We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Yummy!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Frankie and Lola's

Frankie and Lola's
Ranked #3 of 97 Restaurants in Morro Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $13
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget, Scenic view
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Yummy!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2012

Food was great, especially since most of the restaurants stink! The service was also really good. They're coffee is yummy too!

    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jennifercsuf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

588 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    366
    163
    38
    11
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Waterloo, Ontario
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“We tried it for breakfast, ate outside.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2012

French toast in a bowl, covered with a brown sugar sauce. Service was fine, and the other breakfast the Bomb looked amazing as well.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank WalterKelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atascadero, California
Level Contributor
76 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Yummy Breakfasts!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2012

We've eaten here twice now and plan to go again this weekend. The setting is across from the Morro Bay harbor with indoor and outdoor seating. We've eaten outdoors twice. Bring your sweatshirt or jacket - it can be chilly with wind and fog. Indoors is quite tiny but quaint. Outdoors has a no frills view of a parking lot but the water is just across the street. Their breakfast burritos are awesome as well as their scrambled egg combos and their chiliquiles. Portions aren't huge but they are filling. Service is friendly and speedy. We've had to wait anywhere from 20-40 min. to be seated at a first available table (it's popular) but you can get a cup of coffee and a cinnamon roll to munch on while you wait so you don't fade away from hunger. They'll also phone your cell phone when your table is ready so you can walk around if you want instead of standing in line. Be sure to get your name on the waiting list at the counter as soon as you arrive! Be sure to use the bathroom for a good laugh - Burt Reynolds circa 1970's poster on a bear skin rug. OMG!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank SunSnorkelTan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Amazing coffee and breakfast too!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2012

On our route to SF we stumbled across this place when Google-ing breakfast places near Pismo Beach (where we were staying) and couldn't have been more impressed, what a great place! Not fancy but the staff were friendly and the food is scrummy. I ordered the Cajun eggs Benedict and it was amazing. Everything on the menu looked good, and that is not usually the case in my opinion. We were lucky to get a table right away as after we sat down there were lots of people lining up to get a table. The coffee was some of the best I ever tasted and there's a great view of Morrow Rock. If you're ever in the area it's a must visit!

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Costa-Chambers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
53 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Lovely surprise”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2012

What a nice place! The staff is super friendly and the food is yummy. I ordered the pancakes and it brought right back home, because they tasted exactly like my mom's. It was the first time I found restaurant pancakes that tasted like my family memories - what a lovely surprise!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank KTITA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Frankie and Lola's also viewed

Morro Bay, San Luis Obispo County
Morro Bay, San Luis Obispo County
 
Morro Bay, San Luis Obispo County
Morro Bay, San Luis Obispo County
 
Morro Bay, San Luis Obispo County
Morro Bay, San Luis Obispo County
 

Been to Frankie and Lola's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing