We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“This was the nicest rental we had ever found”
other travelers have booked this property
breakfast nook area with view of bed & kitchenette
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
breakfast nook area with view of bed & kitchenette
sitting, eating, and working area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
7 reviews
breakfast nook area with view of bed & kitchenette
sitting, eating, and working area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Morro Bay, San Luis Obispo County, California

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Nicolle S
1 review
“This was the nicest rental we had ever found”
Reviewed March 12, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Laura’s studio is a gem. Nothing missing, everything brand new. The bed is excellent, and the shower perfect. Laura is charming and welcoming, and she made us feel like friends visiting. Morro Bay is a peaceful seaside little town, with lots to see. We enjoyed Hearst Castle, the elephant seals, and quite a few of the lovely eateries around the area. We definitely recommend Laura’ Sanctuary by the Sea, and we will be back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 13, 2018
Aww, it was a pleasure hosting the two of you, as you were fantastic guests! I enthusiastically welcome you back whenever you return to this slice of paradise.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebecca A
Pescadero, California
2 reviews
“Quiet, Thoughtful, Pacific Site”
Reviewed August 26, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

I relished my 10-day stay in Laura's Sanctuary by the Sea. Attending an event and travel-packed wedding/vacation for international visitors, I was always SO relieved to relax in the cool and quiet privacy of this space. It scored a solid 10 on my 3 most important requirements: quiet; comfortable bed and pillows; and a hot shower with ample pressure. (No hotel has ever offered me a better selection of pillows, a more inviting mattress or a more invigorating shower.)

Laura prepared this space with careful consideration; I lacked for nothing and noticed many thoughtful extras-- from a fully-equipped picnic basket to digital accessories to enjoy my music. She is a pleasant host, fun to talk to, and was very respectful of my space. She even has an amazing cat who understands three languages and performs tricks.

I heartily recommend the Sanctuary by the Sea as well as Morro Bay for an relaxing and wonder-filled seaside experience.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 27, 2017
Awww, Becky, thank you so much! I wish you could have stayed in the Sanctuary for a whole 10 days, instead of just a week. Morro Bay and I await your return. :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
deann5432...
Sacramento, California
1 review
“Everything you need.”
Reviewed August 23, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

The studio was everything it said it was. It was very clean and close to beach. No tv or stereo, which I didn't realize when booking. But we still had a good experience.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 24, 2017
Just to clarify for future guests, a high quality speaker (in lieu of a stereo) is made available to guests. You can hook up your ipod or other electronic device and listen to your music; the jawbone jambox speaker is also capable of blue tooth connection.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael K
1 review
“Quaint and cozy with attention to detail”
Reviewed April 26, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

The location is quite peaceful situated far back in a residential area. There is not much around in the immediate few blocks close to the house but within a 15min walk there is a Brewery, Mexican Restaurant, and local dive Bar. The embarcadero area was amazing with lots of shops and great food...about a 10-15min drive. Definitely, an ideal location if you have access to a vehicle.

Laura was an amazing host and checked in periodically to make sure the stay was comfortable. The rental was well stocked with the essentials, great attention to detail and necessities for guests. Very well planned out. Great Kitchenette. Floors are all wood and it tends to be a little loud especially if people are walking upstairs or in the next room, but overall very peaceful! Highly recommend!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing