We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Have breakfast here !”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Frankie and Lola's

Frankie and Lola's
Ranked #3 of 98 Restaurants in Morro Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $13
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Scenic view, Kids, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Sacramento
Level Contributor
439 reviews
212 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
“Have breakfast here !”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2014

We did and it was quite good. Nothing fancy just good food. Excellent corned beef hash nothing like the canned stuff. Good coffee. Go, you'll be glad you did.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sndovale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

595 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    370
    164
    40
    11
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
153 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 180 helpful votes
“Great little cafe, great service but breakfast was too oily to finish”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2014

We waited a couple of minutes to be seated on a busy Saturday and they gave us coffee to drink straight away which was great since we had been for a long walk along the Bay. The service was very good, friendly and laid back. Very original menu if small. The smell of hot fat was a little overwhelming inside the café with all the windows closed against the cold fog but at least it was warm.
I ordered the Andouille and Prawn scramble with tofu soysage. It was topped with a really greasy combination of onions which stained my mouth orange and was so greasy I couldn't finish even half of it. Hubby ordered the Leroy Browns and they were oily too. The place was humming and had a line out the door so I wonder if we just chose the wrong dishes or whether the chef was having an off day.
Prices were reasonable for CA. Go and decide for yourself, just be careful which dish you order.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KiwisLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
208 reviews
111 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
“This has to be the spot for breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2014

Stopped in here for breakfast based on other reviews and they don't lie. Service was nice and fast without being rushed. Food was excellent, perfect weekend breakfast fare. Cool little location across the street from the water-next to a surf shop. Definitely seemed a locals favorite and I can see why. Worth a visit.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cubuff1453
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, Ca
Level Contributor
143 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Best Breakfast!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2014

We ate here 3 days in a row! Loved the house made chorizo and sausage. They also have great cinnamon rolls, but the creme brûlée french toast is better. Coffee is good, too. Also loved that we could sit on the patio with our dog and enjoy the great view of Morro Rock!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank DBTZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
84 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Friendly service, unique & delicious food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2014 via mobile

So pleased we found this place on TA. Made us want to try it. Glad we did! The service was friendly and prompt.

Went for breakfast and planned to order an egg dish, but "had" to try the cinnamon roll that others wrote about. Fantastic! The doughy type with nice cinnamon & other flavors.

We also had "The Right Way" scramble. Eggs scrambled with veggies, topped with herbed cream cheese and served with yummy seasoned potatoes.

The cafe is small with some outdoor seating. During busy times you might have to wait or be willing to sit outside. But it's worth it!

PS....returned the next day because we couldn't pass it up!

Helpful?
Thank Deanne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Frankie and Lola's also viewed

Morro Bay, San Luis Obispo County
Morro Bay, San Luis Obispo County
 
Morro Bay, San Luis Obispo County
Morro Bay, San Luis Obispo County
 
Morro Bay, San Luis Obispo County
Morro Bay, San Luis Obispo County
 

Been to Frankie and Lola's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing