!”
Review of Frankie and Lola's

Frankie and Lola's
Ranked #3 of 100 Restaurants in Morro Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $13
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Kids, Scenic view, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Oak Park, California
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
Reviewed April 22, 2014 via mobile

Came based on TA reviews and we were NOT disappointed! A little small so you may have to wait, but it is worth it. Had fried green tomato Benedict, pancakes, and chiliquelles (sp?)...all were fantastic. Coffee was superb!

Helpful?
Thank Jandbmeyers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

598 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    371
    166
    40
    11
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Augusta Ga
Level Contributor
122 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Eat breakfast nowhere else”
Reviewed April 20, 2014

First of all if you're staying at the Bayfront Inn you get a complimentary sticky bun which is oh so good. The coffee is great and even though it was packed service didn't suffer. They hustle. The breakfast menu was great with a pretty good diversity. Portions were huge and very, very good. I really wish they'd franchise and come to the east coast, it's that good.
If you're staying somewhere with a continental breakfast included, stick a bagel and banana in your pocket for lunch and come here for breakfast, you won't be disappointed! Space is a bit tight inside and there weren't any open tables anyway so we sat outside which I'd recommend anyway.
Frankie and Lolas was one of those unexpected surprises that add to the good memories of a trip.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank david k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
prescott,arizona
Level Contributor
306 reviews
187 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“Always excellent”
Reviewed April 17, 2014

We've had breakfast here about once a year for the past 5-6 years, driving around 20 miles out of our way to come to F & L's. It is worth it. Excellent menu with many tasty items plus good coffee. Service is always friendly although sometimes one has to wait a little bit as it is often quite busy- but again worth it. Funky, fun atmosphere and excellent food plus above = winner. A gem and look forward to our next visit.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sueprc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
50 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Best Breakfast in Morro Bay”
Reviewed April 17, 2014

Frankie and Lola's offers some of the best breakfast items anywhere. I have no idea how they get so much flavor from their ingrediants but it's astounding. I've had pretty much every menu item at this point and have yet to find one that wasn't pleasing.

Things to know:
The building is a bit small so there can be a wait on weekends.
Generally there is only 1 waitress / hostess on in the mornings, it's worth the wait if she's grabbing an order and not up front.
The french toast is pretty much a dessert, order it as such or if you have a huge sweet tooth go for it.

Homemade Corned beef hash is sinful!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank 796nicka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ojai, California
Level Contributor
92 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Wow!! Num-num!”
Reviewed April 12, 2014 via mobile

This place certainly doesn't disappoint....if you are looking for a Denny's type breakfast, don't go here. If you are looking for a creative, tasty, and slightly different breakfast options: this is your place. I ordered the Num-Num. An omelette with sausage, cremini mushrooms, sausage and cheese. The side was potatoes. Combination was excellent, eggs were perfect, potatoes were crisp. My husband ordered the ABC, had avocado, bacon, etc. he said the herbed cheese was excellent. We tried to go the last time we were in morro bay, the wait was too long. Now we know it would be worth it!

Helpful?
Thank Greekartist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Frankie and Lola's also viewed

Morro Bay, San Luis Obispo County
Morro Bay, San Luis Obispo County
 
Morro Bay, San Luis Obispo County
Morro Bay, San Luis Obispo County
 

Been to Frankie and Lola's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing