We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kid menu lacking...but the food is yummy”
Review of Frankie and Lola's

Frankie and Lola's
Ranked #3 of 100 Restaurants in Morro Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $13
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Takeout
Bakersfield, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Kid menu lacking...but the food is yummy”
Reviewed July 26, 2013

The staff was great, and it's a nice, quaint local place. Our adult food was great. My only complaint is the kids menu for lunch. If I take my kids out, I don't want them eating frozen chicken dinosaurs. There were few other choices, so my little one had an adult burger, which she loved, but it was a lot of food for a small kiddo. I wish I would have known, I would have tried it just the hubby and I. I would like to go back and try breakfast...

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Shelley C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

602 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    371
    170
    40
    11
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Cruz, California
Level Contributor
42 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Local, Tasty with Vegan Options”
Reviewed July 24, 2013

Locally owned. We liked that they had Vegan options. Decor is cool in that all the photos are family but look like they could be of famous folks. Food was good though a bit slow at least very early in the morning (if you are in a hurry). Day 1 was awesome, went back the next day, different server and cook .... not as awesome. Need to work on consistency. I would give them another chance on my next visit because they are Vegan friendly and next door to the Bayfront Inn where I love to stay!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lynn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
99 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Excellent Breakfast!”
Reviewed July 21, 2013

One of the best breakfasts we had during our trip! We had to wait about 15 minutes for a table but it was worth it. They have some outside seating but we decided to sit inside as it was a bit cold on the day we visited. The service was quick and friendly. The food was great, the pancakes were the size of the plate, and it was great value for money. Would definitely recommend.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverside, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good healthy for vegetarians & non vegetarians :)”
Reviewed July 12, 2013 via mobile

It was a little confusing finding the restaurant but once you get there it is worth it. The food was delicious plus it looked appetizing. Try it you won't be disappointed.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jezzgrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, California
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great Food, Great View of Harbor and Rock”
Reviewed July 11, 2013

I have eaten here twelve times and have never been disappointed. I like to eat on the patio, it is right across from the harbor, its cozy and relaxing. Food is always good and served hot.. I like breakfast the best, they also make their own chorizo and cinnamon rolls among other items. The portions are big so I have never left hungry and the price is very reasonable.

Give it a try and let me know what you think
Bob Henshaw
Artistic Elegance Photography
PO Box 1281
Hanford, CA 93232
559 362-3461

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ArtisticEelegancePho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Frankie and Lola's also viewed

Morro Bay, San Luis Obispo County
Morro Bay, San Luis Obispo County
 
Morro Bay, San Luis Obispo County
Morro Bay, San Luis Obispo County
 
Morro Bay, San Luis Obispo County
Morro Bay, San Luis Obispo County
 

Been to Frankie and Lola's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing