We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Another Great Visit!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bayfront Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bayfront Inn
Ranked #15 of 29 Hotels in Morro Bay
Certificate of Excellence
San Diego, CA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Another Great Visit!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2010

This was our second time at the Bayfront Inn and I know we will be back again. We love everything about Morro Bay and the Inn. Comfortable, great location, and very affordable. We had a great breakfast at Frankie & Lola's and really enjoyed the hotel's view of Morro Rock.

Thanks Bayfront Inn!

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LuckiStar2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

446 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    216
    153
    43
    20
    14
See reviews for
87
263
28
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
sutter creek,ca.
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2010

This Inn has everything we need...friendly,helpful and very attentive staff to assist you in any and all of your needs. It is a wonderful place to run away to....lots of beaches,with all the amenities ...We recommend this little 'pearl' by the sea to anyone and everyone.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vivberry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2010

Great value, spotless, exceptionally friendly and helpful staff, super location across the street from the harbor and Morro Rock and numerous restaurants. The size of this hotel allowed for very personalized attention. Would definitely stay here again.








.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ClosetotheCulture
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bakersfield, CA
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2010

I had an excellent time in Morro Bay. I was really impressed with my stay at Bayfront. The owners are really nice and helpful and greeted us. The location was amazing! Excellent views. The walls are really thing so you can hear "things" which may not be good for kids. I like how the hotel is pet friendly! I got the room with two twin beds. The room was a bit small and we did not have a table or much room to put our stuff on. Overall tho our stay was awesome and I would stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BakoPirate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phoenixyoga
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2010

We stayed here for a weekend in late February and were stoked to be right next to Morro Rock. Hotel location is quiet, seafront right next to the harbor, and a wonderful morning walk loop can be had around the powerful behemoth of Morro Rock. The rooms are immaculately clean and all you could need is thoughtfully provided for. They are small however, and it would have been great to have some price adjustment made for this, especially in winter. If you're in love like my partner and I are, it only adds to the coziness though. It's perfect for a single person also. Next door there is a fantastic, healthy gourmet restaurant called Frankie and Lola's that the Bayfront Inn partners with, giving you free (and the best I've ever tasted) cinnamon rolls in the morning. We were on a meditation retreat being held at the Vet's Memorial Building which turned out to be delightedly right up some wooden stairs from the hotel. Everything is in walking distance. We left an alarm clock which the owners generously and kindly mailed back to us free of charge. We are definitely coming back to this place.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank phoenixyoga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clovis
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2010

We go to Morro Bay for rest and rejunivation. Bayfront Inn provides that. Cozy rooms, quiet atmosphere, walking distance to restaurants, shops and docks. No need to drive anywhere! Attentive owners really do want to make your stay relaxing.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MorroLover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bakersfield, CA
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2010

We couldn't have asked for a better weekend! When I pulled up to the Inn, my husband said "You got a room here for $100?!?" He was amazed. We had the jacuzzi room at the top of the stairs! Great view of the boats! The bed was very comfortable, and there was plenty of room to get around! It wasn't the biggest room we have ever had, but we were not bumping into each other either, There were no odd smells in the room, even when I opened the window. Just fresh clean ocean air. The only thing that would have made it just a little better would have been some bubbles for the bath!
The staff was great! Friendly and helpful. The room was perfactly clean and the weather was great! We will definatly go back!
The bad reviews were either from people who want to keep this little treasure a secret, or someone who wouldn't be completly happy at even the nicest hotel.
Thanks for a great Anniversary Weekend Bayfront Inn!

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cbluvstotravle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Morro Bay hotels
1.3 mi away
Inn at Morro Bay
Inn at Morro Bay
#19 of 29 in Morro Bay
3.5 of 5 bubbles 262 reviews
0.2 mi away
Harbor House Inn
Harbor House Inn
#9 of 29 in Morro Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 816 reviews
0.3 mi away
Masterpiece Hotel
Masterpiece Hotel
#14 of 29 in Morro Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Estero Inn
Estero Inn
#4 of 29 in Morro Bay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 355 reviews
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Tradewinds
BEST WESTERN Tradewinds
#8 of 29 in Morro Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 575 reviews
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Morro Bay
Comfort Inn Morro Bay
#5 of 29 in Morro Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 653 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bayfront Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bayfront Inn

Property: Bayfront Inn
Address: 1150 Embarcadero, Morro Bay, CA 93442-2040 (Formerly Adventure Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Morro Bay
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Morro Bay
#7 Family Hotel in Morro Bay
#8 Romantic Hotel in Morro Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Bayfront Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Waterfront 16 Unit 2 story walk up Motel Revival, quaint,on Morro Bay's Embarcadero. Walk to beach, harbor, all entertainment, restaurants, and shopping. Many upper floor rooms have spectacular views of Harbor, and Morro Rock. Limited rooms Pet Friendly with additional fee. No smoking facility. Room Amenities: flat screen TVs, Keurig Coffee Makers, Sm Refrig, Hair Dryer, bottled water, juice packs, snacks, Expanded cable TV & HBO. Light continental breakfast each morning includes hard boiled eggs, cereals, bread for toasting, etc., Along with freshly baked cinnamon buns. Special rates and packages available all seasons. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotel.de, HRS and Despegar.com so you can book your Bayfront Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bayfront Hotel Morro Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing