We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummmmy!!!”
Review of Frankie and Lola's

Frankie and Lola's
Ranked #3 of 100 Restaurants in Morro Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $13
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Takeout
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Yummmmy!!!”
Reviewed February 11, 2014 via mobile

Came here because we had vouchers from our hotel (Beach Bungalow Inn, which we also loved!!), but we'd eat there paying full price for SURE!! Get the sexy coffee-- coffee with a scoop of their delicious chocolate mousse and whipped cream! Servings were big! We ate here twice and I had the "Leroy Browns" both times. They were that good! Potatoes smothered in cheese, bacon, green onions and sour cream! Yummm. Yummm! Husband had the creme brûlée French toast one day and an omelet with avocado another day (can't remember the name?), and he was a happy camper too! Tiny place, but SO worth the wait if there is one. We were fortunate to get seated immediately both days, although there was a good wait when we left. Right near the water and view of the rock too!

Helpful?
Thank Staceylynn710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

603 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    372
    170
    40
    11
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fairbanks, Alaska
Level Contributor
72 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great breakfast”
Reviewed February 6, 2014 via mobile

Went here because we had a coupon from our hotel. Great choice. Right near the pier but the selection was good. Traditional breakfast and dome interesting selections too. I stuck with the omelet and was pleased. Place is small and can get crowded. Building is showing some age or ambiance to me. I like that not everything has to be ultra modern and new. Comfortable is fun too. Enjoyable meal.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sleetlyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Fun place, great food”
Reviewed February 2, 2014

Came here for breakfast based on reviews and a local's recommendation. Place seemed very local and had a nice and laidback vibe. The food was fresh, tasty, and came out fast. Not much to compare it to in Morro Bay as this was my first time here, but I can definitely say I was not disappointed in my breakfast at Frankie and Lola's and the view of The Rock.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank E P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monterey, California
Level Contributor
48 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great breakfast”
Reviewed January 17, 2014

The breakfast was so good we ate here all three days of our stay in Morro Bay. The Creme Brûlée French toast is amazing. We also enjoyed the yogurt, fruit and homemade granola. I think this has to be the best breakfast place in the area.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca998
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewistown, Montana
Level Contributor
158 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Funky and fun and fantastic food”
Reviewed January 17, 2014

We received two free cinnamon rolls each morning compliments of the Bayfront Hotel, but also ate breakfast here. I'm not a huge fan of eggs so I ordered the granola and yogurt, Fantastic!! Homemade cinnamon and almond granola was the best I've ever had. The yogurt was also wonderful. I had an excellent choice of Stash Tea served in an elephant tea pot. Loved it!! Can't wait to take my daughter here!!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Nancy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Frankie and Lola's also viewed

Morro Bay, San Luis Obispo County
Morro Bay, San Luis Obispo County
 
Morro Bay, San Luis Obispo County
Morro Bay, San Luis Obispo County
 
Morro Bay, San Luis Obispo County
Morro Bay, San Luis Obispo County
 

Been to Frankie and Lola's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing